hi guys ask the bike shop on the problem that he have then he say cos lazy change the front tyre to 90/80 instead of 80/90 so that might affect the difference but pls contiue on the cck to tamp and back to cck cos i also want to join in but must wait for him to came back now enjoying in thai liao

Zheng Yuan go Thailand! why never ask him go buy bike parts? we got the address ma!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

could the handlegrip be rubbing against the bar-end/balancers?

if not, then u need to check whether the throttle cable is positioned smoothly i.e. no sharp bends it needs to go thru

can consider lubricating the throttle cable w/ some leftover engine oil. u will be surprised by how smooth the throttle can be turned after that. hehe

that's interesting... how do you lube a throttle cable? i only know how to lube clutch cable.

ya zed today i also check the exhaust with the motor shop is less than 100 for the end can only le

ya Derrick i think this is a good method to up my post until i get my '2B License' in the forum! =P

ya i also looking at 2A leh wat the post number for 2A

dont tell people i do that k

CBR150 funfair open house at Zed's place this Sunday (6th January) from 12pm till late. Location Hillview Avenue (west side), near Choa Chu Kang/ Bukit Panjang.

General maintenance, wash bike, wax bike, lube chain, flush coolant (hint hint Mr. Wandi), Q&A, tok kok, etc...

Rain or shine event, cos got underground carpark. Water, pail, cloth, soap, wax, lube all provided. Just bring you and your bike!

P.S. A few of might might be going for petrol after this. you may want to bring passport.

pengz like that also can ah u 2

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

CBR150 funfair open house at Zed's place this Sunday (6th January) from 12pm till late. Location Hillview Avenue (west side), near Choa Chu Kang/ Bukit Panjang.

General maintenance, wash bike, wax bike, lube chain, flush coolant (hint hint Mr. Wandi), Q&A, tok kok, etc...

Rain or shine event, cos got underground carpark. Water, pail, cloth, soap, wax, lube all provided. Just bring you and your bike!

P.S. A few of might might be going for petrol after this. you may want to bring passport.

wah so exciting sia =)

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

i bought the coolant liao. will try to DIY this weekend. if successful will invite you again.

ok bro. once sucessful you tell me i let you do. ok? no worries state the price i'll pay ok :)

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

ok bro this one i come. no pangse one. will sms you

girls most welcome. it's Wandi's favorite topic. =P

Zed, please don't drag me into the picture but i am more than pleased if you invite the ladies. The most ideal population would be 80% ladies 20% men. Haha. Anyway i will sms you tomorrow. Cya all tomorrow night.

if i didn't remember wrongly, it's possible to drain the coolant reservoir de. when i flushed my coolant at unique, they really drained and flushed every thing from my bike before pouring in the engine ice. not that straightforward though. maybe next year when i flush it myself i'll try it out. :cheeky:

hi the flushing of the coolant did not flush out the reserve tank one tried on the bike liao can only flush the radiator side only so for the reserve tank i also dont koe how may be get something to suck it out loh

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hi ozzar that time u ask for the taichi drymaster the price is $110 not $125 and for rain master is $68

ok noted. thanks for the update. let me think about it. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

whoaa..i'd love to come..anyone can tell the exact spot..? hmm.. i know nuts though.. hee.. guide please someone..!! =x

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

whoaa..i'd love to come..anyone can tell the exact spot..? hmm.. i know nuts though.. hee.. guide please someone..!! =x

Hillview Park, postal code 669555. use streetdirectory.com. may i ask where do you live? we have people coming down from Toa Payoh and Geylang.

anybody wanna try Maxima Extra fully Synthetic EO? got a few bottles to spare. will let go at 17 bucks. :smile:

cheep cheep lelong lelong! you want to open store at my CBR150 funfair? =P

hee hee, help u advertise mah, high quality EO available at Zed's funfair!! :cheers:

Hillview Park, postal code 669555. use streetdirectory.com. may i ask where do you live? we have people coming down from Toa Payoh and Geylang.

Anyone who lives along the way may tag along but strictly follow road speed limit please.

Oh ya Zed, i'm coming today but will switch of my HP. If you need to contact me call my residence. I will contact you once i'm coming over.

any contact number? i will be meeting one of the forumers to troubleshoot the pilot light device i bought frm him. should be heading straight down from his place at yishun.

:btw: pails and soap all provided ah? :p

any contact number? i will be meeting one of the forumers to troubleshoot the pilot light device i bought frm him. should be heading straight down from his place at yishun.

pails and soap have. 'all' you have to specify. =P

anyway finally change my whole carb at $220 including labour at the bikeshop.

chiong aik price is 280 but that guy over the phone say i can gif u discount make it 260.

anyway seems chiong aik price for public r not even cheap. like the air cleaner as above other posted. this is just a guide, the mech agree that the things there arent cheap either. most probably the price chiong aik quote to public is equal to change at bikeshop include labour. (this also depend how much ur bikeshop charges)

Hi bros.

Protection for your shoes from the abuse of changing gear.

check out my MO

Shifter skinz

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/boot_protection_1.jpghttp://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/bike_sox_shoe_protector_1.jpg

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

hey don u heading straight from yishun? thought of meeting u @ CCK 1st then we go together?