and i tried to get screws for my bike cos some rusty. it was at the shop just a few shops away from LAB. he came out to look, and told me some cant be changed (the ones at the forks for both tyres). but some others can. ok, so i bought six aft counting. two at the fuel tank, the other four for around the speedo areas.

in the end, only 2 can fit. cos the washers cannot fully sit into the fairing groove ard the hole. -.-

went to the other hardware store behind the coffee shop. bought 4 to try. hopefully can sit in nicely. gee. and he aint the most polite of bosses too.

sigh..

two negative and one positive experience..

those screws which are slightly titanium/blackish in color are almost non-changable. reason being as what u encountered, the space allowance on the plastics can only accomodate the original screws.

can only try those on the matt black plastic below rider seat and on the bottom fairing next to footrest.

the shop near to kopitiam deals mostly in larger quantities. hence, their poor attitude when serving small clients like us.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

I nvr think that changing steering cone & bearings can impact so much to the bike. Somemore, Zed and Don(or who) did change their steering cone bearings in JB :giddy:

steering is also important for a bike, or else how a rider going to control the bike.

I nv trust JB regarding bearing stuffs, fork, tires and engine

but in reality, it doesn't serve much of a purpose right?? dun get me wrong, i'm just asking, not being sarcastic or anything cos i really dunno.. :cheeky:

its purely for cosmetic purposes

eh you going back Indo ah? can bring the stickers back?

I go Bintan only lar. U think my dad is a plane ticket issuer ah? :angel:

help me buy windows vista office ley in indo...:)

Is it cheaper in Indo? Bintan there got sell? :cheeky:

steering is also important for a bike, or else how a rider going to control the bike.

I nv trust JB regarding bearing stuffs, fork, tires and engine

Thx for ur advice. Will keep that in mind. :thumb:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Maybe I didnt heard when you said this. :giddy:

I nvr think that changing steering cone & bearings can impact so much to the bike. Somemore, Zed and Don(or who) did change their steering cone bearings in JB :giddy:

MHO is that there are both good and bad mechs/bikeshops in Spore and JB. the reason why many of us go to JB shops is the price. the lower price may be due to either or both of the reasons below:

1. parts cheaper

2. labor cheaper

cheaper parts may be due to non-original parts used.

non-original parts may be used cause original parts are not (easily) available.

for original parts, the pricing in SG and JB do not differ too much (and may sometimes cost more than in SG due to availability issues). this was told to me by my regular JB mech when i enquired about price of headlight assembly.

to substantial my pt abt cost of original parts do not differ much, we may refer to the price of engine oil & spark plug. these items are pretty much the genuine stuff in both SG & JB.

Castrol Power1 costs $9/bottle at LAB and around RM$19 at the JB motordiam i visit. NGK spark plug costs $3/piece at LAB and around RM$6 at the same JB shop.

for me, i visit JB in favor of point no.2 more than no.1.

david remembered correctly. i got my steering cone done in JB. i can say it is a more well done job than the shop in SG did for me.

the only good thing the SG shop did, was telling me that honda original steering cones do not come w/ ball bearings. what kind of bearings are being used together w/ the cone depends on the motorshop.

note: the above pts refer specifically to honda cbr150r only.

got design the price up a bit...

anyway, about don's pilot lights.. to my understanding its nothing more than a mere add-on.. beautifying purpose oni...

the purpose is to have both ur signal lights lighted up when u are not signalling...

I thought u told me $50? Y become $65?

Next Sat DIYing horn can? Need a louder horn to horn those ignorant drivers alrdy. Zed....

i've bought the rest of the parts today.

ok, next Saturday is a good day, would you like to suggest a time? Shaun, will you be free?

I go Bintan only lar. U think my dad is a plane ticket issuer ah? :angel:

Is it cheaper in Indo? Bintan there got sell? :cheeky:

Thx for ur advice. Will keep that in mind. :thumb:

Dunno ley my friend say indo all very cheap mah... surely got a lot of pirated one right...

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

MHO is that there are both good and bad mechs/bikeshops in Spore and JB. the reason why many of us go to JB shops is the price. the lower price may be due to either or both of the reasons below:

1. parts cheaper

2. labor cheaper

for original parts, the pricing in SG and JB do not differ too much (and may sometimes cost more than in SG due to availability issues). this was told to me by my regular JB mech when i enquired about price of headlight assembly.

to substantial my pt abt cost of original parts do not differ much, we may refer to the price of engine oil & spark plug. these items are pretty much the genuine stuff in both SG & JB.

Castrol Power1 costs $9/bottle at LAB and around RM$19 at the JB motordiam i visit. NGK spark plug costs $3/piece at LAB and around RM$6 at the same JB shop.

david remembered correctly. i got my steering cone done in JB. i can say it is a more well done job than the shop in SG did for me.

the only good thing the SG shop did, was telling me that honda original steering cones do not come w/ ball bearings. what kind of bearings are being used together w/ the cone depends on the motorshop.

you go jb which shop?

i've bought the rest of the parts today.

ok, next Saturday is a good day, would you like to suggest a time? Shaun, will you be free?

Rmbr to ask us to pay back ok? Btw, who is shaun? Anyway, thx alot Zed... :thumb:

Dunno ley my friend say indo all very cheap mah... surely got a lot of pirated one right...

I thought that day u say when it comes to this, piracy? no thx...

Erh... Dont angry huh. Just kidding.... :cheeky:

Rmbr to ask us to pay back ok? Btw, who is shaun? Anyway, thx alot Zed... :thumb:

I thought that day u say when it comes to this, piracy? no thx...

Erh... Dont angry huh. Just kidding.... :cheeky:

temporary use ah.... when get money then buy original... now really broke and the office expiring. if never buy i cannot do my school work sia.

Anyone hve or not? I hve but not specially for Vista 1(old Microsoft Office), u want? :cheeky:

1. parts cheaper

2. labor cheaper

The plastic bag is yellowish in color for SP steering cone made in Japan & I saw no bearing balls. Whereas the one in JB, its white in color also for SP & got bearing balls packed together (made in non-Japan LOL) I cant enjoy my ride. Im so scared.... Dont dare to smoke while riding now. :cry:

use free office by the people who brought Java, Sun Microsystems.

it's called Open Office.

Anyone hve or not? I hve but not specially for Vista 1(old Microsoft Office), u want? :cheeky:

lol... i also have the old one... that one sianzz la...

use free office by the people who brought Java, Sun Microsystems.

it's called Open Office.

how to get it

poly sure got licence for coprate lei.. same goes for xp or vista..

my old laptop from sch micrsoft OS and program all foc lei as long its needed sch will provide..

anyway at rp its uploaded to central server, as long laptop is verfiy belonging to the network within the laptop we can use or dl for free..

next sat 140608 can plan for a steamboat in MY zed david nil and i went b4 price RM$18 per pax drink and food free flow how anyone interested will go by 2nd link k timing meet 2230

1)thisisme

2)whitefang

poly sure got licence for coprate lei.. same goes for xp or vista..

my old laptop from sch micrsoft OS and program all foc lei as long its needed sch will provide..

anyway at rp its uploaded to central server, as long laptop is verfiy belonging to the network within the laptop we can use or dl for free..

wah how to get this sia? confused sia

wan how the walkie talkie run

walkie run power. just now nearly fall at lornie rd towards pie changi. knn the corner fun. anyway can you help me go jb buy pirated ms office vista? or tell me which shop got sell