High Beam or Low Beam?

High Beam or Low Beam while riding at night?  

89 members have voted

1. 1. High Beam or Low Beam while riding at night?

Guest 60KMH

Is it safer to have high beam on while riding at night? I use on high beam while riding at night so other road user can see my presence. :smile:

• Replies 52

able to know ur presence.. yes... but also think abt drivers / riders from opp direction.

actually in sg.... theres no need for high beam at night lor... :smile:

2002 - 2003 : Gilera Runner VXR

2004 - 2005 : Honda Super4

2006 - 2008 : Honda WaveS

2010 - Current : Ducati Monster 696

Guest motofreak

Wah siao. High beam. Makes it hard for u to check your rearview mirror. Singapore so brightly lit. Dun bother lah turn on high beam. Make people heartache only. Unless u du lan wif cab driver or sumthing ah. Whahahah :cheeky:

Guest 60KMH

On high beam to play safe mah..haaa...sometimes I on high beam, some drivers also cannot see.. Think they're blind. heee

Originally posted by 60KMH@Mar 18 2005, 03:15 PM

Is it safer to have high beam on while riding at night? I use on high beam while riding at night so other road user can see my presence. :smile:

using your high beam unnecessarily is very inconsiderate to other road users. u blind them of course they cant see what u are lah! :giddy:

Originally posted by 60KMH@Mar 18 2005, 03:41 PM

On high beam to play safe mah..haaa...sometimes I on high beam, some drivers also cannot see.. Think they're blind. heee

u r trying to let them notice u or u r trying to blind them? next time i c 1 super 4 high beam on mi, i noe is u liao......:faint:

No Time To Think Of One

Should not turn on High beam unnecessarily. it will blind people trying to check mirror.

Only use when trying to signal others of danger, or use in malaysia roads without street lights.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

yah, 60kmh,

juz recently kena blinded by a few veh wif highbeam, worse is this truck i met last night ard 12am on PIE...

there was no other veh liao but his lights alone manged to give me serious afterimages, luckily no other veh ard... :giddy:

lesson: better not anyhow highbeam, use it to flash road hoggers better...

my high beam is used to disturb those yaya drivers onli... :sweat:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 18 2005, 05:40 PM

not only normal people.. those riding Yamaha Diversion 900 will be 1st one to come chat with you.. hahahha

:lol: :lol: you are right...... :goodluck:

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Actually i've got this weird idea to fix an extra lamp facing my rear, cos those drivers which irritate me most are those tailgaters and i always feel like beaming them but impossible, haha

better yet: have those high intensity flash (red light cam those type) to blind those idiots trying to kiss our a$$... a la CS thunder flash...

bwahaahaha... juz kidding arh.. :sweat:

Guest bomerman81

like that like inconsiderate for other road users especially for those on the opp. land pple mah.... kena blinded....:smile:

Originally posted by ekin101@Mar 18 2005, 05:01 PM

Should not turn on High beam unnecessarily. it will blind people trying to check mirror.

Only use when trying to signal others of danger, or use in malaysia roads without street lights.

Totally agree!!

Originally posted by weewee@Mar 18 2005, 05:35 PM

Another option..want people notice you on road is...fix neon lights all round your bike :cheeky:

eh not true ah, i disagree. i sometimes get unnoticed too... haha..

Originally posted by ekin101@Mar 18 2005, 05:01 PM

exactly...even so, do not permanently switch to high beam throughout your journey in m'sia..wait you might accidentally disturb "other" beings, if you know what i mean...heheheh

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

WHAT a Questions to ask.. to use high beam in the nite or not..

Or else why is there a high n low...When u learn.. the sch did nt teach u....

FYI . ya ppl will knw u r around n will prepare to deal with u cause of yur high beam....:confused: :confused: :confused:

Yesterday Is Already A Dream,

Tomorrow Is Only A Vision,

But Today, Well Lived,

Makes Every Yesterday A Dream Of Happiness

& Every Tomorrow A Vision Hope.

sh*t load of corny crap!!!! Well stupidity wins!!!

I was wondering how u feel when people behind HIGH BEAM u all the way??? If u dun like it.. wht make u think others like it??

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

low beam but adjust slightly abit high. :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

got 1 time ppl use high beam tail mi behind.. shine on my mirro then my eyes when blur cannot tahan.. do you like that feelin too???

YAMAHA TZR 125, YAMAHA DT 200, Honda Phantom 150,Nissan Pulsar 1.0cc, 2003-2005 PIAGGIO X9 180, 2005-2007 SUPER4 V-Tec1, Suzuki DR 350 SE, 2007-2009Oct TOYOTA LiteAce Van, 2008Aug-2009 Nov SuzukiGSXR10001K, 2009 Oct-2014 06 Hyundai Getz 1.4A (WeekEnd), Van Kangoo, Nov-2013 SuzukiAn400K1, Mazda 3 06, 2013 FZ6S2 09, NC750X 2017, Now- Kymco AK550, Now-Honda Vezel

pls be more consider....low beam is enough for ppl to notice you...i detest riding in front of ppl who always on high beam. :mad:

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

Originally posted by newbie@Mar 19 2005, 10:16 AM

eh not true ah, i disagree. i sometimes get unnoticed too... haha..

no lah, people noticed you, but kay kay cos your bike so 'chio'... people scare see you too long wait you call people to smash his/her bike...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

from the poll result it is obvious that no one likes to be high beamed at day or nite...

do be considerate... just like horn, do you horn every 5sec to get other people to pay attention to you?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!