i dun realli like to paste stickers on my bike, helmet still ok...prefers it to be plain...hahaa..now i very tempted to spray the bike to red (bonus coming)...though i just sprayed to white not long ago....

btw, nowadays i always park main stand, the side stand gave way couple of times and my bike drop...just to caution fellow riders, especially parking on uneven ground...

• Replies 7.9k

My front fairing also got crack liao... after effect of a phantom leaning onto my virgin bike.... everytime see the crack got heart ache... u just spray the parts that's spoiled lohz.. should be cheaper i think.

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by Brook@Dec 6 2006, 01:01 PM

Alvin,

have stock for the cf thingy near to the rear box?...most probably i coming over next week..i gonna remove the windshield and box, make it look more sporty

btw, yesterday i drop the bike :cry: :cry:

got scratches at the side, got any cheap solutions anot?..dun tink i going to spray cos the bike just resprayed...windshield also broken...haiz

Bro. You mean the Carbon handrail izit??? That one of course got stock..

scratches at the side> the black panel?? If not so serious, can do some touch-up. If real bad then hav to respray.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Dec 6 2006, 01:27 PM

Gmax_scoot>> Alvin what did u ask? U know what i refering to or not :cheeky:

Fester >> Ride safe bro, even though u lived near me, i never see ur bike around our neighbourhood hmm... maybe except once near the one way market ?

Momo>> Wah momo going to project his ST or his Kup??

Brook>> Alvin just brought in some cool decals to his shop :smile: Might help with the scratches :cheeky:

Bro. You refering to the alarm with "remote start"?? I suppose???

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

whiteorynx > dun usually travel that route, my fav route is bedok reservoir road?

alvin > two way alarm u install hw much?

brook > i also anti-sticker *wink@alvin*

http://card.mygamercard.net/gelsig/festar.png
Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Dec 6 2006, 01:27 PM

Momo>> Wah momo going to project his ST or his Kup??

the socket will b on my ST cos need to put blinker for nxt yr. :smile:

the kup will refurbish wif some new stuff. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Dec 6 2006, 04:50 PM

Bro. You mean the Carbon handrail izit??? That one of course got stock..

scratches at the side> the black panel?? If not so serious, can do some touch-up. If real bad then hav to respray.

yup...the carbon handrail...shd be fixing that one next week..

the black panel...and a bit on the white one as well...

i bring it to you to access see whether can touch up anot...

thanks!!

Originally posted by festar@Dec 6 2006, 11:25 PM

whiteorynx > dun usually travel that route, my fav route is bedok reservoir road?

alvin > two way alarm u install hw much?

brook > i also anti-sticker *wink@alvin*

Wah so many anti stickers :giddy: Guyz u guys shouldn't see my bike then :cheeky: Right Alvin *double wink at Alvin* Hehehe :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by Brook@Dec 7 2006, 01:00 AM

yup...the carbon handrail...shd be fixing that one next week..

the black panel...and a bit on the white one as well...

i bring it to you to access see whether can touch up anot...

thanks!!

Sure. Bro... Ur welcome...

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Dec 7 2006, 05:40 AM

Wah so many anti stickers :giddy: Guyz u guys shouldn't see my bike then :cheeky: Right Alvin *double wink at Alvin* Hehehe :smile:

Bro.. Then better dun see mine as well.... kekeke...

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by festar@Dec 9 2006, 03:26 PM

alvin - i hear gilera hv booster for pick up. cn our gmax hv that thing installed too??

watz dat?? :confused:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

alvin - i hear gilera hv booster for pick up. cn our gmax hv that thing installed too??

Got Booster? Got picture? Never really see one before :smile:

Bro. Got sample??? or picture??

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

G-max_scoot bro, the newbie meetup, u go to little bali straight from HQ or got meet other fellow Gmax riders to go together?? i can't confirm got go but will follow ur group if i got go okie??

Mit-up for Newbies Mit.

Mit up at G-Max HQ, 7pm on 15-12-2006 (Friday).

There after, proceed to Little Bali to join our friends for the newbies mit.

1) G-max_scoot

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Boost Bottle (I Kop from some webbie :smile: )

How does a Boost Bottle improve performance? Air rushes thru the carb on the intake cycle. Ignition accelerates the piston down, forcing the reeds to snap shut. The momentum (inertia) of the air has to go someplace. It goes back thru the carb causing a double rich mixture. The result can be rough idle or hesitation.

Due to the high velocity of the fuel air mixture through the carb boot, we need to take advantage of this momentum/inertia energy. The Boost Bottle and tube provide storage for the fuel air mixture between carb boots. The energy (pulse) forces the pre-atomized mixture in the tube from the previous cycle into the adjoining carb boot where the reeds are just opening and ready to receive the fuel air mixture. The boost bottle and tube provide a "boost" supercharge effect to each cycle.

The boost bottle is most effective at lower and mid-range rpm, and, when you are on & off the throttle. It assists in filling the cylinder (shorter distance) for a fraction of a second until the carburetor venturi gets enough velocity to fully atomize the fuel. The advantage is that it brings up the torque and horsepower in the bottom of the rpm range, up to where the pipe(s) starts to work. There is a small benefit at high rpm's.

What Size? Singles = usually the CC of one cylinder or larger. 700cc Twins = 300cc boost bottle. 700cc Triples = 225cc.

Variables: Engine CC's, Carb Size, RPM below pipe, Number of cylinders. Large carbs like larger bottles/tubes. Triples like smaller due to less time between pulses.

I use the TSR computer software to calculate the Boost Bottle for a specific set up.

Yes they work, when the size is right, the inertia of the air is stored like a spring in the boost bottle to help charge the next cycle. Try tuning a Yamaha Phazer without it's boost bottle!

Power valve engines may not have similar performance gains because the valves will keep the bottom end crisp. Testing w/ powervalves will probably show gains off idle and low bottom end. Is it worth it?? That depends on what you are willing to pay for some torque and a couple of horses!

Boost Bottle something like this??

http://www.hebotuning.de/images/produkte/boostbottle_blau.jpg

or this?

http://www.white-oryx.com/images/boost.jpg

Link to Malossi boost bottle

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Dec 12 2006, 11:46 PM

Boost Bottle

How does a Boost Bottle improve performance? Air rushes thru the carb on the intake cycle. Ignition accelerates the piston down, forcing the reeds to snap shut. The momentum (inertia) of the air has to go someplace. It goes back thru the carb causing a double rich mixture. The result can be rough idle or hesitation.

Due to the high velocity of the fuel air mixture through the carb boot, we need to take advantage of this momentum/inertia energy. The Boost Bottle and tube provide storage for the fuel air mixture between carb boots. The energy (pulse) forces the pre-atomized mixture in the tube from the previous cycle into the adjoining carb boot where the reeds are just opening and ready to receive the fuel air mixture. The boost bottle and tube provide a "boost" supercharge effect to each cycle.

The boost bottle is most effective at lower and mid-range rpm, and, when you are on & off the throttle. It assists in filling the cylinder (shorter distance) for a fraction of a second until the carburetor venturi gets enough velocity to fully atomize the fuel. The advantage is that it brings up the torque and horsepower in the bottom of the rpm range, up to where the pipe(s) starts to work. There is a small benefit at high rpm's.

What Size? Singles = usually the CC of one cylinder or larger. 700cc Twins = 300cc boost bottle. 700cc Triples = 225cc.

Variables: Engine CC's, Carb Size, RPM below pipe, Number of cylinders. Large carbs like larger bottles/tubes. Triples like smaller due to less time between pulses.

I use the TSR computer software to calculate the Boost Bottle for a specific set up.

Yes they work, when the size is right, the inertia of the air is stored like a spring in the boost bottle to help charge the next cycle. Try tuning a Yamaha Phazer without it's boost bottle!

Power valve engines may not have similar performance gains because the valves will keep the bottom end crisp. Testing w/ powervalves will probably show gains off idle and low bottom end. Is it worth it?? That depends on what you are willing to pay for some torque and a couple of horses!

or this?

Bro. Those are 2 stroke items leh.

Yah lohz, just wanna let pple know what is it for mah hehe :smile: Sharing.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Dec 12 2006, 11:46 PM

Boost Bottle (I Kop from some webbie :smile: )

or this?

both r boost bottles...I hav 1 also...usually used for 2strokes...technology was started wif Yamaha..

The last part says wat is very true...the correct size matters and most effective at lower and mid-range rpm...

Got boost bottle for 4 stroke bike also?? :confused: Can't seem to find any in the net ...

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Dec 13 2006, 12:20 AM

Got boost bottle for 4 stroke bike also?? :confused: Can't seem to find any in the net ...

Im not too sure if it will also work for 4strokes or rather I dun tink it is used on 4strokes...

I haven get a confirm answer on this but I hav seen some boost bottle on 4stroke which is said to be for show...

Black Comet pls enlighten n confirm...