Yes. The tip is removable. How much is the cost? And I have the address? I planning to get one! Thanks.

add not sure leh it's at auto point amk, l gv u e number u ask 4 add. 64819580 cost u ask em' i dunno :)

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

• Replies 3.7k

where gt sell gpr pipe ar?? newbie and getting my s4 soon

At mAMA shop:dot: :dot: :dot: :dot: :dot: :dot: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: u can buy at HKL for $480 excluding inspection. now price dunno uh check urself by calling or go down to their plc.

add not sure leh it's at auto point amk, l gv u e number u ask 4 add. 64819580 cost u ask em' i dunno :)

THanks everyone! However, if it is at the cost of 100+, then it is not worth it cos I contacted GPR agent and the cost of a replacement silencer is at $150.

The leader of the GPR pack is missing... :pity:

Leader.... hmmm.. who??? :confused:

I am using a GPR endcan and I came to know that I can buy the removable (fake) silencer. Do you guys know where to get it?

no need for the fake silencer ba... jus leave it empty like all of us here.... * kena caught dun say my name wor...* haha... :lol:

i heard bike workz is doin it... price is about $100+...

at shun li industrial park.....

wah......... ah beng sia... the price oso ah beng....... :eek::eek::eek::eek:

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

THanks everyone! However, if it is at the cost of 100+, then it is not worth it cos I contacted GPR agent and the cost of a replacement silencer is at $150.

wah... u manage to find them??? last time i called lke hell no one ans.... can ask for me how much is the screw for securing the sliencer? mine thread gone....

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

u can try bike workz at kaki bukit.. my freind got his fake leo vince silencer there for abt $30. shouldn't be a prob for gpr.

At mAMA shop:dot: :dot: :dot: :dot: :dot: :dot: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: u can buy at HKL for $480 excluding inspection. now price dunno uh check urself by calling or go down to their plc.

eh bro..i thought HKL only selling GPR for revo only?? i called them 1 week ago, they said no more standard GPR pipe for 400cc. like this i wnt 2 buy...i'd better call em' up first...any1 knw which other place sell for 480 + installation ?

So who is the GPR leader?

N where is he??

Change bike n no more here?

:? :? :?

It's a she. Still here thou... :sweat:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Leader.... hmmm.. who??? :confused:

Lady Boss lor.... :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Boils down to individual lah. If no diff in look, can save $10 means u can go further by at least 100km on the tank.

How time flies...

u can try bike workz at kaki bukit.. my freind got his fake leo vince silencer there for abt $30. shouldn't be a prob for gpr.

What exactly is this fake silencer for? And how it looks like? :confused:

How time flies...

eh bro..i thought HKL only selling GPR for revo only?? i called them 1 week ago, they said no more standard GPR pipe for 400cc. like this i wnt 2 buy...i'd better call em' up first...any1 knw which other place sell for 480 + installation ?

Well, u can always check with GPR Asia or Excel. They are all Site Sponsors here at SBF. Support them to get the forum going... :cheers:

How time flies...

U getting the original silencer?? u lost the silencer isit?

e last time i bought was jan 2008, recently steel headz bought from hkl they still hav it... mayb u go check again?

It's a she. Still here thou... :sweat:

hmmmmmm

Lady Boss lor.... :cheers:

hmmmmmmmmmm

Fake silencer means u can customize the diameter of the hole for e silencer so if tp/rov/lta see looks legal.

wah... u manage to find them??? last time i called lke hell no one ans.... can ask for me how much is the screw for securing the sliencer? mine thread gone....

they see ur number don't like u leh.

woah.... you are toking to a sis here, bro.... our lady boss.... *TA DA*

Its a sliencer but fake one... haha....:lol:

Yeah... Any pics?

Silencer fake one? :?

Here no fake silencer... here everyone damn fierce one.... :cheeky:

I miss my voom voom.....

haha true true, its either we become wild or not.. lol!! i'm not lady boss hor i don't own GPR (how i wish).. lol

Yup tat time i bought at 480 bucks excluding ipsection fees...

Tat was back in Sep 08...

Nw not sure whether still got stock....

Bought it at HKL....

Try check it out....:cheers:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

so the screw under the exhaust tip no need to remove? just change to fake silencer and loudness OK alrdy ?

the loudness will still be the same with or without the fake silencer... so as to say, even if u use the fake silencer, the chances of getting caught is almost the same.....

I miss my voom voom.....

Naughty ppl! ish ish ish..

hahaha... u would be one of us if urs the same as our with the removable buffer.... :lol:

I miss my voom voom.....

Originally Posted by jimger

U getting the original silencer?? u lost the silencer isit?

No. I still have the original. However, I tot I could get another from GPR for me to cut away the the end so that it will sound "better"! HAHA... But the cost($150) is stopping me! Anyway, is anyone interested in getting a fake silencer? Or is anyone a regular in Bikeworkz? Maybe he could find out if they could get a fake silencer for GPR?

Thanks in advance!

hahaha... u would be one of us if urs the same as our with the removable buffer.... :lol:

i'm an angel:angel:

ur silencer is where e screw holds, u wanna change fake silencer is replacing e orginal 1 lor.. so much remove also.. loudness more or less e same la.. i find putting a fake silencer a wasteful thing to do. no point. wan loud just take off e silencer. and there u go! it'll live up to what u expect! =D

the loudness will still be the same with or without the fake silencer... so as to say, even if u use the fake silencer, the chances of getting caught is almost the same.....

totally agree! tp not stupid. even got silencer on they sure suspect u mod. may check ur exhuast roughly and e only thing visible to them is e silencer & e ice-cream cone restrictor inside thought hard to see. they lazy to check may even just send u to lta for inspection on e spot. hahaha..