no problem dude, hope it's useful, anyway the workmanship how come so expensive de? last time i change tires in JB with limbat, the workmanship like 10 or 20 ringgit only. :faint: :faint:

This one ccb workshop la. my friend say good so i follow lor but my personal opinion is he like KNN CCB MFER. talk like not happy work also like not happy. my rims kena scratch but nvm give him face cause of my friend.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

erm like wat u said n others.. everyone say wider tyre is better.. i dun feel so ba.. to me juz normal/usual other than consume more petrol.. like u go on expressway in middle of 2 lane u still can feel the slip sometime..

mine is due to bikeshop error no choice but still i dun feel worth to change wider..

Bro, what slip are you talking about?

Anyway from my way back from Pasir Ris, along PIE (Tuas) at Tampines, saw one CBR 150 RR black in colour with box on shoulder in front of TP WRX (with blinkers on). Believed to be involved in RTA as thats what the sign board say.

If rider is one of the forumer, hope you are fine if not still hope that you are fine.

Bro, what slip are you talking about?

lets say juz any 2 lane road in sg.. in between the 2 lane sure got sort of white line to differnate the lane mah..

so if ur squeezing vehicle sometime ur tyre will be on the white line instead of near it.. so tyre will feel slip away.. juz like on slipperly metal if u try before.. so i meant even wif a 110 size tyre still will feel slip.. to me is not worth the $ since petrol consume more lol..

eh CBR got gear 6 ah? hahaha i didn't notice siaa....i just kick kick kick dunno what gear...as long as smooth im ok..2morrow gonna count how many times i kick..lol...Oh Wankidal....im not his cousin..im his close friend..

:cheeky: Yeap Yeap!! our bike got 6 gears...

eh CBR got gear 6 ah? hahaha i didn't notice siaa....i just kick kick kick dunno what gear...as long as smooth im ok..2morrow gonna count how many times i kick..lol...Oh Wankidal....im not his cousin..im his close friend..

hey guys.. i just bought rim stickers and pasted it on my bike just now from one of the forumer in SBF..

look so nice now.. haha!

got to slp liao.. when im free will upload some pictures...

lets say juz any 2 lane road in sg.. in between the 2 lane sure got sort of white line to differnate the lane mah..

so if ur squeezing vehicle sometime ur tyre will be on the white line instead of near it.. so tyre will feel slip away.. juz like on slipperly metal if u try before.. so i meant even wif a 110 size tyre still will feel slip.. to me is not worth the $ since petrol consume more lol..

Oh okays. well i guess cause we are on 2 wheels. anyway my tyres are on trial cause its my friend who sold it to me. lol. next round i may not get this tyres. may get 100/90 or sth like that.

oh okays... so hows the bike? you bought first hand ah? Oh ya, i saw ari today while at jb custom.

anyway if you feel that you want to try jb petrol do pm me, can bring you along.

talking bout that when's the next outing?

hey guys.. i just bought rim stickers and pasted it on my bike just now from one of the forumer in SBF..

look so nice now.. haha!

got to slp liao.. when im free will upload some pictures...

how much? is it reflective? eermm so was it torturing to paste the stickers?

and yeah upload the pics quick. wanna see.

how much? is it reflective? eermm so was it torturing to paste the stickers?

and yeah upload the pics quick. wanna see.

is reflective one

wan u also want to put is it where to put n wat colour yr whole rim is yellow alraedy

when wan go Kulai again? i missed the big jug of watermelon sago drink. :lovestruck:

kulai ah? actually i dun mind :D u riding your R6 in or your CBR150?

u ride pulsar i ride CBR, u drive car i long pang. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

nolah 2nd hand bike but consider as brand new also. FBA plate...go johor ah..haven't renew passport ah fren.

oh how much you bought it? renew passport ley. so can go in. the more the merrier.

scare JB robbers

is reflective one

wan u also want to put is it where to put n wat colour yr whole rim is yellow alraedy

lol... just asking... :) anyway was it torturing to paste the stickers?

Anyway, anyone interested to ride along the newly opened KPE (Kaypoh Expressway... oops no no Kallang-Paya Lebar Expressway)?

i wan to try the new KPE but its so far :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Not asking you to go there everyday mah. lol. Once a while ok what :)

Hey people, i need advice on something

I always like to rev my engine to high RPMs and this is not good for the engine right?

So does changing engine oil on a monthly basis reduces the risk of spoilt engine and etc?

Also, how to know if the engine jia lat liao?

bro got no pics ah so just view the pics below. edited a bit. oh ya sorry lousy powerpoint skills.

Do you think the horn will melt due to heat? Mech say won't ley. ccb mech true or not? but i also gong. everything ok ok ok. lol.

bro, anyway whats the difference between different amperes? If higher put lower can? you get what i mean?

any idea where the mech fixed the relay for the dual horns?

i did a rewire for my horns as i found that the long wires i used previously result in too weak electric current to power the dual horns even when the bike engine is running.

ended up i positioned both horns on the right side of the bike (instead of 1 left 1 right as show in yr pic). did try out the 1 left 1 right combination but found that the combined sound produced by the high & low tone horns isnt as nice. maybe if we have any outing coming we can meet and try out the horns.

anyway, the horns wont melt as long as it is not in direct contact w/ hot metal engine casing.

it is best if u can stick to using fuses of similar rating to standard fuses, especially if u r thinking of using fuse of lower rating i.e. 15A to replace 20A fuse.

Wankidal...OTR abt 4K....nvm laa pump in singapore can already laa..hahaha..cheap cheap only...the only thing my bike low beam n rear brake light not working...want to go fix it but got no time laa fren..

lol... just asking... :) anyway was it torturing to paste the stickers?

nowadays rim stickers come in slightly curved shape so that they can fit more easily onto the rim edges.

gone are the days when u r required to paste a perfectly straight strip of sticker round the rims already.

i just tried, from ECP to PIE only, sian, speed limit is 70km/h, short distance only but seems very far as the road is really straight, can look afar, feels a bit warm inside too, wait till 2008 when it's fully operational bah

Hey people, i need advice on something

I always like to rev my engine to high RPMs and this is not good for the engine right?

So does changing engine oil on a monthly basis reduces the risk of spoilt engine and etc?

Also, how to know if the engine jia lat liao?

rev ur engine to high rpm means u drag gear, if drag gear can drag to max 5000rpm when changing gear, if over 5000rpm for a few years, ur gearbox need to overhaul.

engine will not spoilt from high reving, only waste abit more petrol only, sometimes i also rev to 5000rpm.

btw no offences, cos some of u also got ur opinion, lets share