my bad, i mean my rear brake footrest the thing that we step to brake, the thing came off so i cant brake now!

woah u hardcore braker siaaa powerrrrr:thumb:

of course we trust you!

i'll be meeting Uncle Lim to talk about some GPS mounting system, so i can collect it when i see him.

woo planning to fix gps arh

?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.7k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Cpt.ZR Safety Tip of the week!

Hi all, this is your famous post clocker posting here about safety today!

Riding on the road on peak hours increases the risk of getting into an accident. Therefore it is important to keep a look out for what the hecks happening in front of you and around you.. Here are some important pointers to keep your ass out of shi*t before it hits you.

• Remember to turn on your head lights!

-Turning on your headlight makes people acknowledge your pressence! Just on it la! If not Mr TP give you $70 ang pow.

• Check your brakes before leaving!

-wah. this one damn important, no brakes, when going down a flyover.. prepared to sing.. "I can ride my bike with no brakes.. no brakes.. no brakes..." BANG~! then GG-fied.

• Ensure bike is in proper condition before leaving!

-Imagine if you from changi go until tuas, at PIE halfway then you realise that the DIY tailight project is halfway completed and you forgot to put yr tailight back into the slot.. and now the tailight is gone.. Uncle TP is drafting behind you giving you a HUGE GRIN. Now thats $70 + $ [set of $$ that goes to everfit.]

• Sense anything amiss on the bike? STOP! CHECK!

-Pay attention when you just got out of your house to the road on the bike. because if you sense something is wrong, you still can turn back and decided to park your bike due to mechanical failure and take the BMW to work!

well take public transport from yr hse to yr work place is much better than getting stuck somewhere that you are unfamilliar with right? and don't need to spend on the towing fees.

*ahem. BMW is not the car ah.. its the bus MRT and WALK

• Keep in lane!

-Very impt! Don't Rempit style. If not sure get into accident one.

• Look far ahead of traffic!

-Yes! Don't just look infront of you! Later suddenly pikachu spawns out 2 cars ahead of you how are you going to avoid it?

Can't bear to kill something that goes.. 'pika-pika..' right?

• Do not stop directly behind bus/truck, stop beside them or in a spot where they can see you!

-When you stop directly behind them, these huge asses can't see you due to their size of their ass. Therefore stop on the right side of their truck and make sure you can see your bike on the wing mirror.

By appearing on the wing mirror, that means the driver can see you. In other words.. when you stop, take the effort to look at their side mirrors.

• Use your horns to avoid accidents!

-yes.. common sense la hor. Don't anyhow peh-peh.. don't later see your friend or yr bangla friend also peh.. Noise pollution lar!

• Don't ride faster than you can handle!

-Thats how accidents happen.. Know your limits.. accidents happen when arseholes think they are valentino rossi.

But they are infact... Assentino dumb-ka-beh-ssi.

Okay people! Ride safe! More tips to come along the way!

my bad, i mean my rear brake footrest the thing that we step to brake, the thing came off so i cant brake now!

you.are.suicidal.

please do something about it ASAP.

Zed's footbrake apparently according to him, is that of a "car brake". but at least he has something to step on. u wont want a situation when something happens to your front brake while u are happily cruising along an expressway.

in fact its very dangerous to apply ur front brake while u are negotiating a bend. if something just magically appears in front of u after a bend, u would want to apply ur REAR brake. NOT FRONT brake.

you.are.suicidal.

please do something about it ASAP.

Zed's footbrake apparently according to him, is that of a "car brake". but at least he has something to step on. u wont want a situation when something happens to your front brake while u are happily cruising along an expressway.

in fact its very dangerous to apply ur front brake while u are negotiating a bend. if something just magically appears in front of u after a bend, u would want to apply ur REAR brake. NOT FRONT brake.

My friend. When nego-ing a bend.. Take outer lane, Brake early, down gear, lean in and throttle on! :cheeky:

Never brake when nego-ing a bend.. you will lose balance and fall, cos u need the speed and the centrifugal force to keep u in the bend.. rmb figure 8? eyeline also impt.

ZR >> yup. but for me... (I know its not the optimum style) I would throttle and (if necessary) tap my rear brake a little to control my speed.

btw... I can ride my bike with no HANDLEBARS (not BRAKES). I have the song :angel:

ZR >> yup. but for me... (I know its not the optimum style) I would throttle and (if necessary) tap my rear brake a little to control my speed.

btw... I can ride my bike with no HANDLEBARS (not BRAKES). I have the song :angel:

LOL the take outer lane, brake early that **** is GP style cornering la! hahah.. but usually i will relax one.. slowly corner like i riding some oldshit bike lol...

That song V jee siao siao leh. damn funny.. its like a random song... LOLOLOLOL

i can ride my bike with no handlebars.. no handlebars.. no handlebars...

LOLOLOL LOOK MA! no HANDS!

speaking of handlebars... STAN!!!! tmr's the event!!!!!! would u like to meet up before heading there together?

wah i would gladly like to see many motorcyclist gang up on the road like rioting sia! rmb to take picts hor!

I believe Mediacorp is going to cover this event too. or at least that's what i heard from one of the mods.

OFF TOPIC!!!! >> wah ZR i didn't know ur SBF status upgrade liao...............

Cpt.ZR Safety Tip of the week!

Hi all, this is your famous post clocker posting here about safety today!

Okay people! Ride safe! More tips to come along the way!

hilarious la you!

thanks for sharing the info!

I believe Mediacorp is going to cover this event too. or at least that's what i heard from one of the mods.

YESSSSS FINALLY i'M IN FOR 2A!

and hor. you know this bbdc damn good at marketing..

they actually sent me a lettter telling my to go for 2a lol how thoughtful huh..

send letter for 2a>> u tempted to go>> spend $$ on 2a>> Pass 2a>> spend $$ upgrade..

do you see the economic cycle? BBDc gets richer, Motordiam gets richer, you get poorer; but happier cos u got a new ride..

not to mention, the petrol station also gets happier because with bigger bike comes bigger tank..then u'll be visiting them more often!

smart sia!

Tell me abt that man. my second accident was due to my itchy hand to squeeze my front break when turning and ended up skidding and crashin to the center curb.:faint:

Mickey Mouse CBR Anyone? :cheeky:

((<< Live To Ride But RIDE TO LIVE >>))

Tell me abt that man. my second accident was due to my itchy hand to squeeze my front break when turning and ended up skidding and crashin to the center curb.:faint:

thats why lo. wanna slow down before entering the bend brake first.. then lean then throttle on constant.

if not sure up curb at figure 8 one.

always tap ur rear brake lightly to slow down. and use ur front brake only on straight road.... like when coming to a stop at a traffic light :thumb:

second accident?

wow, you must have many stories to share.

second accident?

wow, you must have many stories to share.

King KRASH II

lol :angel:

joking joking. pls ride safe everyone. road not for playing. want to play... wait for class 2 then go PG or Sepang. or wait for changi track to be up. and never play in CARPARKS too.... unless u wanna see a sign banning motorcycles.

King KRASH II

lol :angel:

joking joking. pls ride safe everyone. road not for playing. want to play... wait for class 2 then go PG or Sepang. or wait for changi track to be up. and never play in CARPARKS too.... unless u wanna see a sign banning motorcycles.

Yeap can say i m King KRASH.. all my accidents are totally retarded. NONE ever require 3rd party report. its always banging into stuff or skidding when i make a too low turn. once i jamm my brakes to avoid a crash with a dumb ass car in a rain and i skidded into the other lane.. LOL.. more to come when we meet up. HAHAHA.:cheeky:

Mickey Mouse CBR Anyone? :cheeky:

((<< Live To Ride But RIDE TO LIVE >>))

I have a couple of Original brand new brembo master cylinder kit which will fit the CBR150, let me know if you are interested, PM me.

Yeap can say i m King KRASH.. all my accidents are totally retarded. NONE ever require 3rd party report. its always banging into stuff or skidding when i make a too low turn. once i jamm my brakes to avoid a crash with a dumb ass car in a rain and i skidded into the other lane.. LOL.. more to come when we meet up. HAHAHA.:cheeky:

Mr Ngoh are u reading this?

we learn new things everyday. learn to ride safe. but try not to learn thru an accident or near miss.

Hey, I jus bought my new CBR 150 07' edition. getting the bike this mon and running in on the spot. Do you mind if i join you guy to learn more abt DIY's for the bike? my new love needs all my care.. ;)

welcome!

i'll go get it.
everything u get, u think ur box very big is it?

i dun get u... u mean u usually uses both footrest meh?? unless u ride like Wan who likes to rest his foot at the pillions'... if not, why "Totally dependent on my front now"??

Or is it me who dunno whats a footrest??? o_O o_O

bad... f you thread that screw, you need to buy...

new engine!

no need. just live with a screw that needs retightening every now and then i.e shaun.

cos of his clocking post lor.. u should try too.. 100+ posts more only.. haha!

anyway, the helmet looks nice and new! is it cushy and comfy when u wear it?

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

anyway i cant join the diy if its on a sunday.

cos for dec, i'm working on all the sundays.. (which means i'm not working on a saturday too, cos i'm only required to work one of the weekends per week, and i've seen my schedule for dec, i'm in for all the sundays). :(

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..