Wah piang! the flame damn shiok.. i think should try to light my ciggerette using the exhaust next time i see one..:cheeky:but i scared waste ciggie.. :cheeky:

Haha I tio shocked man. I was just behind the proton waja.

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

15th February...........

A very happy 2009 to all CBReans and fellow riders! Want to relive the days of having good ol' ALL AMERICAN FOOD? Feel like having a juicy coney dog? Maybe a sinfully sweet root beer float? Or just a simple side of chilli cheese fries? Not appetising enough?

http://www.rootbeer.com.my/

So for the very first CBReans outing for 2009, I would like to call for a gathering to A&W Malaysia! For interested parties, it would be preferable if you could leave the whole day free of any appointments and of course, leave ur name down at the list below.

Date: 15th February(those with GFs can use this as a good post-valentine's reason to bring ur partner out to join.)

Meet-up location: Hillview Park Condo

Meet-up time: 10am. Please try as much as possible to be punctual.

Itinerary: Good ol' A&W

Approximate timing of events:

1000hrs : Meet up at Hillview Park Condo

1015hrs : Leave Hillview Park condo for Shell station beside Autobacs for air pump and other misc items which you wish to get at the petrol station.

1045hrs : Leave Shell station for Tuas Checkpoint via PIE > AYE > Tuas Checkpoint.

1115hrs : Arrival at Tuas Checkpoint.

After clearing customs, Zed will continue to lead us for an approximately 30 minute tour towards Petronas A&W. Please keep to a maximum of 110km/h. Single lane staggered formation is to be observed at ALL TIMES!

1500hrs : Approximate time to clear Tuas Checkpoint.

Recommended Attire:

1) Jeans.

(Wearing berms is not advisable as some of the roads have a lot of sand and gravel and you'd certainly not want those flying into ur berms!)

2) Covered shoes.

(Wear sandals/slippers at your own risk. That's a BIG RISK by the way.)

3) T-shirt & jacket / long sleeve shirts.

(No singlets allowed. No need to show off muscular arms unless you want to run the risk of having Bak Kua even after Chinese New Year!)

4) Gloves.

(Same "Bak Kua" risk as point 3.)

5) Full face helmet.

Again, the above attire is recommended. You may wish to wear other attire which you deem safe enough.

Things to bring:

1) Passport

2) 50 Ringgit is more than enough for food and petrol. You may bring more if you wish to.

3) A set of rain suit in case of undesirable weather.

List of attendees:

1) Zed

2) Kenneth & full time pillion

3) Stanley Tan

4) QiuHao And Gf

5) Zongren

6) Matt

7) Shaun & pillion

8) -please insert your name here-

note: non and ex CBReans are welcome too!

Edited by Kenneth.C

i have a size 42 sprocket for my rear,is that why my cbr can go up to 110 before it starts to have sounds,like overexert on the engine,i think...so would changing to a size 38 help to speed it up?

i remember uncle lim (limbat) mentioned that it is possible to bring bike to higher speed on gear 5 rather than gear 6 (overdrive).

have personally tried it, brings the bike a bit faster when in full throttle.

i agree w/ yr findings on the presence of a rough spot (high vibration) when the bike reaches ard 110kmph and then flats out beyond that.

as such, i usually avoid reaching that speed.

i do maximum 100kmph at ard 7K RPM on Spore roads~

in fact i used to do only 90kmph at 6.5K RPM.

now trying out 100kmph to see how much my FC will be affected.

That mean is ok I thought I got a lemon bike....Lucky me......

Need some work to be done on the bike....New brake oil,pads,rear tire,rack and box.......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

i tt sportbike are bike that have high top speed that can go very fast.. but hw come this sportbike onli can reach 130kph... no offence to anyone...

Small 4 stoker sportbike doesnt have high top speed limited by the low power....Unless small 2 strokers.....>180kph with some works done....but FC can be quite terrible......

In fact this bike have a health top speed of 140kph is good enough....Wanna to venture beyond 200kph......Get a 600cc and above...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

That mean is ok I thought I got a lemon bike....Lucky me......

Need some work to be done on the bike....New brake oil,pads,rear tire,rack and box.......

thats quite abit of work to be done

for brakepads, try out goldfren.

personally find them abit better than honda original pads.

it creates quite abit of brake dust

i remember uncle lim (limbat) mentioned that it is possible to bring bike to higher speed on gear 5 rather than gear 6 (overdrive).

have personally tried it, brings the bike a bit faster when in full throttle.

i agree w/ yr findings on the presence of a rough spot (high vibration) when the bike reaches ard 110kmph and then flats out beyond that.

as such, i usually avoid reaching that speed.

i do maximum 100kmph at ard 7K RPM on Spore roads~

in fact i used to do only 90kmph at 6.5K RPM.

now trying out 100kmph to see how much my FC will be affected.

ya uncle said from 6 drop to 5, open all the way then kick 6.. this method should let u fly.. its at the first new pages of the forums.

Just now when i coming back from BoonLay, there's this car from our neighbour country. Heavily mod. It can actually gives out flame. Like wow, I search on youtube, exactly the same as the video

this method can be done by replacing the cam shaft to a 'sharper' cam. its the cam that is controlling the valves that letting in air and petrol and relaseing the exhaust fumes. So if u get the racing cams, u will see the fire is becase before even the combustion is complete and turned into exhause fumes, your exhause valve alrdy open.. so that explains the fire.

hard to type la. i can explain in words better. cos this thing is what my father told me.

woo.. i got stock honda pads.FOR FRONT BRAKES ONLY. original honda parts, same part number from the manual. quote me via PM if interested.

mwahaha..

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

this method can be done by replacing the cam shaft to a 'sharper' cam. its the cam that is controlling the valves that letting in air and petrol and relaseing the exhaust fumes. So if u get the racing cams, u will see the fire is becase before even the combustion is complete and turned into exhause fumes, your exhause valve alrdy open.. so that explains the fire.

hard to type la. i can explain in words better. cos this thing is what my father told me.

? ? ? All over my head

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

I think the correct word should be "higher" cam....valves have higher lift to have more area to expel the exhaust gas...

GOLD fren cost $15 right...Cos i usually DIY my own brakes...Whether oil change or pad change i will do it myself...Cannot trust bike shop to do it....Most shop uses Archipara brand brake oil......

I must use DOT 5.1 and change every 6-9 months....

The AD series I used on my Sonic 125...Initial 100km ok but after that not much much bite....

? ? ? All over my head

huh apa tu all over your head?

GOLD fren cost $15 right...Cos i usually DIY my own brakes...Whether oil change or pad change i will do it myself...Cannot trust bike shop to do it....Most shop uses Archipara brand brake oil......

The AD series I used on my Sonic 125...Initial 100km ok but after that not much much bite....

mm? maybe u can organise a small DIY session for all of us? so u interested in the extra front brake pads i got?

sry noob here... just wondering, how do u change e engine oil of this bike? and anything i need to do b4 changing it?

1. locate drain plug

2. determind how many litres

3. what type of oil 10w 40 or semi syn etc etc.

4. how to collect and dispose the oil

our bike no oil filter so V easy.

ever tried to topup front brake fluid via the reservoir.

the screws were too tight.

couldnt get them to budge at all.

eh hello you also want to open Everfit isit?

hahah no la. i got extra 1 set ma.. so i ask if ppl wan or not lor..

if not i keep also no use ma... eh when u wanna get the stuff from me?

ever tried to topup front brake fluid via the reservoir.

the screws were too tight.

couldnt get them to budge at all.

last time i went to unique and change. lol the whole screws rusted like mad. lol but its quite a good job they do.

they used a impact driver to remove the screws. and replaced a screw that till today nvr rust leh. lol

i have a size 42 sprocket for my rear,is that why my cbr can go up to 110 before it starts to have sounds,like overexert on the engine,i think...so would changing to a size 38 help to speed it up?

our stock is 44.

Cpt.ZR used 42 before and encountered problems. maybe u were lucky with 42. but never go below 42!

ya uncle said from 6 drop to 5, open all the way then kick 6.. this method should let u fly.. its at the first new pages of the forums.

hahaha... see lah ... i see ur this post... past few days i've been doing that liao......

eh hello you also want to open Everfit isit?

hahah no la. i got extra 1 set ma.. so i ask if ppl wan or not lor..

if not i keep also no use ma... eh when u wanna get the stuff from me?

aiyo give him a 'brake' la... no pun intended.

if he sell 100 brake pads... then i will tell alex that he got new competitor :angel:

15th February...........

A very happy 2009 to all CBReans and fellow riders! Want to relive the days of having good ol' ALL AMERICAN FOOD? Feel like having a juicy coney dog? Maybe a sinfully sweet root beer float? Or just a simple side of chilli cheese fries? Not appetising enough?

http://www.rootbeer.com.my/

So for the very first CBReans outing for 2009, I would like to call for a gathering to A&W Malaysia! For interested parties, it would be preferable if you could leave the whole day free of any appointments and of course, leave ur name down at the list below.

Date: 15th February(those with GFs can use this as a good post-valentine's reason to bring ur partner out to join.)

Meet-up location: Hillview Park Condo

Meet-up time: 10am. Please try as much as possible to be punctual.

Itinerary: Good ol' A&W

Approximate timing of events:

1000hrs : Meet up at Hillview Park Condo

1015hrs : Leave Hillview Park condo for Shell station beside Autobacs for air pump and other misc items which you wish to get at the petrol station.

1045hrs : Leave Shell station for Tuas Checkpoint via PIE > AYE > Tuas Checkpoint.

1115hrs : Arrival at Tuas Checkpoint.

After clearing customs, Zed will continue to lead us for an approximately 30 minute tour towards Petronas A&W. Please keep to a maximum of 110km/h. DO NOT overtake Zed; overtake at ur own risk of getting lost. 2 lane staggered formation is to be observed at ALL TIMES!

1500hrs : Approximate time to clear Tuas Checkpoint back in Singapore.

Recommended Attire:

1) Jeans.

(Wearing berms is not advisable as some of the roads have a lot of sand and gravel and you'd certainly not want those flying into ur berms!)

2) Covered shoes.

(Wear sandals/slippers at your own risk. That's a BIG RISK by the way.)

3) T-shirt & jacket / long sleeve shirts.

(No singlets allowed. No need to show off muscular arms unless you want to run the risk of having Bak Kua even after Chinese New Year!)

4) Gloves.

(Same "Bak Kua" risk as point 3.)

5) Full face helmet.

Again, the above attire is recommended. You may wish to wear other attire which you deem safe enough.

Things to bring:

1) Passport

2) 50 Ringgit is more than enough for food and petrol. You may bring more if you wish to.

3) A set of rain suit in case of undesirable weather.

List of attendees:

1) Zed

2) Kenneth & full time pillion

3) Stanley Tan

4) QiuHao And Gf

5) Zongren

6) Matt

7) Shaun & pillion

8) David

9) -please insert your name here-

note: non and ex CBReans are welcome too!

Edited by Kenneth.C

Hi Hi , was wondering which is actually bigger or are they the same size .. cbr 125 and 150 .. Also .. i'm not sure if a 150 would fit my size .. as i notice many ppl say its quite small .. i am 178cm tall and about 60 kg heavy... would i look weird riding a 150 or 125 ? ..

hopefully didnt post at a wrong time .

(oh and i'm kinda looking at 2nd hands or 3rds, for a first bike for 2b) ..

Gd morning everyone! I'm post clocking so that i can get the A&W notice on the first post of page 428 :angel:

Kenneth.C

Class 2