• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Any1 knows wher to change tensioner? And any1 can recommend good tyres for cbr 150? i mean which brand? hmmm

it will be good if u can go to one of those shops nearer to authorised Honda spare parts agents

i remember that when i approach Planet for the tensioner, they had to get their dispatch to buy frm 1 of the shops in jln besar then bring back to their shop to fix. :giddy:

try batalax 039SS frm japan. $140 from LAB. :goodluck:

it will be good if u can go to one of those shops nearer to authorised Honda spare parts agents

i remember that when i approach Planet for the tensioner, they had to get their dispatch to buy frm 1 of the shops in jln besar then bring back to their shop to fix. :giddy:

try batalax 039SS frm japan. $140 from LAB. :goodluck:

There is this shop a ROWELL ROAD selling all the original honda and yamaha parts, beside it will be a shop selling all kawasaki and suzuki parts, its near ah boy, and i think they are the supplier of spare parts, try going there.. as for tyres, u either change to battlax or micheline tyres..

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

Any1 knows wher to change tensioner? And any1 can recommend good tyres for cbr 150? i mean which brand? hmmm

tyres for CBR 150:

front: BT39 80/90

Rear: BT39 90/80 or 110/70

Personally i think rear 90/80 better, no offence btw

I have got a spare Honda original tensioner if U can DIY !!

HP: 93891138 :angel:

I have got a spare Honda original tensioner if U can DIY !!

wah uncle lim, u biased lah!! that time i asked u here u tell me u wanna use it yourself. bleah~~ :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hahaha coz u not gal ma =)

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

wah uncle lim, u biased lah!! that time i asked u here u tell me u wanna use it yourself. bleah~~ :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

It's yr fault maaa ..... u jus reminded me .... my mileage is soo low due to low usage these days .................... heee heeee ..............

HP: 93891138 :angel:

hahahaha yes sir =)

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

There is this shop a ROWELL ROAD selling all the original honda and yamaha parts, beside it will be a shop selling all kawasaki and suzuki parts, its near ah boy, and i think they are the supplier of spare parts, try going there.. as for tyres, u either change to battlax or micheline tyres..

that's FJT that u're talking about. along that stretch actually got like 3 Honda original parts dealer, there FJT on rowell, i think on desker road got 1 more, and also evershine or eversuccess or something like that. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

It's yr fault maaa ..... u jus reminded me .... my mileage is soo low due to low usage these days .................... heee heeee ..............

i think i shall take your CBR150R and go ride around help u clock mileage!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

lol u too free liao =) can go explore Singapore.

anyway, have anyone of u been to the new shoppin area at dempsey?? is it really as interesting as what the newspaper says about it? heard there's alot of shops n things to do there

Bro, you try change your name to Ladyozzarhomb or sth confirm can get free things. lol.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Guys, can i ask you all something?

Is it normal for us to travel 3000 km/mth. Not a dispatch rider.

Fellow 150 riders,

Would like to share something with you all something i've experienced today. Hope this will be useful.

Was travelling on PIE (Tuas) going towards JB. Speed was 120 km/h - 140 kmh/h. Was late so decided to go a bit faster. Then i saw this Expressway patrol car. I then decided to follow the Expressway patrol car from behind. Was keeping a safe distance though. All of a sudden, the Expressway patrol car slowed down, naturally i overtook him. The Expressway patrol car then, chased me, switched on the blinker and stopped me. He said that i was travelling at 110 km/h. It was true la that was the speed reflected on my speedometer but from my experience, our meter is less 20 km/h. He insisted that i was travelling at 110 km/h. He said that he was clocking my speed with the radar device inside his car though he was infront.

Escaped with a warning and some words of advice. Thanks officer.

Lessons learnt today:

1. Contrary to popular belief, our speedo is not less 20 km/h.

2. Never follow an Expressway patrol car car too near. They are equipped with a radar thingy that can detect your speed.

3. Most importantly never overtake an Expressway patrol car.

Was lucky to escape with some words of advice from them but i'm sure i'm not lucky everyday.

Hope there are some lessons that you all can learn from this entry. I certainly did.

just back from JB!! was going fast just now. luckily didn't see any patrol car at all. u mean the Subaru WRX? :faint: :faint:

Guys, can i ask you all something?

Is it normal for us to travel 3000 km/mth. Not a dispatch rider.

wow, that's serious mileage. i think i clock about 1.2 to 1.4k per month. :smile: :smile:

just back from JB!! was going fast just now. luckily didn't see any patrol car at all. u mean the Subaru WRX? :faint: :faint:

Yeah subaru wrx. wah lao go jb never jio. lol. lately ladyluck have been smiling widely to me :) and i am smiling back to her.

Just the other day my license plate drop off when and when i was on the way to find it saw tp stop one bike on shoulder so i hide beside the van and siam tp. wah lao. damn heng. if not $70 gone.

wow, that's serious mileage. i think i clock about 1.2 to 1.4k per month. :smile: :smile:

believe it or not that was how much i travelled last month. i am getting worried now. where the hell did i go to sia?

Yeah subaru wrx. wah lao go jb never jio. lol. lately ladyluck have been smiling widely to me :) and i am smiling back to her.

Just the other day my license plate drop off when and when i was on the way to find it saw tp stop one bike on shoulder so i hide beside the van and siam tp. wah lao. damn heng. if not $70 gone.

i went super late, left NTU at about 1 plus close to 2am. went 2nd link. :smile: so did u managed to find ur number plate? :confused:

dun u stay at hostel.. u travel alot also then.. i only avg 1-1.2k at most per mth.. lol..

true hor, i think less than that, i pump petrol every week. ok lah, about there, 1.2 to 1.4k mileage per month. i go home once or twice a week, go out jalan jalan also. maybe that's why.

i went super late, left NTU at about 1 plus close to 2am. went 2nd link. :smile: so did u managed to find ur number plate? :confused:

Found it but very rought i think kena run over by cars. Anyway i got a new number plate.