hi guys.wats de average fc for de gmax?...if i buy it i will travelling an average of 40km at one go wif average spped of 100-110km/h.i intend of getting one if de fc is good.

• Replies 7.9k

Originally posted by shorty@January 03, 2007 09:49 pm

hi guys.wats de average fc for de gmax?...if i buy it i will travelling an average of 40km at one go wif average spped of 100-110km/h.i intend of getting one if de fc is good.

Hi, the avg. FC for the G-Max 200 when it is fully run-in 2000km & above, shld be abt to get at least 30+km/L. Also have to depends on yr riding styles & EO that the bike is using...

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

I'm currently looking for a 2nd hand scooter. Piaggio Liberty was my first choice but it's difficult to get a 2nd hand liberty. I recently saw a shop selling G Max 150 PGO scooter.. I have asked around but my friends havent' heard of this brand before... will support (eg. parts) be difficult to get in sg?

Many of my friends mentioned too that Taiwan company bikes are not reliable but from the reviews i have read on the internet, this particular model seems to be quite favourable.. can u offer some advice on the pros and cons of this bike and how reliable this company is? Thanks!

Bro, if you ask in this thread, i confirm will give good reviews :cheeky: Cause so far i dun have any bad experiences with mine.

For Pros;

Basically, the repair parts is very easy to get as the shop which i believe u were refering to (Hiap Aik) have a direct contact with the manufacturer of the bike. Secondly, the 150cc got loads of cool modification parts which the 200cc have yet to get :sian: Also, the cost of the replacement parts are much cheaper than those bikes from italy/japan and at the same time, its air cooled with a 4 stroke engine and a kick starter hence u need not worry or spend much on maintainence. Battery wise, the power generator on the bike is strong enuff to suffice a good charge after around 15mins ride :smile: Conering is also a breeze.

Cons;

Its not quite well known and your friends or ppl on the road will keep on stopping to ask you where u get the bike from. I often have to asnwer that question :cheeky: Not many people trust Taiwan bikes but to me this bike served me better then my previous bikes. In any case its up to you to decide and view the bike yourself.

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@January 04, 2007 01:01 am

Bro, if you ask in this thread, i confirm will give good reviews :cheeky: Cause so far i dun have any bad experiences with mine.

For Pros;

Basically, the repair parts is very easy to get as the shop which i believe u were refering to (Hiap Aik) have a direct contact with the manufacturer of the bike. Secondly, the 150cc got loads of cool modification parts which the 200cc have yet to get :sian: Also, the cost of the replacement parts are much cheaper than those bikes from italy/japan and at the same time, its air cooled with a 4 stroke engine and a kick starter hence u need not worry or spend much on maintainence. Battery wise, the power generator on the bike is strong enuff to suffice a good charge after around 15mins ride :smile: Conering is also a breeze.

Cons;

Its not quite well known and your friends or ppl on the road will keep on stopping to ask you where u get the bike from. I often have to asnwer that question :cheeky: Not many people trust Taiwan bikes but to me this bike served me better then my previous bikes. In any case its up to you to decide and view the bike yourself.

Bro... Sorry bro, is sista not Bro.. hehe... Tml we have a new G-Max member.... Hint.... Hint.... kekeke.....

Yr "ah bang" got contact you anot? kekeke.....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

when is the next outing boss?? can get all the Gmax riders together b it old timer or newbie... can even ask those who r interested in the bike to join in oso...

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@January 04, 2007 04:41 pm

Bro... Sorry bro, is sista not Bro.. hehe... Tml we have a new G-Max member.... Hint.... Hint.... kekeke.....

Yr "ah bang" got contact you anot? kekeke.....

How i know its bro or sis? So she contact you ahz? :smile: The abang never contact leh... must be enjoying running in his bike :cheeky: Ehz i think i wanna do extra full servicing tomorrow... think its time liao cause the bike a bit no power de... must be bcos i wacked it too much last tuesday :lol:

Boss organise puting lah... ur the man :sweat:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by edwinT@January 04, 2007 05:31 pm

i need to bleed my brake lines already brakes getting damn stiff.

When u reporting to HQ? I reporting after 1400hrs tomorrow :cheeky:

hmm...dis means de fc is more den my current wave.dunno can sustain or not.anyway wats de diff between de 150cc n 200cc?any diff in power or fc?

Hi!!

it's sister lah.. and i'm not a malay, what abang... keke.. anyway, i bought the 2nd hand G-Max already, after looking thru countless reviews and trips to so many shops.. over brands like piaggio and aprillia, because i couldn't get a height and size suitable for my height and built. Price and maintenance cost was an issue too.. but i just wondering why is it that PGO brand is not as well known as brands like kymco? any idea?

Originally posted by vianwong@January 04, 2007 10:15 pm

Hi!!

it's sister lah.. and i'm not a malay, what abang... keke.. anyway, i bought the 2nd hand G-Max already, after looking thru countless reviews and trips to so many shops.. over brands like piaggio and aprillia, because i couldn't get a height and size suitable for my height and built. Price and maintenance cost was an issue too.. but i just wondering why is it that PGO brand is not as well known as brands like kymco? any idea?

outing?tml have 1 :D

Originally posted by vianwong@January 04, 2007 10:15 pm

Hi!!

No lah jie, the abang we refering to is a different person :cheeky: Anyway.. WELCOME to the Gmax Family. Wonder why the Gmax is not as popular as the other bikes? Well its becos, the Gmax was only introduced to spore in the middle of 2005. Thats why not much people know about it :smile: Some more only one shop selling it at the moment and their promotion not as happening as other bike models as they concentrate more on after sales service more than pushing for customers :cheeky: Maybe u can start informing this bike to ur friends if it does good to your pocket... i did alot of research before deciding on this bike and i'm not regreting it... So u brought back ur bike already? :confused:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@January 04, 2007 04:58 pm

How i know its bro or sis? So she contact you ahz? :smile: The abang never contact leh... must be enjoying running in his bike :cheeky: Ehz i think i wanna do extra full servicing tomorrow... think its time liao cause the bike a bit no power de... must be bcos i wacked it too much last tuesday :lol:

Boss organise puting lah... ur the man :sweat:

Ok. tml do full servicing for your bike. kekeke.....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by edwinT@January 04, 2007 05:31 pm

i need to bleed my brake lines already brakes getting damn stiff.

Sure Bro...

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

whiteonyx;

tested/experimented a bit, mine goes top 130km/h.

gmax scoot;

anything new come in?? :p

http://card.mygamercard.net/gelsig/festar.png
Originally posted by festar@January 05, 2007 02:08 am

whiteonyx;

tested/experimented a bit, mine goes top 130km/h.

gmax scoot;

anything new come in?? :p

Bro its ORYX and not ONYX :mad: Haiz... always get mixed up leh u guyz.... :sian:

Yupz hope after "Full Servicing" the FC and power will be better... must make Alvin work extra hard tomorrow :cheeky:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@January 05, 2007 02:38 am

Bro its ORYX and not ONYX :mad: Haiz... always get mixed up leh u guyz.... :sian:

Yupz hope after "Full Servicing" the FC and power will be better... must make Alvin work extra hard tomorrow :cheeky:

hahaha... i'll try to wake up earlier tomorrow... go disturb alvin and co and maybe give my bike a much much needed wash!

got a lot of things to do in the afternoon.

alvin, the click click sound can it be my tappet need to adjust? remember my X9 last time click click was solved by adjusting the tappet.

so today got a meet up session ah... who's going besides whiteoryx??

Haha just now got unofficial meetup session :smile: All the Yellow Gmax in singapore met up in HQ for the first time and boy you can see all the differences in the 3 bikes :lol: Another Gmax rider also come down riding his red riding hood :cheeky: We really made Alvin and bro sweat alot today ahz :lol: But he still managed to do a good job. Nice meeting u guys today at HQ.... Wonder why EdwinT never come down? :confused:

wahh so happening in here...

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Huh? you mean you all got the bike in the same shop???!! Wah! :cheer: how did you guys get to know it in the first place? a lot of reading up?? I work around Macpherson area, just went to look see look see during lunchtime cos i was already without a bike... that's how i got to know the brand..

so far so good.. just collected it today, super smooth engine compared to my old kymco.. only thing is that i find the engine a little loud when accelerating faster... is there a way to make it quieter? The boss of the shop was showing a model bike where he changed the engine.. anyone did that? How much would it cost to modify it like that??

but as mentioned, the cornering was a breeze, the brakes were super good too.. so far, i'm enjoying the scooter.. no complains as yet..:smile: