:cheer: :clap: :clap: Welcome to our KING of G-Max :clap: :clap: :cheer:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 7.9k

add a piece of metal n there goes the spark. :D i think boss can customise to fulfill that effect rite?? :lol:

if really wanna go down track for race, i think need to specifically tune 1 scoot for that purpose.

I think your's is nicely tuned liao :cheeky: No need further tuning :angel:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

if really wanna go down track for race, i think need to specifically tune 1 scoot for that purpose.

bro,ur bike is ready for track but r u?U cannot wear ur denim jacket leh.I rent u my Dainese since ur pocket shallow.Dun 4get u'r saving for AE86 and tyres for ur drifting hobby. :cheeky:

Wah.. :eek: Kuro gonna open a tofu shop ahz?? :confused:

Bas watches the hentai sort... :help:

:gun: :gun: :gun: SCARAB

i didn't knew that bas got that sort of hobby.. :giddy:

I do watch Anime but wat is hentai? :confused: Ohz, i still got initial D season 1~3 plus the movie :cheeky:

hello gmax owners...

@ whiteoryx:

im planning to go home on a holiday at the end of the month..

yep...im going home to finish my project and maybe just to see how the gearing could give the 200cc owners there a thing or two

my mechanic did declare a stock gmax on flats can attain 140...[so does my mechanics modified gmax 150 61mm chrome bore]

..and a friend of mine said it can still be pushed a bit further pending my mechanics availabilty[we both have the same mechanic]

i have a dremmel polishing tool...maybe he can "reface" the variator ramp" of a stock 200cc gmax front pulley.

i would be replacing my carb to an oko type..and i had bought a couple of these from PM tuning...

its an airfilter sock that goes around the airfilter preventing water from wetting the element THE GOOD THING IS: IT CAN BREATH

my other scooter uses a mushroom filter coz i had insatalled a big OKO carb on it...

problem..when it rain so hard...my scoot goes kaput...

maybe this will fix it....

ill try to take a video of the performance the gearing does give the 200cc a run for its money....

i had a look on the photos of the durial festival that some of you guys attended....

...theres a red gmax there that uses a red off road helmet

to be honest...i also use an off road helmet for my gmax esp. on city driving...

looks cool [im the only one that does it back home ] ...and would look much better using a scott pastrana iridium goggles

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee231/d6x/sock2.jpg?t=1209826341

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee231/d6x/sbsig.jpg
hello gmax owners...

@ whiteoryx:

im planning to go home on a holiday at the end of the month..

yep...im going home to finish my project and maybe just to see how the gearing could give the 200cc owners there a thing or two

my mechanic did declare a stock gmax on flats can attain 140...[so does my mechanics modified gmax 150 61mm chrome bore]

..and a friend of mine said it can still be pushed a bit further pending my mechanics availabilty[we both have the same mechanic]

i have a dremmel polishing tool...maybe he can "reface" the variator ramp" of a stock 200cc gmax front pulley.

i would be replacing my carb to an oko type..and i had bought a couple of these from PM tuning...

its an airfilter sock that goes around the airfilter preventing water from wetting the element THE GOOD THING IS: IT CAN BREATH

my other scooter uses a mushroom filter coz i had insatalled a big OKO carb on it...

problem..when it rain so hard...my scoot goes kaput...

maybe this will fix it....

ill try to take a video of the performance the gearing does give the 200cc a run for its money....

i had a look on the photos of the durial festival that some of you guys attended....

...theres a red gmax there that uses a red off road helmet

to be honest...i also use an off road helmet for my gmax esp. on city driving...

looks cool [im the only one that does it back home ] ...and would look much better using a scott pastrana iridium goggles

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee231/d6x/sock2.jpg?t=1209826341

Hey bro, thanks for the updates. Looking forward to the results of your project soon :smile: do test out the 200cc if you do have a chance and update us on what do you think about the performance compared to your "souped" up Gmax 150cc :cheeky: And lastly, happy holidays! :cheer:

Ps: Quite a few of us here own an offroad helmet including me :cheeky:

Quick translation: "Durial festival" actually meant Durian Meetup :lol: And i tought its some Bike festival that "we" actually went to :faint:

hi guyz!

Im a rider of GMAX 200 from Philippines.

I have few questions regarding gmax 200, does anyone ancounter any issues/problem on this new model of gmax?

picture of my gmax below..

any replies are greatly appreciated!

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r43/eopaciente/04202008128.jpg

GMAX 200

Panther 150

Triton R4 100

I do watch Anime but wat is hentai? :confused: Ohz, i still got initial D season 1~3 plus the movie :cheeky:

type hetai in google da...mai kay kay ok... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

hi guyz!

Im a rider of GMAX 200 from Philippines.

I have few questions regarding gmax 200, does anyone ancounter any issues/problem on this new model of gmax?

picture of my gmax below..

any replies are greatly appreciated!

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r43/eopaciente/04202008128.jpg

Hello there eopaciente,

Welcome to our little garage in this world wide web :smile: Most of us here ride's the Gmax 200 as well so you did come to the right place by registering here :p. About your question, well i can't really say that there are problems with it. I'm liking every part of it as it is other than the top speed. I would pay if its able to go above 135 km/hr (the maximum that was tried here in spore). Another would most probably the fuel tank. It would be nice if it can hold a bigger capacity :smile: Maybe u could share ur experience with us? it would be cool to exchange views about the bike from different countries ;)

type hetai in google da...mai kay kay ok... :angel:

i type hetai liao... nothing pop up :angel: only torrents and some industrial company... issit some manufacturer? :confused:

Paiseh, it's hentai... :lol: Now sure got lotsa stuffs...

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Paiseh, it's hentai... :lol: Now sure got lotsa stuffs...

Wah.. u soo bad teach me tis sort of thing :nono: :nono: :nono:

actually right now, im experiencing a little confius regarding the engine noise its produce..On my first long ride using my gmax, i was able to reach 130kph for short period of time only just for a test the top speed of the bike. the scoot are still under breakin period that time because its new. i didnt follow what the manual says about the speed limit for breakin period.right now, i feel very different regarding the engine noise and i cant reach 130kph anymore. its like its loosing its power when reaching 100kph, its hard now in getting 120kph only and noise was like a "waaaaaaaahhhhh" (you now what i mean) this is not the same jut like before..

did i do something wrong before the breakin period of the gmax? because my friend mechanic says to me that its ok to do a hard breakin on the gmax because its a good quality scoot! it shud be fine!

what do u think gmax gurus??

GMAX 200

Panther 150

Triton R4 100

another thing is, yesterday i was able to talk to a rider of gmax 150.there is some issues regarding the 200cc like the exhaust pipe of the 150cc both works but on the 200cc only the top one works! but the other one is close.

second, when you open the transmission side of the 200cc, u cannot find the engrave "PGO"(something like that) but on the 150cc, all parts has the word PGO on it

why should be like that, is there an explanation for those things?

GMAX 200

Panther 150

Triton R4 100

actually right now, im experiencing a little confius regarding the engine noise its produce..On my first long ride using my gmax, i was able to reach 130kph for short period of time only just for a test the top speed of the bike. the scoot are still under breakin period that time because its new. i didnt follow what the manual says about the speed limit for breakin period.right now, i feel very different regarding the engine noise and i cant reach 130kph anymore. its like its loosing its power when reaching 100kph, its hard now in getting 120kph only and noise was like a "waaaaaaaahhhhh" (you now what i mean) this is not the same jut like before..

did i do something wrong before the breakin period of the gmax? because my friend mechanic says to me that its ok to do a hard breakin on the gmax because its a good quality scoot! it shud be fine!

what do u think gmax gurus??

Well... let me tell you something about breaking in from my humble experience so far. When u do hard breakin, its always good to change your first engine oil after travelling 100km or so. If i'm not wrong, its 100km, then 500km, and then every 1000km. This is to ensure that there is no metal dust or stuffs mixed with the engine oil as during hard breakin, there tend to be friction between the engine parts. Have you changed the engine oil so far? You might want to do it and see if the noise still stays :smile:

With regards to the exhaust, it is indeed true that only the top one is open. The lower one is closed. The reason they did this has something to do with the different compression of the 150cc and the 200cc. Why they did not redesign the exhaust for the 200cc is something i do not understand as well but the exhaust do look nice :smile:

On the transmission side, if you look carefully at the cover, there is a PGO word at the black round plastic cover. There is also a PGO engraving at the transmission itself. This is at the lower left part of the bike next to the wheel. Take a look at it if u do have a time. ;) I hope my explanations above helps :cheeky:

because my friend mechanic says to me that its ok to do a hard breakin on the gmax because its a good quality scoot!

This statement I agree.It's a good quality scoot indeed.I don't think anything is wrong with ur scoot.U juz need to change ur engine oil immediately after hard run/break in.