• Replies 29.7k

huh? air filter is illegal to use for rxz?

yeah betol! our z rider dino85 ever used a keihin sp carb with airfilter cone. he was stop by a tp last year and was warned about it.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

Hi.

Sorry to say but from experience, those cone filters SUCK big time. In a negative way. No torque at all and VERY loud.

If a larger carb is used the connector to the air box should be custom made to fit between carb and airbox. Additional air (as required by a larger carb, but also for tuning purposes with stock carb/larger main jet) can be served by a cone mounted to the side of the stock airbox (racing look too!) or simply additional holes drilled into the airbox cover.

On one of my RXZ, a cone at that place along with a 235 main jet (instead of 195 stock) gave a LOT more torque and higher rpm's too, although not that much. But the difference in torque is rather huge, like double displacement. As a result that bike still pulls very well despite 16-34 sprockets and otherwise stock engine and Lemang pipe.

Best regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

woah, glad tat i've found this thread.. dun nid to attend any lessons on how to mod bike.. thanx lao chiaoz... will try 1 by 1..

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

yeah betol! our z rider dino85 ever used a keihin sp carb with airfilter cone. he was stop by a tp last year and was warned about it.

Hehehe... :p

u all dont have meet ups or anything?..macam kool ahh dapat share and learn things from u all..

Ya lor... I also nak learn more seh... How abt u organise ah?

Hi.

Sorry to say but from experience, those cone filters SUCK big time. In a negative way. No torque at all and VERY loud.

If a larger carb is used the connector to the air box should be custom made to fit between carb and airbox. Additional air (as required by a larger carb, but also for tuning purposes with stock carb/larger main jet) can be served by a cone mounted to the side of the stock airbox (racing look too!) or simply additional holes drilled into the airbox cover.

On one of my RXZ, a cone at that place along with a 235 main jet (instead of 195 stock) gave a LOT more torque and higher rpm's too, although not that much. But the difference in torque is rather huge, like double displacement. As a result that bike still pulls very well despite 16-34 sprockets and otherwise stock engine and Lemang pipe.

Best regards.....

Thanh

Yeah... Racing rxz..... Sooooo tempted to do tat. But still, can't bear to part wif my money should I kena caught by the white men......:angel:

woah, glad tat i've found this thread.. dun nid to attend any lessons on how to mod bike.. thanx lao chiaoz... will try 1 by 1..

I sense a mat rempit over here........:faint:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Hi.

Best regards.....

Thanh

yeah...i agree with the air filter thing....16-34? wow...thats very small...r u using the thinner than standard chain and sprocket?...r u using sotong tyres?

rxz-x1-rxz-s4 (current)

Orange monster!

guys. can we use rims from spark135 ? just wanna check.

i think its possible....spark uses 17 inch rims....ur rxz would be closer to the ground....fit a pair of battlax....woohooo, Can corner!...haha

rxz-x1-rxz-s4 (current)

Orange monster!

Hi :)

No, the sprockets are of the regular width same as stock RXZ sprockets. The smallest available is 28 if i'm not wrong.... but that requires some serious horsepower (or 16" wheels).

I did change Destiny (the bred bike) to 17" because i had aluminium rims in that size, the rims are 1.40x17 and yes, the tyres could be considered sotong...... 70/19-17 rear and 60/90-17 front. To match the speedometer (meter set from Catalyzer model) to the new size tyre i use a speedometer drive from a Yamaha Mate kup-type bike, this fits on the RXZ front hub and the gearing is correct for 17" wheels (Mate has 17") to make sure the speed is shown correctly.

A front fender from a Honda Sonic RS fits perfectly, without any modification, to RXZ's front fork and matches perfectly with the 17" wheel, too (as Sonic, too, has 17" wheels stock). The stock RXZ fender with the small wheel looks so weird...... The colour was a little darker red so when i had the tank re-done i ordered it in the same colour as that fender ("Honda-red") and now it is perfect (other parts are silver, to imitate Catalyzer look).

Please see attached photos for details on tyres, fender and the cone airfilter mated to the stock airbox.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

destiny-sideview.jpg

destiny-rearrview.jpg

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

im thinking of a meet up this saturday night maybe around 10pm?? ICA carpark?? then we go makan at beach road and chill at memo?? how does that sound like syam?

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

i think its possible....spark uses 17 inch rims....ur rxz would be closer to the ground....fit a pair of battlax....woohooo, Can corner!...haha

No bro. Not possible.

I recently bought a pair of chrome rims

from a forumer who claimed he used it on his RXZ.

I trusted him & got e rims.

Brought the rims to 3 diff shops & they all said dat its from Spark 135.

Gotta change the hubs if i wanna fit it on my RXZ.

Got anuder pair of rims in e end! o_O

guys. can we use rims from spark135 ? just wanna check.

anyone knows ?

No bro! U gotta change the hubs!

I have a pair of chrome '17' rims for Spark 135.

Cant use it on my RXZ.

Got a pair of '17' POP Domino rims wid chrome spokes & hubs.

Only RM350 from M'sia Ah Boy. :thumb:

No bro. Not possible.

I recently bought a pair of chrome rims

from a forumer who claimed he used it on his RXZ.

I trusted him & got e rims.

Brought the rims to 3 diff shops & they all said dat its from Spark 135.

Gotta change the hubs if i wanna fit it on my RXZ.

Got anuder pair of rims in e end! o_O

alamak... i give wrong info...haha......paisei paisei....:)

rxz-x1-rxz-s4 (current)

Orange monster!

alamak... i give wrong info...haha......paisei paisei....:)

Its okay,man. At least, u learn sumtin new.

We all share our experiences so dat new riders

can prevent themselves from making e same mistakes as us.:thumb:

I sense a mat rempit over here........:faint:

well wat i can its in my blood.. like father like son.. hehe..

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

No, the sprockets are of the regular width same as stock RXZ sprockets. The smallest available is 28 if i'm not wrong.... but that requires some serious horsepower (or 16" wheels).

I did change Destiny (the bred bike) to 17" because i had aluminium rims in that size, the rims are 1.40x17 and yes, the tyres could be considered sotong...... 70/19-17 rear and 60/90-17 front. To match the speedometer (meter set from Catalyzer model) to the new size tyre i use a speedometer drive from a Yamaha Mate kup-type bike, this fits on the RXZ front hub and the gearing is correct for 17" wheels (Mate has 17") to make sure the speed is shown correctly.

A front fender from a Honda Sonic RS fits perfectly, without any modification, to RXZ's front fork and matches perfectly with the 17" wheel, too (as Sonic, too, has 17" wheels stock). The stock RXZ fender with the small wheel looks so weird...... The colour was a little darker red so when i had the tank re-done i ordered it in the same colour as that fender ("Honda-red") and now it is perfect (other parts are silver, to imitate Catalyzer look).

Please see attached photos for details on tyres, fender and the cone airfilter mated to the stock airbox.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Just LUVVVVVV the side racing-style-protruding cone filter!!!! But if tat were to be my bike, I'd keep everythin else but let go the weird rounded-shaped headlight. SQUARISH looks better on an all boxy coverset type RXZ...:angel:

im thinking of a meet up this saturday night maybe around 10pm?? ICA carpark?? then we go makan at beach road and chill at memo?? how does that sound like syam?

I'd say tat sounds nice. Yup. I'm free tat nite. Count me in... Anybody else?

well wat i can its in my blood.. like father like son.. hehe..

Fuh!!! KENCANGGGGGG!!!! Well said......:thumb:

But i love my chromed round headlights.... i have the same headlight on both my RXZ, this is taken from Kawasaki GTO Mk. VI. It gives a much better light than the stock RXZ one.... and, in my opinion, looks better too (if used without any front fairing, obviously if a fairing is there the stock one looks better).

Plus it matches better to the Catalyzer type meter set (again if used without fairing) because that is round-shaped as well. I will ultimately have a Catalyzer meter set on Bulldozer as well, i'll buy a brand-new original one once i hit 100,000 kilometers so the odometer is showing correct (easy to reset that meter on my stock set however impossible on Catalyzer's as i can't open the speedometer on those).

Kind regards.....

Thanh

hv to bcome suami mithali ni if i wanna come... :lol:

erm, where is memo? :cheeky:

hv to bcome suami mithali ni if i wanna come... :lol:

erm, where is memo? :cheeky:

Step kau sorang je dah kahwin bro? Blurchaoz, u tell him, how well behaved we are all tis while? :p

Hahaha... But seriously, we're more concerned on safety than anythin else. Memo is the memorial park, inbetween The Durian(Esplanade) and The City Hall Court...:thumb:

Step kau sorang je dah kahwin bro? Blurchaoz, u tell him, how well behaved we are all tis while? :p

Hahaha... But seriously, we're more concerned on safety than anythin else. Memo is the memorial park, inbetween The Durian(Esplanade) and The City Hall Court...:thumb:

wahahaha... wt to do bro, i only bring back my kids on wkend... :angel:

ohh ok... tks for d info.. :thumb:

wah, dah jadi bapak pun masih rempit..thumbs up la bapak-bapak!

Hahaha.. Wher got rempit. Naik je moto rempit, tapi turun atau speed sikit dah gementar rabak!!! Haha...

Anyway, so how? Talking nye talking, Blurchaoz dh bukak invitation. U guys in or wat?

wah, dah jadi bapak pun masih rempit..thumbs up la bapak-bapak!

well, i ain't rempit, tersepit ader ar.. wahahaha...

din dare to merempit la bro, speed 120km jer da kanchiong spider... :faint:

Hahaha.. Wher got rempit. Naik je moto rempit, tapi turun atau speed sikit dah gementar rabak!!! Haha...

Anyway, so how? Talking nye talking, Blurchaoz dh bukak invitation. U guys in or wat?

wat time is d gathering?