bro, how low is your front fork. my i also lowered but like not low enough ley. anyway whats the purpose of lowering front fork?:cheeky:

erm, i only lower it ard 1 to 1.5 inch only. cos if too much, wen braking, will b very dangerous cos no "cushion".. haha.. purpose ah? actually quite a few.. i read it in Berita Harian a few days back tt it will keep the bike stable wen travelling at high speed. duno true or not.. but the main reason i lower it is to improve cornering. although i lower it only a bit, i can really feel the difference. trust me :thumb: haha.. another reason is tt all my frens do tt to their bikes. so i follow lor :cheeky: it's for outlook :cool:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Guys...so far my temp gauge never go up to half even. Usually i will cruise arnd 90kph and arnd 100-110 on expressways. Just wondering how come ur temps can go up till half? I mean i'm not complaining abt mine ah. Just wondering...

hmm.. i didnt usually hav tis problem wen i bought my bike.. mayb after i changed my airfilter, i change my throttle style. as in i throttle more to get the "bassy" sound. lol.. usually if i do tt, my temp gauge will go quite high.. these few days i relax a bit, so my throttle is very gradual, n no more problems wif the temperature already :thumb: haha.. i guess throttling style plays a part in it.. :cheeky:

Haha sorry2..No la he whacked his bike until 150kph i tink...or was it 160? And the rpm was at the red line.

hmm i didn't know our bikes top speed can go so high till 160km/hr. cos usually the highest i heard is 140km/hr.. wen im riding 130km/hr already so difficult to go higher, it's also difficult to reach 130km/hr.. mayb cos my tires thicker, so it's like heavier :cheeky: need to change smaller tires n rear sprockets.. hahaha.. :angel:

Bro, u shld stop doing dat it might shorten ur battery life span, on top of dat it will also damage ur starter motor, trust me its not cheap.....

haha.. now i know. ok i wont do it again, i tink.. lol..

huh? starter motor? i tot tt's only in kick start bikes? ours is only electric start.. battery lifespan i know will depreciate, but my fren tt time change it for only 20bucks. i tink i can afford tt instead of repairing for all the damages caused by overheating :cheeky:

hmm i didn't know our bikes top speed can go so high till 160km/hr. cos usually the highest i heard is 140km/hr.. wen im riding 130km/hr already so difficult to go higher, it's also difficult to reach 130km/hr.. mayb cos my tires thicker, so it's like heavier :cheeky: need to change smaller tires n rear sprockets.. hahaha.. :angel:

Did you get into the 'Rossi' position when you are going for top? I tried going for top without going into that 'Rossi' position. It stays at 140. When i close up and lowered my head, it managed to reach 160 but red line red line... :)

I hope you know whats the 'rossi' position. Dunno whats the word to use for that position.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Guys...so far my temp gauge never go up to half even. Usually i will cruise arnd 90kph and arnd 100-110 on expressways. Just wondering how come ur temps can go up till half? I mean i'm not complaining abt mine ah. Just wondering...

I can 100% guarandamntee if you encounter a bloody jam in at Checkpoint your bike will overheat.

juz slowly nozzle in lor to brim.. if not to cacluate mileage also not accurate.

ok i tried today but all i got was 8.920 litres. Don't know how you do it.

Anyway help me out. This had happened twice. I believe its the cause of shaking and shaking and shaking while refuelling. Btw, my skills suck so always spill petrol onto the 'longkang' at the tank area there.

Ok this is what happened:

I was travelling back from JB when the bike suddenly lost power and died. Attempts to restart the bike immediately were in vain. So i waited for like five minutes, raise the idling speed and start the bike. It was fine. I even managed to reach home safely. This has happened twice.

Ok what the hell caused my bike to die all of a sudden. PISTON JAM/CEASE? OVERFLOW? OR WHAT? Could it be because of my refuelling habit? Before dying there's this constant 'pulling' feel when i ride before it died.

Ladies and gentlemen i need your advice.

Thank you in advance.

erm, i only lower it ard 1 to 1.5 inch only. cos if too much, wen braking, will b very dangerous cos no "cushion".. haha.. purpose ah? actually quite a few.. i read it in Berita Harian a few days back tt it will keep the bike stable wen travelling at high speed. duno true or not.. but the main reason i lower it is to improve cornering. although i lower it only a bit, i can really feel the difference. trust me :thumb: haha.. another reason is tt all my frens do tt to their bikes. so i follow lor :cheeky: it's for outlook :cool:

Ermm, must see your bike. Mine is low but i feel not low enought ley. Anyway i think mine cannot lower somemore la. I always go into pothole when i travel in JB. Sianzz.. stupid roads.

I think my fuel sensor also facing the same thing. SO i usually trust the tripmeter and look into my tank. Hahah..

Whats a tripmeter? where do you get it?

petrol wise i can use up until damn low.. cos u can estimate mileage from ur previous mileage count.. example if 40km wif 10litre =400km, plus i also open up to confirm the lock to confirm how much petrol can be seen as such.. so avg i pump abt 10litre de..

ok i tried today but all i got was 8.920 litres. Don't know how you do it.

Anyway help me out. This had happened twice. I believe its the cause of shaking and shaking and shaking while refuelling. Btw, my skills suck so always spill petrol onto the 'longkang' at the tank area there.

Ok this is what happened:

I was travelling back from JB when the bike suddenly lost power and died. Attempts to restart the bike immediately were in vain. So i waited for like five minutes, raise the idling speed and start the bike. It was fine. I even managed to reach home safely. This has happened twice.

Ok what the hell caused my bike to die all of a sudden. PISTON JAM/CEASE? OVERFLOW? OR WHAT? Could it be because of my refuelling habit? Before dying there's this constant 'pulling' feel when i ride before it died.

Ladies and gentlemen i need your advice.

Thank you in advance.

my guess is that the carb is flooded. probably caused by shaking the tank while refueling ba. ain't too sure about tt though. i never shake, i never encounter this problem before. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

petrol wise i can use up until damn low.. cos u can estimate mileage from ur previous mileage count.. example if 40km wif 10litre =400km, plus i also open up to confirm the lock to confirm how much petrol can be seen as such.. so avg i pump abt 10litre de..

a rough estimate is that the fuel needle can go below the red zone of the gauge and still can go on wan. so if u guys dare to try, go below the red zone and pump, u might not even get 9.5L in. :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

a rough estimate is that the fuel needle can go below the red zone of the gauge and still can go on wan. so if u guys dare to try, go below the red zone and pump, u might not even get 9.5L in. :cheeky:

mean u cant get 10 litre even? as long my leftover petrol enough for me to go sch n back home 50km i will try to go as low then go pump de.. easily hit over 10 litre de lei.. cos i always open up to see how much petrol left one..

no leh, i never pumped 10L before. if i never remember wrongly the most i ever pumped is 9.8L. :cheeky:

Ya that is bec U still hv petrol inside yr tank - try riding until kena push (like me) into the JB gas station - then u will see she can take 10.22 litre :giddy:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Ya that is bec U still hv petrol inside yr tank - try riding until kena push (like me) into the JB gas station - then u will see she can take 10.22 litre :giddy:

i dont even need to push can easily take 10litre.. so only mine can take more than 10litre n more surprise..

oh, although i heard so much about AGL, i've never been there before, if wan next time have to trouble u bring me there. anyway, i only wan original sprockets sizing because i feel that the bike is not powerful enough to play with different sprocket sizes. :smile:

hm..too bad

dont tink they carry original sprockets leh

should be going in to replace rear tyre in ard 1mth time

hm..too bad

Oo, then think i'll change in Singapore bah. anyway, Malaysia can get original sized tires? or is it same as singapore only can get thinner or thicker tyres? was doing a quick check the other day, seems like sg cannot find tires tt's same size as stock. :faint:

hm..too bad

Whats AGL?

Whats AGL?

Ah Gua Lane :smile:

Oo, then think i'll change in Singapore bah. anyway, Malaysia can get original sized tires? or is it same as singapore only can get thinner or thicker tyres? was doing a quick check the other day, seems like sg cannot find tires tt's same size as stock. :faint:

hm..wats the stock size?

tink quite hard to find back stock size cause usually size 100 tyres are front tyres of larger CC bikes

Ozzarhomb, if you wanna go AGL, tell me. I'll bring you there but only after 2300 hrs.

hm..wats the stock size?

tink quite hard to find back stock size cause usually size 100 tyres are front tyres of larger CC bikes

rear stock is 100/80

front stock is 80/90

Ozzarhomb, if you wanna go AGL, tell me. I'll bring you there but only after 2300 hrs.

Alright!!, thanks for the offer. :smile: appreciate it. =)