once u go to the inspection centre, look for the part which inspects motorcycles.

proceed to make payment for the inspection before joining the queue (if any).

the inspector will do physical check of yr bike + go thru the different stations. things they lookout for include:

- chasis and engine number as per indicated on vehicle log

- number plates (correct size & type. if metal ones must mount using screws. if sticker ones must be stuck on even surfaces.)

- signal lights (correct bulb color & blinking at consistent speed)

- horn (functioning + not excessive loudness)

- any other visible illegal modifications

- brakes (functioning)

- headlight (functioning + correct bulb color + angle)

how detail the inspectors check is dependent on how on they are. hehe. but generally if u make yr bike look stock and machiam ah pek bike, they are quite lenient. :)

wah don't think i can pass ley. headlight not right angle. air horn.

hey additional signal light ok right?

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

must make booking or can just go during opening hours?

just go during opening hours. no need book. bring relevant docs enough.

hi guys need a help from u all anyone got news on jay chou coming to singapore and any activity that he had in singapore pls pm me thanks in advance

No need see jay chou la. i sing for you An Jing ok? lol...

bro, interested in hazard lights? :angel:

i already got the hazards. just need some fine tuning. but not at the moment. very broke.

dun be shy lah.. wanna put box just put dun worry.. we wun laugh at u..

also, if ur philosophy of chging to brembo brakes is cos of safety!! and not racing..

all the more u dun need to scared brembo brakes dun fit a box!!

BRO thanks for the qoute i bid for fun lah help him bring price up ma if really no one bid then buy lah $10 only and i may follow one logic

If u cant beat or stop them join them

any advise in ? years or ? KM for rear tyre change? i've been fishtailing very often. don't know if it's time to change tyre.

definitely not years. mileage very hard to say cuz depending on tire compound. my stock tire lasted 27k before i change but if it's the common ones like TT900 or BT029 it probably won't last more than 20k. probably high time u change one.

unless u want to wait till u finally go down or the tire burst-puncture then u change. TOUCHWOOD :faint:

a reasonably good rear tire cost like 50 or 60 bucks only. worth the investment in trade for safety. highly recommended :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

your colleague at work a big fan i guess?

haha.... must be. newly found colleagues.

how much is the cost? and what are the relevant documents?

bro if not mistaken $17. not so sure. haven't gone before. please check out with relevant authorities ok.

ok, i'll make sure to remove before i go down.

lol. no la joking only la. but if you inspect at Wandi inspection centre confirm fail. lol...:cheeky: :cheeky:

definitely not years. mileage very hard to say cuz depending on tire compound. my stock tire lasted 27k before i change but if it's the common ones like TT900 or BT029 it probably won't last more than 20k. probably high time u change one.

unless u want to wait till u finally go down or the tire burst-puncture then u change. TOUCHWOOD :faint:

a reasonably good rear tire cost like 50 or 60 bucks only. worth the investment in trade for safety. highly recommended :smile:

i'll probably change BT039, like my current one.. that time i changed my front cost $90, rear i think they going to chop me again. what kind of price should i be looking at?

I think the price should be about $90 bucks? Cause i asked at my bike shop the other time and they said that front back is $160. Thus, 160-90=70. correct me if i'm wrong.

no la... i talking about that colleague... you know, THAT pillon rider colleague? =P

yeah i know what you mean THAT!!!!!! pillion rider. Thats the reason for more efficient braking system and 42 l box. lol....:cheeky: :cheeky:

wah don't think i can pass ley. headlight not right angle. air horn.

hey additional signal light ok right?

where the additional signal light mounted at?

tink better switch them off to play safe

electromagnetic horn like stebel may be passable, but not air operated horns

ain't too sure bro, i dun believe in paying so much for a small tire. i'm sure BT039 is sticky but to me it's over-overkill :cheeky:

TT900 is good enough for me. i just changed recently, 1 pair cost $90. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

yeah i know what you mean THAT!!!!!! pillion rider. Thats the reason for more efficient braking system and 42 l box. lol....:cheeky: :cheeky:

seems like i'm missing out on some hot news. watever it is, Derrick Boleh!! :cheer:

just dun forget us when u score goal. :smile:

I tried calling them liao.. they are out also..

anyone knows where got stock now???:faint:

Dude, try Eng Sin. Its at CCK ave 1 near the old Keat Hong Camp. doN^, u've been to that bikeshop?
where the additional signal light mounted at?

tink better switch them off to play safe

electromagnetic horn like stebel may be passable, but not air operated horns

there's no switch for mine. only horn button. lol die liao but lucky inspection not so soon

seems like i'm missing out on some hot news. watever it is, Derrick Boleh!! :cheer:

just dun forget us when u score goal. :smile:

of course you are missing out on great news. please come out with us more often to be more aware of whats going on... ok... we can always have a slow talk at ... location.

Derrick and me can arrange you to follow us in our ops extended petrol run.