• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

so bad mey ... u must be speeding ... laaaaa :cheeky:

no leh, just normal bend also must becareful, can feel it:(

give me a bt39 and it'll wear in 4 months..:cheeky:

u do too much burnout?o_O

Wa that's damn suay lah...... Biking u never know what going to happen on the road and accident (no matter how preventable) is part and parcel of riding bike...

In the meantime inform your insurance company and send the photos and claim the **** out of that guy who bang u... bike and medical expenses.

I know what you mean.. I had two major accidents, and I was still fine with riding.. But all it took was one stupid uncle to forget to check blindspot when changing lane and hit me from the side.. Minor accident, only scratches.. But too traumatised to ride already..

Ah man, chill bro.

You feeling better?

Maybe you can take a few days off riding.

No hurry to go back. **** happens sometimes I guess, but we're glad you're fine! =)

this thing is always bount to happen... if itz not u other people kena... like 4D... get well soon:thumb:

yeah..=s so damn unpredictable. leanhart..hope u regain ur confidence again and bike + u get well soon..

thanks guys..

feeling much better now.

trying to get back my confidence slowly.

thanks again!.

Err... may i know which month u are born??:angel::angel::angel:

Haha, July!!

thanks guys..

feeling much better now.

trying to get back my confidence slowly.

thanks again!.

Take your time, but don't give up! =P

I just changed tt900 at malaysia for 100 SGD...:D

80/90 front

100/80 rear..

I think~.....

I seldom use rear brake, so i dont skid often..I dont trust my rear braking skills:cheeky:....

But my ballz tend to hurt at the end of the day.. .:cry:

try having front tyre skid when jam brake during wet weather.

worse~

kenneth that HOV course seems more tempting by the minute! o_O

join me la. i heard its free.

well after thinking for so long ( old loew maaaa ) .......... abt the cheap insurance thingy......... i decide to tell the truth ......... I am old ( but very young n hard :p ) but main reason should be my CFO paying the bill ......... :angel: :angel:

:thumb::thumb::thumb::lol:

http://www.amra.ca/Pictures/CBR%20CUP%202009/images/CBR125%20CUP%20Calgary%202009%20166.jpg.

u bought new bikes?

Yup... :D

If im not wrong jap's tt900 is called tt900gp... It costs almost the same as bt39... I stay pasir ris school woodlands ah... give me a bt39 and it'll wear in 4 months..:cheeky:

4 months?! u go track every weekend ah?

I just dont get it about the fishtailing and rear braking. Rearbrake is only for emergency, else u should use only front brake..It is all part of bike dynamics. When u brake, weight shifts to front and rear brake becomes less use and easy to start slipping. Front is much more effective and less chance of sliding unless very slippery surface. Of course, have to apply sensibly, start softly and increase pressure untill full brake.

Hence, if you want to change only one tyre, change front cause you need the grip more there for braking. But then better yet to change and maintain both tyres... its the only thing between us and the road, best to make sure it has proper grip!

Also, tyres also wear even when not used, when older than 2-3 years must also replace, because they harden and lose grip all the same so dont be fooled by nice profile on tyre.

My 2 cents ...

i think it all boils down to inexperience. i used to do a lot of rear wheel skidding when i just started riding. 2 years on, it has become 2nd nature to use the right brake at the right time.

it is ok to install front tires at the rear?

can. so long as they both point in the right direction.

but dont be a clown and install front tyres to be bigger than ur rear.:cool:

it is ok to install front tires at the rear?

i'm using 120/70 on my rear that is a big bike front tire... itz really a debate... some say cant some say can... for me i juz use it for a test out overall itz okay for a 2nd hand tire... but it fail me once when raining but cant blame it cause itz second hand even though the tread is good itz already quite harden cause of long storage...

same size why not?

size of a big bike example R6, WR, GSX... usually starts with 120/70 17 inch that can be fix on our cbr 150 rear... but if u look closely the tread goes on opposite direction... like mine michelin pilot 2CT the diection of itz tread is backwards instead of forward... i thought i fix wrong liao so i check the direction indicator on the sidewall but the direction show correctly... unsatisfied i went around and check the bigger bikes front tire... to my surprise all of them the front tire tread is backward instead of forward...

Demaestro says: Yeah Buddy!!!

anyway guys anyone got any 1st hand tire lobang cheap and good... or juz good and ok price can recommend me shop location... wanna change both front and rear before hari raya...

Demaestro says: Yeah Buddy!!!

anyway guys anyone got any 1st hand tire lobang cheap and good... or juz good and ok price can recommend me shop location... wanna change both front and rear before hari raya...

Lim ah boy cheap... just saw he got new tyre just came in this week..

Would you like to see a revo with blueflame coloured titanium dual port exhaust in Amk? If not Cbr150 with endurance also got. In Tekong. But Daelim use what exhaust?

http://www.blueflameperformance.com/bprod.php?makeid=15&modelid=316&pageid=5&finishid=colti

hahah..

sorry the cbr 150 is at bukit timah.

not at tekong. lol.

who wanna buy my bike.... ?? who eyeing my bike!!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Ethan's a police man? Really? Wow. =x

Hahaha. I started saving too! But, still poor. =P

Ya, I thought 2.5k was expensive. But the cheapest I found so far.

When's your COE till? Are you selling? Sell to me! Haha. When will you be selling? Oh what colour scheme!

At least I can trust you compared to the man at the shop who's very eager to sell the bike. And I'm apprehensive cause I don't know how to go about checking the bike and it's expensive.

But I would want to shave the seat down a bit. Any idea how much that would cost? =x

What's the difference between the different plates? =/

Yepp I heard about CBR150 as low maintainence and that's why I put it in my list of considerations. And after doing research and stuff I think I like CBR150 the best. =P Poor students unite! Hahaha.

Mm, how often do you change the engine oil and spark plug?

(Uhm, what's a spark plug? =/)

Well my bike is a 2003 model, FW plate.

COE end Feb 2013 i think.

Stock silver colour pain work scheme with a little stickers

Installed a 3rd brake light.

Carbon fibred my yoke and tank cap.

Got endurance pipe. Got stock exhaust too.

hugger

HID

a few more la can view lor but i havent wash my bike. hehe paiseh lar! NSF no time. Maybe tonight going to wash.

hahah..

sorry the cbr 150 is at bukit timah.

not at tekong. lol.

who wanna buy my bike.... ?? who eyeing my bike!!

accessories~!

Hi, to all CBR150R owner!

I m new here.

I have a question for all cbr150r owner.

ESSO F1 fuel.

I normally used Esso regular fuel on my cbr150r.

Last week, by accident, i top up with Esso F1 fuel.

Form then onwards, i notice the bike vibrate more between

6k to 9k rpm without increase in power.

The normal vibration is very slight on the same rpm range, when Esso regular fuel was used.

Question is?

Is this normal?

Anybody feeling the same respond form your cbr150r?

Tks.:cool:

Cup vs Injection

Hi, to all CBR150R owner!

I m new here.

I have a question for all cbr150r owner.

ESSO F1 fuel.

I normally used Esso regular fuel on my cbr150r.

Last week, by accident, i top up with Esso F1 fuel.

Form then onwards, i notice the bike vibrate more between

6k to 9k rpm without increase in power.

The normal vibration is very slight on the same rpm range, when Esso regular fuel was used.

Question is?

Is this normal?

Anybody feeling the same respond form your cbr150r?

Tks.:cool:

My bike vibrates like mad no matter what fuel i use at that range... :sian:

4 months?! u go track every weekend ah?

:

No luh.. Tested and proven with one of my friends working at Mc Donalds... His BT 39 wore around 4 months....

And i want to go track!!!!

>>CBR 0.15<<

try having front tyre skid when jam brake during wet weather.

worse~

omg..:faint::faint:

the most important thing for a 1st hand bike is how u running in ur ride ride it 5 to 6 RPM change gear dunt over rev it... that ur bike will perform after 1k or 2k

after u change ur EO... the tyre is ok lah as long as u dunt speed or ride when raining... and Bridgestone battlax is one of the best tyre and very popular in singapore many rider use it... JALAN2 clear ur runin in thats a good idea... btw ur ridin KRR 150 or CBR 150

uh oh..i ride at 7k rpm almost 24/7 o_O is that why my engine still feels quite rough? :cry: eo i always use fully syn.

FYI..

new CBR in Indonesia is around 5.5k SGD on the road...

no need insurance to ride motorcycle in my country.. wkwkwkwkw

5.6k mp is what the previous cbr owner paid for his first hand bike..so about the same i guess..

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

My bike vibrates like mad no matter what fuel i use at that range... :sian:

Tks.

Looks like regular fuel is better for my CBR.

--------------------------------------------------------------

Any Long Distance CBR150R rider here?

Like to know how CBR150R handle long distance traveling?

Is this bike capable of doing Thailand trip?

If it is capable, i may like to bring it to Thailand, during this year end holiday period.

Cup vs Injection

hhahah our bike is always vibrating de lar.

haha because it has only 1 cylinder! If u using aftermarket exhaust it will vibrate more!

ZR!! now that u installed new pipe, i wanna hear ur bike's "roar" can anot? :angel:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Well my bike is a 2003 model, FW plate.

COE end Feb 2013 i think.

Stock silver colour pain work scheme with a little stickers

Installed a 3rd brake light.

Carbon fibred my yoke and tank cap.

Got endurance pipe. Got stock exhaust too.

hugger

HID

a few more la can view lor but i havent wash my bike. hehe paiseh lar! NSF no time. Maybe tonight going to wash.

Ah,

You've got PM!

got aftermkt exhaust for cbr150 meh?

I tot the vibration is due to the bike being light.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/IMG_0809-1.jpg
happy holidays people!

I wanna try collecting as many miniature singapore flags as possible. Come next NDP, I'll stick em all over my bike. :lol:

cheaper alternative to a new paint job huh? lol

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..