Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Aug 1 2006, 09:30 AM

Depends on individual. If you wanna the speed and power, you wouldnt mind spending some $ for that.

Even if we sell parts to Malaysia's bike shops, when they sell as retail prices, the prices will still be the same.

Well 4 me i realy wanted 2 but i dont think my parents let.

Mind pming me and give me thes list and also the price list of the stuff u selling 4 Evo-Gmax. Maybe they change their mind xD. Thx in advanced :thumb:

• Replies 7.9k

Happy Birthday to you!! Ryan (Gmax) :cheer:

Check tis out.....

G-MAX 200

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

arrrggghhh..... i wanna gmax200! arrrggghhhhh...

but I got no money!!!

gmax150 is good enough

ET, u got 1 X9 and 1 Gmax leh, still say no $$?? :cheeky:

You not X9 Rider... if you're X9 rider you'll complain no $$$ also! hahaha...

Stupid radiator/impeller pump seems to be leaking... AGAIN!!!!! AGAINN!!!!

Gmax150 is a fun bike... if got power like the Gmax200 double the fun! Cos double the power! But I got no money to upgrade... even if got spare also must keep for rainy days. Monsoon season coming.

hi guys... its quiet for sometime... hows everything??

calling HQ... any outing coming up??

bro WhiteOryx, have ur Gmax run in completely?? any reviews to share??

cheers n safe riding guys...

Originally posted by edwinT@Aug 30 2006, 10:54 AM

You not X9 Rider... if you're X9 rider you'll complain no $$$ also! hahaha...

Stupid radiator/impeller pump seems to be leaking... AGAIN!!!!! AGAINN!!!!

Gmax150 is a fun bike... if got power like the Gmax200 double the fun! Cos double the power! But I got no money to upgrade... even if got spare also must keep for rainy days. Monsoon season coming.

hahaha....true, lucky i neber touch X9.

tats why i ask my bro in-law sell X9 and get Gmax200. :p

Originally posted by Mark C.@Aug 30 2006, 11:56 AM

hahaha....true, lucky i neber touch X9.

tats why i ask my bro in-law sell X9 and get Gmax200. :p

that would be the wisest decision for his wallet! hahaha...

Originally posted by skateboy@Aug 30 2006, 11:39 AM

hi guys... its quiet for sometime... hows everything??

calling HQ... any outing coming up??

bro WhiteOryx, have ur Gmax run in completely?? any reviews to share??

cheers n safe riding guys...

Hi bro, hw are you?? Hw is yr work?

Outing.... Sure. Got any suggestion???

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Aug 30 2006, 12:38 PM

Hi bro, hw are you?? Hw is yr work?

Outing.... Sure. Got any suggestion???

well, so so only. quite tied down with work. but still surviving... hopefully i can find some time to go down HQ...

suggestions for outing ah... my goodness... ganna backfire liao...

well, we did had some suggestions besides eating n roundings like the normal outings. got once suggested is go for a nature walk. then bo liao... not v.sure where to go.

u got any suggestion?? where's Gmax?? ask him suggest leh... :cheeky:

Originally posted by skateboy@Aug 30 2006, 05:17 PM

well, so so only. quite tied down with work. but still surviving... hopefully i can find some time to go down HQ...

suggestions for outing ah... my goodness... ganna backfire liao...

well, we did had some suggestions besides eating n roundings like the normal outings. got once suggested is go for a nature walk. then bo liao... not v.sure where to go.

u got any suggestion?? where's Gmax?? ask him suggest leh... :cheeky:

i heard my name... hehe

sometimes very confused... dun know ppl refering to bike or me.

think shld change nick hehe

like no where to go leh.... think sg got a lot of places to explore....

ask the old birdies like mark or scarab

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

yup... calling the pioneer leh... hahahaha.....

we can always consult the old timers cos they will have more ideas than us. n of cos can invite all to join... the more the merrier..

Originally posted by edwinT@Aug 29 2006, 06:37 PM

arrrggghhh..... i wanna gmax200! arrrggghhhhh...

but I got no money!!!

gmax150 is good enough

Might as well get the 250 :cheeky:

Hi there! I m interest in G-max, so how the performent?

How many km can she run /L, actually i want to buy wave(cause i stay in Jurong so want to save some pertol money) but G-max is pulling me to her side haha... Which one is better can someone give me some comment please.

and Gmax 150/200(First hand+CEO) around how much? Anyone see a second hand selling in the market?

Halo bro kaobeikun, welcome to the house of scooter. :smile:

Gmax is a great choice if u ask me, bike with style, good fuel consumption, lots of modification if u want...

anyway, u can find the review of Gmax here: G-MAX REVIEWS, and discussion on the bike and get to know more riders here: PGO Gmax aka Alloro.

Hope to see u soon in the near scooter outing! cheers! :smile:

Got some qus for Gmax 200 riders....

1) Insurance 3rdParty Fire & Theft price

2) Fuel Comsumption

3) Belt change and all related parts price (on average ard yearly rite?)

4) Tire change price

5) izzit 1L engine oil and 1 spark plug?

6) Oil filter price?

7) Brake pad pricing?

8) any other routine wear and tear things to do yearly except tire, belt, coolant, brake fluid?

9) Road tax price?

Thks for the help...

Cos im doing detail breakdown to see how much i can save / how much i need to spend as compare to my S4 now....

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@Sep 8 2006, 02:05 PM

Got some qus for Gmax 200 riders....

2) Fuel Comsumption

4) Tire change price

6) Oil filter price?

7) Brake pad pricing?

8) any other routine wear and tear things to do yearly except tire, belt, coolant, brake fluid?

9) Road tax price?

Thks for the help...

Cos im doing detail breakdown to see how much i can save / how much i need to spend as compare to my S4 now....

Some information on the G-Max 200 that you queried:

Pricing range frm $300 to $600 for 3rd party fire & theft (depending on age).

2) Fuel Comsumption

150cc Avg. 35km/L. 200cc Avg. 33km/L.

Usually, we recommend by mileage.

4) Tire change price

Price varies frm $ 65 to $100 per piece.

Yes. 1 cylinder uses 1 L of engine oil & 1 Spark Plug.

6) Oil filter price?

$15. Changed every 5k km.

7) Brake pad pricing?

$28 per set. Originals. For your info. G-maxes' uses front 4 piston caliper

(same as SF4) & twin opposed piston for rear.

No. Btw, G-max doesnt need any coolant. Air & oil cooled.

9) Road tax price?

$80 yearly.

Hope the information helps.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Sep 9 2006, 11:07 AM

Some information on the G-Max 200 that you queried:

Pricing range frm $300 to $600 for 3rd party fire & theft (depending on age).

2) Fuel Comsumption

150cc Avg. 35km/L. 200cc Avg. 33km/L.

Usually, we recommend by mileage.

4) Tire change price

Price varies frm $ 65 to $100 per piece.

Yes. 1 cylinder uses 1 L of engine oil & 1 Spark Plug.

6) Oil filter price?

$15. Changed every 5k km.

7) Brake pad pricing?

$28 per set. Originals. For your info. G-maxes' uses front 4 piston caliper

(same as SF4) & twin opposed piston for rear.

No. Btw, G-max doesnt need any coolant. Air & oil cooled.

9) Road tax price?

$80 yearly.

Hope the information helps.

Thks for ur reply...

Hmm,Im 23yrs old now... Got 20%NCD... Should not be too exp...

Belt is how mush milleage must change?

Price?

Is there other things to change along when u change belt?

twin opposed piston for rear (what does it mean?)

Sorri for throwin so many qus, but i really dunno much about scooters...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@Sep 10 2006, 12:13 AM

Thks for ur reply...

Hmm,Im 23yrs old now... Got 20%NCD... Should not be too exp...

Belt is how mush milleage must change?

Price?

Is there other things to change along when u change belt?

Sorri for throwin so many qus, but i really dunno much about scooters...

Recommended belt change is ard 10k-15k km depending on condition.

It can lasts UP TO 20k km. Belt costs $40 plus.

Rollers, U clips and clutch spring have to be checked for wear when changing belts.

Meaning that 1 piston is on the outside and 1 piston on the inside.

I understand that you are riding a SF4, take a peek at your bike's front brake caliper, there are 4 pistons for 1 caliper, 2 on the outside, & 2 on the inside pushing the brake pad.

Thus, instead of 2-2 piston setup, the G-Max 200 rear brake uses a 1-1 piston setup on the rear.

Feel free to ask questions. We are most willing to help you to understand the scooters better.

Technically, scooters and motorcycles construction are almost the same, the only difference is the drive train system is slightly different.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Thks for ur answers...

Will go down on wed evening to have a better look :smile:

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP