• Replies 412

haha.. nice meeting both of you.. nice bike khaitronic have.. for maddy.. your babe of TA150's fuel tank might need abit touch up (DIY Paint?), after touch up.. confirm nicer den mine.. ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

oh yea.. khaitronic.. how much you make your bubble tint? I mean total cost? I wan to make tint one also.. mine tooo transparent liaoz.. ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

oh yea.. khaitronic.. how much you make your bubble tint? I mean total cost? I wan to make tint one also.. mine tooo transparent liaoz.. ^_^

hah...i never make it tint...i bought it was tint already...as i said...its $25...:cheeky:

i wanted clear want but dont have lioa...and u want tinted one...:slapforehead:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

haha.. tinted one nicer lei.. transparent so orh bian.. but tinted one not illegal hor?

oh yea, juz now near accident with maddy!!! Another reckless female driver... --_--""

Yeah loh not illegal lah...haha how bout the round about that we went one round...:cheeky:

Oi that was very legal :p By the way I did guess you were khaitronic coz of the RG signature you have. :) Nice meeting ya my friend

oh yea, juz now near accident with maddy!!! Another reckless female driver... --_--""

Yea man, nearly turned into scrap :giddy: :cry:

haha.. nice meeting both of you.. nice bike khaitronic have.. for maddy.. your babe of TA150's fuel tank might need abit touch up (DIY Paint?), after touch up.. confirm nicer den mine.. ^_^

Yea I do need to touch up but thinking about the dent. Stupid metal grill in the middle of the road :cry:

I am what I am and that is something you shall never be

Updating.....

来 来 来... come come come... got 2 trips to scrapyards this week liow

thursday and saturday... weekday weekend also got http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Happy/nerd-113.gif

thurs 29/11/07

meeting place: shell boon lay

meeting time: 2pm

roll off time: 2.10pm

1) Josephsbs / 90112330 / TA200

2) fire_stream / 92317381 / TA200

sat 1 dec 2007

event date: 1 dec 07 (sat)

meeting place: shell boon lay (see attached map)

meeting time: 8.15-8.30am

briefing start: 8.30am

roll off time: 8.40am SHARP!!!

Please update your participation

1) husher / 90674495

2) juzz_alternative / 92289313

3) josephsbs / 90112330 / TA200

4) Replay / 91123129 / TA200

5) Blackenese / 90076457 / TA400

6) Blahhh /91171405/CB400 (mite b bringing a krr and 125z rider as well)

7) Khairul/93890520/RG150

8) Metal_coin/90493674/TA200

9) jB/stupid phantom

10) osfar /98273049/TA200

11) Silent Hunter/90492378/TA200

12) Queirtus/pm me for number/TA150

13) JYtheorem/97954398/probably ST11

14) Nid/Pm me pls, reply back asap..

15) Phantom Panda/TA200+mod/9787 6606

16) melvin 92967895 ta200

17) hamsterwhale 81810205 TA200

18) J.C/02385593/TA200

19) mecha_design / 97129594 / K5

20) noobike

Updating.....

thursday and saturday... weekday weekend also got

thurs 29/11/07

sat 1 dec 2007

1) husher / 90674495

8) Metal_coin/90493674/TA200

9) jB/stupid phantom

18) J.C/02385593/TA200

20) noobike

sorry cant make it tmr alr, hence named removed from list

Updating.....

thursday and saturday... weekday weekend also got

thurs 29/11/07

2) Metal_Coin / 90493674 / TA200 ( i call u tml to decide where to meet..)

sat 1 dec 2007

1) husher / 90674495

9) jB/stupid phantom

18) J.C/02385593/TA200

20) noobike

sat 1 dec 2007

1) husher / 90674495

9) jB/stupid phantom

18) J.C/02385593/TA200

20) noobike

Went liao just now...so taking my name out...

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Me and desmond went today to the above mentioned places. Of them only Ah Ann had stuff. Kim Hock was a big scrap metal recycling place that din't seem to have any bike stuff. And 1 Wan Shih Road was empty ground.

thanks Maddyks... this is good information, looks like we can strike off YLS n Kim Hock from the list, will check out Lim and Kings tomorrow.

1) Ah Ann Trading: 27 Jalan Buroh

2) Lim Asia: 11 Pioneer Sector 3

3) King's Metal: 16 Pioneer Sector 2

4) Hup Lee Leong: 26 Sungei Kadut St 3

i called Hup Lee and seems they have some bike stuffs... can try

may all be well and happy

weather looks good... trip should be on :thumb:

plan:

2) Lim Asia: 11 Pioneer Sector 3

3) King's Metal: 16 Pioneer Sector 2

4) Hup Lee Leong: 26 Sungei Kadut St 3

Thought I'll provide an update. I just came back from Ah Ann at Jln Buroh to get the side stand bracket for my RXZ. That place is a real Mecca of bike parts! I really don't think you guys need to vist other scrap yard already.

Don't bother to look for anything yourself, too messy - just go and ask the boss for what you need. The boss is quite ok lah, Tip: engage him in hokkien, if not Malay also can. Can bargain a bit lah, maybe 10-20% but don't expect much.

The shopfront is quite small and cluttered with metal parts. Since you guys going in a big group, better to park at the main gate area and walk 50m in, if not block the way and also risk damaging your bikes.

khaitronic - thanks for suggesting that I go scrapyard in the RXZ thread

No probs mate...i too was looking for parts back then...and was recommend this place!like u say is a mecca for bike parts!...dats y i insist on going only there...haha...the only other place i went was sungei kadut...cause it near my home...aha...

good that u found ur stuff there!...

we visited 3 yards today and only Ah Ann and Hup Lee Leong sell motorcycle parts... thus we'll be visiting only these 2 this sat:

2) Hup Lee Leong: 26 Sungei Kadut St 3

note the change in timing:

10.00am: meet at Shell Boon Lay (along boon lay way)

10.10am: convoy roll out for Ah Ann

10.30am: ETA AA

11.00am: gather n roll out for Hup Lee Leong

11.20am: ETA HLL

11.21am: own time own target

11.45am: set off for lunch at Yew Tee or CCK (optional)

regardless you are in the list or not, unless you call or SMS (90112330) me that u will be slightly late (10mins, please proceed to Ah Ann directly

good news for those looking for the following things:

Ah Ann:

~ phantom fuel tank, with & without speedo

~ front fork assembly

~ suspensions

~ lots of exhausts

~ so many things i also can't remember liow

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=45623&stc=1&d=1196334320

Hup Lee Leong:

~ phantom fuel tank with speedo

~ TA200 exhaust

~ TA200 whole engine (dismantled), think carb is included

~ a few engines sets available

~ whole front wheel assembly with fork, handle bar, wheel, brake calipers etc

~ whole rear wheel assembly with rims, wheel, brake calipers, suspension, etc

~ lots of exhaust for different bikes

~ i saw a clean nice set of fork but its for rxz

~ lots of things but not much for phantom except those mentioned above

note: HLL sells everything in sets. if you want just part of it (e.g. just the rear rim, just the tank), have to find someone who wants the other parts in the set. prices seems to be cheaper if you can find what you want, but they go in sets lor

reminder... tomorrow's outing starts at 10am hor... don't come at 8.30am :cheeky:

and don't call me at 8.30am hor... i'm still kooning leh :dozed:

trip ended... everyone safe n sound :thumb:

if u wanna go ah ann, suggest u call to find out whether old man has what u want :cheeky:

DSC00030.jpg

updates updates!

hey guys, do they have st11 parts? i go to jln buroh once but dont have la.

I EAT METAL:angry: N BREATH HELL:bouncefire: