hi cbr 150 riders check with yall on average how's ur bike fc? i heard it's about 40-45km/l? is it true? if it is tat's fantastic!

i can only share my stats. highest done was 51, on average 46. one of the least fuel consuming bikes around, and looks good too!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

I did fixed Stebel Airhorn + installation $38..

However, derrick and I did see the same horn at Mustafa and if i nv rmb wrongly it oni cost half the price..

As for performance, all I can say is when using stock horns.. there can be instances whereby i horn and horn drivers simply bochup.. but using airhorn, they react instantly as though a car is coming tru..

i'm sure a few fellas here have installed louder magnetic horns. (points at Derrick and Wandi).

care to share what type, how loud compared to car, and costs?

Too bad u and some others gotta leave early.. if not, u could have been part of whom's in the pic..

wa... machiam like in bike show...

aww i bummer.. should have come..dun go OT.. bodoh workplace.. hear me out someone..

PROBLEM!

last time before service...

FW71xxX can go up to 140km/hr no problem, bike wont stall..

after service...

FW71xxX go up to min 115km/hr..bike start to stall abit.. wobble front and back.. clutch in, bike die..wanna restart, takes a freaking long time..have to filter to road shoulder..like a dumbo, i frantically pressed the push start as i was always in a hurry.. wont start until suddenly it started after a few electric starter jolts..

anyone can point out what the fish is wrong with my bike..? sorta a lil frustrated uhh.. quite a number of times like this already ehh.. haish.. could it be my spark plug..? i saw the mech drop it once..then he did something to it.. or can it be my carburettor as my friend mentioned..? hmm...

SOMEONE HELLPPPPPP....

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

actually i damn noob in bike stuff lah.. i totally unsure whats wrong..

But just wondering when was ur last spark plug change? since it got problem igniting the bike? maybe the spark plug issue?

and if ur bike dies after riding sometimes and take quite a while to restart, maybe the temperature issue? did u check ur temperature guage?

aww i bummer.. should have come..dun go OT.. bodoh workplace.. hear me out someone..

PROBLEM!

after service...

FW71xxX go up to min 115km/hr..bike start to stall abit.. wobble front and back.. clutch in, bike die..wanna restart, takes a freaking long time..have to filter to road shoulder..like a dumbo, i frantically pressed the push start as i was always in a hurry.. wont start until suddenly it started after a few electric starter jolts..

anyone can point out what the fish is wrong with my bike..? sorta a lil frustrated uhh.. quite a number of times like this already ehh.. haish.. could it be my spark plug..? i saw the mech drop it once..then he did something to it.. or can it be my carburettor as my friend mentioned..? hmm...

SOMEONE HELLPPPPPP....

PROBLEM!

after service...

SOMEONE HELLPPPPPP....

sounds like what i experienced when my spark plug wear out. if spark plug just changed, how about the electrical wires running the plug? if connection ok, maybe you want to find Uncle Lim for battery recon? just need to buy chicken rice treat him can liao.

temperature wise, its nt even half.. i'm suspecting is the spark plug cause the mech dropped it and tried to do something with it..like adjusting the tip.. i'm guessing its the dumb spark plug.. battery recon..? what does that do anyways..? hmm.. just curious..

oh ya, other than that prob, my bike is smooth..running on silkolene EO..nt really sure how's the thickness..=) forgot to check..:angel:

anyways, just wondering, how come my stop light blow so fast eh..? its only a week! hmm..

hmm i'm thinking of respraying my bike myself..any suggestion for some uncommon colours.? hee

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

temperature wise, its nt even half.. i'm suspecting is the spark plug cause the mech dropped it and tried to do something with it..like adjusting the tip.. i'm guessing its the dumb spark plug.. battery recon..? what does that do anyways..? hmm.. just curious..

oh ya, other than that prob, my bike is smooth..running on silkolene EO..nt really sure how's the thickness..=) forgot to check..:angel:

anyways, just wondering, how come my stop light blow so fast eh..? its only a week! hmm..

hmm i'm thinking of respraying my bike myself..any suggestion for some uncommon colours.? hee

then try replacing the sparkplug w/ a new one. its probably one of the cheaper items to tikam see if it's the culprit.

as for DIY respray, i personally dont recommend it.

just for experiment, u may try out respraying an old helmet u have. wear it for a few weeks. after that, see if u r comfortable with the effects.

PROBLEM!

after service...

SOMEONE HELLPPPPPP....

malik ah, it's my ex bike issit? hmm, i never experienced liddat before leh. they're right, sounds like the best bet to try is spark plug already. less than 10 bucks gamble. before i sold my bike i did carb servicing before, dunno after that still got do or not. :confused:

the rear bulb the wattage correct? if i not wrong it's 12V dunno 5 or 10 watt de. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

it's good to be adventurous. i would advise to start with small pieces first. the most difficult part will be to match the color of your bike. you probably have to ride your bike near to the paint shop and 'borrow' a few bottles you think is the right color, and go outside on a bright sunny day to match. just leave some deposit, explain your situation, and i'm sure the shop owner will understand.

i use nippon pylox, as they have quite a good range. 'colourland' is a franchise that carries the brand at a pretty competitive price. unfortunately, they do not have the red of the CBR150, so to patch up cowl parts originally red, i use a marker paint of the exact same color bought at autobachs.

have fun!

malik ah, it's my ex bike issit? hmm, i never experienced liddat before leh. they're right, sounds like the best bet to try is spark plug already. less than 10 bucks gamble. before i sold my bike i did carb servicing before, dunno after that still got do or not. :confused:

the rear bulb the wattage correct? if i not wrong it's 12V dunno 5 or 10 watt de. :smile:

organiser, where you go that day? how come no show?

CNY visiting lor. u all call me to organise so i did lor. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i use nippon pylox, as they have quite a good range. 'colourland' is a franchise that carries the brand at a pretty competitive price. unfortunately, they do not have the red of the CBR150, so to patch up cowl parts originally red, i use a marker paint of the exact same color bought at autobachs.

have fun!

i prefer to use RJ London. i find that the nozzle sprays out the paint more even and consistent. anyway, those DIY hardware stores in shopping malls do carry paint markers according to brand of auto manufacturer. e.g. Honda red, Mitsubitshi black, etc

i can only share my stats. highest done was 51, on average 46. one of the least fuel consuming bikes around, and looks good too!

hi bro very impressive stats! ur bike got any performance/engine mod to achieve tat fc? i can't agree more on the goods looks factor too! thanks!

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1