Don, i gg to AGL tonight. probably will try drop by FJT to get the sprockets. then go there see what good chains they have i'll just take. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

The problem for me now is that, what is balancer? :giddy:

lol... not really sure la bro. need to see to diagnose. heavy throttle might have other problems. not necessarily the balancers.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

the metal piece located at both ends of the handlebar bro~

So, if this is the solution, I got to adjust the screw isnt it? Am I right to say that turn the screw clockwise is to tighten it and anti-clockwise is to loosen/untighten it??? Btw, I nvr do/change anything to the handlebar except changing ... for holding 1.

lol... not really sure la bro. need to see to diagnose. heavy throttle might have other problems. not necessarily the balancers.

Ok, thx alot anyway. Hopefully this is the solution. :cheeky:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Don, i gg to AGL tonight. probably will try drop by FJT to get the sprockets. then go there see what good chains they have i'll just take. :smile:

I hve just changed my sprockets and chain few months back, and now I feel like, if the RX-Rings chain was cheap, I want to change to standard/heavy duty chain.

First, its not easy to clean, some ppl say dont use kerosene, some ppl say its ok to use kerosene where specific chain clean is lot more exps compare to kerosene (motorex or motul)

Second, afraid dirt/dust go inside the O or X rings which is not good.

Third, must use specific chain lube, cant use grease (for me, grease is the most powerful lubricate, even it looks dirty and disgusting).

Lastly, its very exps compare to standard/heavy duty chain.

Make your choice... Cheerss :angel: :angel: :angel:

1) Have a slight issue, when i step on my rear brake, the rear brake lights do not come on. Is there something I should check for?

2) Also, how do remove the rear brake light cover, thinking of putting brighter bulbs. Anyone done this? What size are those bulbs

Doops

1) Have a slight issue, when i step on my rear brake, the rear brake lights do not come on. Is there something I should check for?

this can be adjust on the rear brake by ur mech.. last time i do before but i duno how..

2) Also, how do remove the rear brake light cover, thinking of putting brighter bulbs. Anyone done this? What size are those bulbs

Doops

same problem here. anyway tailights not adviceable to change.

no problem, my frn just drop one of his car horn to me today, will try it and let you know. BTW, the plastic is a no go, seems like have to diO. But i found a led that may interest you.

wah car horn ah. got mrt horn?

mrt got horn meh?:giddy:

wah how many decades you never take mrt. got horn la. i don't know la what they call it but its super loud

Doops

1) the rear brake is activated by a spring which is attached to a switch. when you step on the brake, the spring is lengthened till the point the switch is activated. for most of us, the problem lies when the spring is too near to the switch, which means that you have to press very hard in order for the spring to move far enough for the switch to be activated. this can be easily rectified by turning a nut which controls the distance between the switch activation point.

2) the entire rear unit can be removed by unscrewing the nut under your rear seat. the nut faces the sky when bike is on the side stand. it is bag, and you can't miss it.

i hope that helps.

didn't managed to make the trip today. maybe tmr will instead. :smile: will update again on the availability of the parts if i can. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

1) the rear brake is activated by a spring which is attached to a switch. when you step on the brake, the spring is lengthened till the point the switch is activated. for most of us, the problem lies when the spring is too near to the switch, which means that you have to press very hard in order for the spring to move far enough for the switch to be activated. this can be easily rectified by turning a nut which controls the distance between the switch activation point.

2) the entire rear unit can be removed by unscrewing the nut under your rear seat. the nut faces the sky when bike is on the side stand. it is bag, and you can't miss it.

i hope that helps.

Great Thanks!!!!

So what does this NUT look like? I assume it is at the hinge area of the break pedal.... I'll look for it tomorrow...

ok just bought my honda sprocket set and the rubber dampers. cost me $45 in total. will go AGL next to find a good chain to fix up on my bike. :angel:

guys.. new bike reach 1k le.. need go service what ar?

change ur engine oil lor, check ur brake fluid level, chain tension. nothing much. :smile:

ok just bought my honda sprocket set and the rubber dampers. cost me $45 in total. will go AGL next to find a good chain to fix up on my bike. :angel:

What size you got?

Great Thanks!!!!

So what does this NUT look like? I assume it is at the hinge area of the break pedal.... I'll look for it tomorrow...

it's a small one, probably the size of your little finger nail. it turns vertically.

argh... cheaper you got cheaper by $10 compared with Chong Aik. don't friend them liao. =(

hm..strange that original prockets cost so much more.

i remember the price for aftermarket front and rear sprockets for my previous Yamaha X1 costs smth like RM$25

hm..strange that original prockets cost so much more.

i remember the price for aftermarket front and rear sprockets for my previous Yamaha X1 costs smth like RM$25

same theory with original and 'pirated' copies of everything else. looks the same, but not made the same.

Are you saying that Don got the pirated copies?

I think, as long as we got the sprockets made from steel ok liao, dont get sprockets made from aluminium.

hey Wankidal, arie trying to find you...dunno what he wants. u got his number?

no i don't have his number. pass him mine please. 82015347. tell me i miss echo ok...