exactly Don, tt's what i meant. soft compounds offers so much grip that i feel is too much overkill cuz CBR150R is a slow bike mah, relax relax wan.

on another note, 15k sounds like an appropriate mileage to change tires, for me tt means about 1.5yrs per change. sounds good.

anyway, your insurance is so much cheaper than mine. is yours 3rd party only or with fire and theft? dun tell me comprehensive coverage, i'll go tear down income's signboard later. :cheeky:

i'm probably dropping by income Jurong later to renew insurance and road tax for my TA200. quoted $434 for 3rd party. road tax is $37 per 6 months. :smile:

Almost got TA200 but during test ride almost drop the bike when cornering. The handling is very different from the one i use in school. So you got a cbr150 and a ta200?

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Almost got TA200 but during test ride almost drop the bike when cornering. The handling is very different from the one i use in school. So you got a cbr150 and a ta200?

yup handling is very different, cruiser-style mah. the TA200 belongs to a very good friend of mine so i get to use it once in a while too. i'm very lucky to have quite a few bikes to ride. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Today on the way back from Johor, while on BKE saw one guy riding CBR 150. His pillion seat damn nice. Very thick. Confirm comfortable for pillion.

Cheers to you riding the yellow CBR.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

hi today got my bike liao ya the handling is quite easy to get use to it power wise enough for me liao dont need too powerful get the right choice so happy cos i intend to get sp one but seeing all yr posting i got to cbr thanks guys .

hey. how much u got yor bike for?

thx in advance

thisisme wher u stay?? this weekend got outin for wdls/tamp/pasir ris riders.. any1 aso can join.. wan join us?

oh i heard about this outing from my friend too. we east side de. he was telling me woodlands riders coming down to visit. so farni wan. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

anyone planning for any outing lately if got must call me or jb top up also can

wah just now i go. you never say earlier if not can come.

damn tulan my chewing gum kena throw away. ccb old cisco uncle.

anyway whats the weight of our rim? any idea anyone?

anyone using spokes rim?

wah just now i go. you never say earlier if not can come.

damn tulan my chewing gum kena throw away. ccb old cisco uncle.

it ok lah got lots of time seeing yr posting u always go on tues and fri 1 right can sms me lah my hp no 90987591

hey guys.. recently i encounter this weird jerking..

when Im crusising at 6th gear, theres this jerking on and off sometimes..

then always when i feel this jerking i just close throttle and re-open agn.. this jerking disappear..

but this 2 days.. it becomes more frequent and today it starts to jerk even when I was at 5th gear..

have u guys got any idea what the hell this jerking is?

**I was wondering have it anything to do with the engine oil not enough??

oh i heard about this outing from my friend too. we east side de. he was telling me woodlands riders coming down to visit. so farni wan. :smile: :smile:

hey u stay east side but u study ntu everyday u travel up and down is it

but where they all going if not very far i can still follow

then always when i feel this jerking i just close throttle and re-open agn.. this jerking disappear..

but this 2 days.. it becomes more frequent and today it starts to jerk even when I was at 5th gear..

dun tell me its the same problem as me.. carb issue.. mine is the carb not smooth, that y they say petrol sometime can come sometime dun that cause the jerk.. cos no power to maintain..

i think its because you never kick the gear properly is it?

it ok lah got lots of time seeing yr posting u always go on tues and fri 1 right can sms me lah my hp no 90987591

bro, where you stay? whats your name?

i would suggest checking parts in the following order:

1. carburettor tuning & spark plug

2. throttle cable

3. clutch plates/pads

4. gearbox

and why would u think it is due to insufficient engine oil? been quite a while since u changed engine oil? if in doubt, just check the dipstick. doesnt take more than 2min. :)

anyway whats the weight of our rim? any idea anyone?

anyone using spokes rim?

wah bro...intending to change to spoke rims like some of those racer KRRs on the road? hehe

i still got my old X1 spoke rims. probably can get them to fit onto our CBR150 with some changes to the hub if necessary. the rear hub currently on the rims are meant for 125Z with brakedisc usage instead of the original drumbrakes.

c if u interested to try them out. letting go of them cheap.

so it is original X1 Union Cycle brand chrome rims with aftermarket bright yellow spokes. :)

omg.. those things that u guys say i everything dunno is what sia..

im a new rider that know nuts about bikes..

what carb, carburettor tuning & spark plug, gearbox, throttle cable, etc etc i all dunno where it is and what they are..

if i were to bring to motordiam ask them help me check how is it guys??

hey u stay east side but u study ntu everyday u travel up and down is it

but where they all going if not very far i can still follow

on actually, i stay in hostel most of the time. only come home during weekends. :smile: :smile:

omg.. those things that u guys say i everything dunno is what sia..

im a new rider that know nuts about bikes..

what carb, carburettor tuning & spark plug, gearbox, throttle cable, etc etc i all dunno where it is and what they are..

if i were to bring to motordiam ask them help me check how is it guys??

if it is a honest shop that u go to then i guess it is fine. they probably wont give a diagnosis which is too wrong. but some how quite a no. of Spore motordiams tend to chop their customers. for a minor problem, they can suggest 10001 things for u to change. hehe.

like what i suggest to other new CBR riders, look for motordiams with more favorable reviews under the Why Pay More section of the forum. but pls be reminded that good service usually comes at a higher price. :goodluck: