Fishy ........... u getting sweeter ....... ley.......... :p

:dot::dot::dot:

LOL i can tell u it wont improve power or anything.

It made my bike smoother... really, not placebo effect.. I used alot.. so far the best is mygreenoil..

i buy at autobacs.. $6 i think

but my green oil + petrol + stryrofoam = die.

lol $15 eo is the semi syn one.. U try the fully syn one. more smooth and shiok. RPM climbs more readily imo.

LOL a i paced a KR with it. Johor KRR. manage to hit 130 constant.

used it on my thailand trip. manage to 120 all the way. from SG to A.keroh manage to whack 140 at certain points.

u wan stock one? or modded type. nice x1 tt time i think i saw yr bike at unique.

lol now we all know how is miss Bbone. :angel:

What's the difference between semi-syn and fully-syn ah? :confused:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

asking fer a friend...

anyone knows where to get the bubble windshield for CBR 150...

appreciate any help...thanks in advance!

if u wan aftermarket ones w/ the bubble in the centre + tinted black, then gotta get from LAB.

if wan the original looking ones, gotta source for the original.

What's the difference between semi-syn and fully-syn ah? :confused:

:slapforehead: not expecting this to come frm a subaru driver la!

in terms of quality and ability to last, fully syn will be more superior.

so they generally cost more as well.

EverFit at desker road. :angel:

Nice X1-R you have there..

thanks for the compliment...and ur reply...

will drop by tomolo...

u wan stock one? or modded type. nice x1 tt time i think i saw yr bike at unique.

thats should be me...i usually frequent there de...now sourcing for my gf bike spare part....looking for the modded one, mentioned by xbfish...

if u wan aftermarket ones w/ the bubble in the centre + tinted black, then gotta get from LAB.

if wan the original looking ones, gotta source for the original.

thanks...will compare price between both places mentioned...

greatly appreciate all ur input...

cheers bro!

:thumb: fer CBR 150!!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

I only changed semi-syn for my subaru. Didn't went for fully syn for once. Haha :cheeky:

Even for my bike, i changed my EO to semi-syn only. That's why don't really know the difference haha :angel:

I only changed semi-syn for my subaru. Didn't went for fully syn for once. Haha :cheeky:

Even for my bike, i changed my EO to semi-syn only. That's why don't really know the difference haha :angel:

Same here Fishy...... I prefer to change more often ..... this way EO cleaner .... :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Sweet Fishy ............ 1 is cheaper that the other ................ :cheeky:

Oh yeah ah lim... save $ !!! :angel:

Same here Fishy...... I prefer to change more often ..... this way EO cleaner .... :p

Yes. I change my EO very frequently too. Every month I changed my EO even though my mileage is like only 300KM/month. Wahahaha ~ :cheeky:

thanks for the compliment...and ur reply...

will drop by tomolo...

thats should be me...i usually frequent there de...now sourcing for my gf bike spare part....looking for the modded one, mentioned by xbfish...

thanks...will compare price between both places mentioned...

greatly appreciate all ur input...

cheers bro!

:thumb: fer CBR 150!!

i got mine from LAB, with the bubble in the middle. Do note that the pre-drilled holes do not fit exactly onto our bike. You may have to drill some again to get the exact fit.

Oh yeah ah lim... save $ !!! :angel:

Yes. I change my EO very frequently too. Every month I changed my EO even though my mileage is like only 300KM/month. Wahahaha ~ :cheeky:

yeah so we all use semi-syn, except for my new bike, still running in, so i'm using fully-syn at the moment.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

me change EO more often lo... Fully syn use 2 day only.... coz EO + Fuel :sian::sian::sian:

Time to sell the bike!!!!!!!!!!! LOLOL!!!

By the way.... take a look at this... Hard Break In

Gonna try that for my bike.... heck to soft brake in! Engine was ment to be ridden HARD!!!

Can Someone Guide me on what he is trying to say??? Gear Two Three Four Throttle hard???:angel::angel::angel:

Thank in Advance

i got mine from LAB, with the bubble in the middle. Do note that the pre-drilled holes do not fit exactly onto our bike. You may have to drill some again to get the exact fit.

jas got mine from ah boy also...

thanks fer the additional info...:thumb:

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

Now i wan to know who is Miss beebone" :cheeky:

:dot::dot::dot:

lol now we all know how is miss Bbone. :angel:

eee uncle lim act blur. :lol:

LOL i can tell u it wont improve power or anything.

It made my bike smoother... really, not placebo effect.. I used alot.. so far the best is mygreenoil..

i buy at autobacs.. $6 i think

but my green oil + petrol + stryrofoam = die.

thats interesting. i ever thought of buying the STP brand. but like what zed said before, what ur bike likes, my bike may not like. okays! i will test STP..... after my exams.

speaking of which, i ANNIHILATED the first paper... stab... twist.... kick.... punch... until more chui than ZR's valve. :angel:

haha! this is a case of, asking an adult to eat hospital food VS asking a child to eat abalone.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/uncyclopedia/images/thumb/5/5a/SAF4.JPG/255px-SAF4.JPGhttp://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/uncyclopedia/images/thumb/3/32/SAF2.JPG/255px-SAF2.JPG

Our dear boys, Zong Ren (Cpt.ZR) and Willie (xbfish), will be gracing the land they call Pulau Tekong in June, where they will morph into men... or so they say. In light of this glorified passageway to manhood, I would like to gather all CBR-ians for a farewell dinner in their honour at Denga Bay. Details are as follows:

Event: Farewell dinner at Denga Bay

Date: 30th May 2009, Saturday (tentative)

Time: 7pm onwards

Meet-up point: TBA

Things to bring:

- Bike and helmet

- Ringgit (advisable not more than 100)

- A set of rain suit for yourself (and your pillion, if applicable) in case of undesirable weather.

Very much like the previous A&W outing,

The recommended attire as follows:-

1) Jeans.

2) Covered shoes.

3) T-shirt & jacket / long sleeve shirts. (No singlets allowed)

4) Gloves.

5) Full face helmet.

Do note that the journey there could be cold and the journey back COLDER! So the above mentioned attire is best to keep warm.

The list

1) Willie and Zong Ren

2) Kenneth

3) Zed

More details will be added as the days go by. Organiser very busy with exams!

note: non and ex CBR-ians are welcome too!

Edited by Kenneth.C

============

10% DISCOUNT ENDS TONIGHT!:

Srsigndesign!! CLICK HERE FOR CATALOG Mass Order (21 April to 26 April)

========

COLLECTEES is buying:

1. Item #exh7 (5inch)

2. item #hon26 (black)

3. Item #exh11

======

STANLEY is buying:

1. Item #exh3

======

DON is buying:

1. item #exh7 (3.5 inch)

=======

ZONGREN is buying:

1. item #exh2 (3.5 inch)

2. item #hon9

=============

CHRIS is buying:

1.item # hon23

2.item # hon2

================

AIDEN is buying:

1.item # hond26 (Silver)

================

KENNETH is buying:

1. Item # exh9

================

MATINIQUE is buying:

1. Item #exh7 (5inches)

================

INSITU is buying:

1. Item #ap10

2. Item #exh10

================

Note: this is a chance to buy heat resistant exhaust sticker which none of our local sticker shops carry. they also have an interesting range of race replica stickers at ok prices. according to website, should be free shipping. to be safe, use exchange rate of SGD$1.60 to USD$1. payment will be arranged before order is processed.

me change EO more often lo... Fully syn use 2 day only.... coz EO + Fuel :sian::sian::sian:

:faint: :faint: seow stanly ................

Not true - i ask a simple question then got ppl reply loew maaaaaaaaaaaaa :angel:

yeah so we all use semi-syn, except for my new bike, still running in, so i'm using fully-syn at the moment.

Guys normally on a new bike I will change the EO at 500km then use normal EO & change again at 500km ( 1000km running in ). I was told some time there are metal debris left over during running in. I do the same with all our new Cars & Vans, being doing it for the last 25 years. :angel:

bro

going in via 1st or 2nd link?

denga go 1st link faster right?

anyway, likely will give this a miss.

31st may is gf bday.

I do the same with all our new Cars & Vans, being doing it for the last 25 years. :angel:

uncle lim has done so many 'virgin' vehicles over 25 years...

Fishy Willie ............ also seow ...... leow .........

bro

going in via 1st or 2nd link?

denga go 1st link faster right? :confused:

anyway, likely will give this a miss. 31st may is gf bday.

uncle lim has done so many 'virgin' vehicles over 25 years...

Yes Denga Bay go 1st link faster .........

Yes, mate back then must change to maximium value - vehicles value back then was protect by high COEs ........... besides newer vehicles have lower problem & lower maintenance cost.

thats interesting. i ever thought of buying the STP brand. but like what zed said before, what ur bike likes, my bike may not like. okays! i will test STP..... after my exams.

speaking of which, i ANNIHILATED the first paper... stab... twist.... kick.... punch... until more chui than ZR's valve. :angel:

haha! this is a case of, asking an adult to eat hospital food VS asking a child to eat abalone.

wha you knifed it or burned it or ate the papers? :angel:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/uncyclopedia/images/thumb/5/5a/SAF4.JPG/255px-SAF4.JPGhttp://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/uncyclopedia/images/thumb/3/32/SAF2.JPG/255px-SAF2.JPG

Our dear boys, Zong Ren (Cpt.ZR) and Willie (xbfish), will be gracing the land they call Pulau Tekong in June, where they will morph into men... or so they say. In light of this glorified passageway to manhood, I would like to gather all CBR-ians for a farewell dinner in their honour at Denga Bay. Details are as follows:

Things to bring:

- Bike and helmet

- Ringgit (advisable not more than 100)

- A set of rain suit for yourself (and your pillion, if applicable) in case of undesirable weather.

Very much like the previous A&W outing,

The recommended attire as follows:-

1) Jeans.

2) Covered shoes.

3) T-shirt & jacket / long sleeve shirts. (No singlets allowed)

4) Gloves.

5) Full face helmet.

Do note that the journey there could be cold and the journey back COLDER! So the above mentioned attire is best to keep warm.

The list

1) Willie and Zong Ren

2) Kenneth

3) Zed

More details will be added as the days go by. Organiser very busy with exams!

note: non and ex CBR-ians are welcome too!

how about 29th late night? hahah

Guys normally on a new bike I will change the EO at 500km then use normal EO & change again at 500km ( 1000km running in ). I was told some time there are metal debris left over during running in. I do the same with all our new Cars & Vans, being doing it for the last 25 years. :angel:

haha i on my 2nd 500 kms liao. i doing the hard running in now. lol hahah

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Guys I maybe consider selling my bike off. Very frustrated with my bike.

Did an overhaul of this bike liao. The idling RPM still fluctuate but not worst than before. Ah chong said that the previous owner go bore the carb to a big hole so that this bike can be used for racing.

Other than this, when I am traveling for very long, there is a tick tick tick sound coming out from the engine. This is the same problem that I faced in the past too.

I am seriously very sick and tired of all these. I spent near to $500 in doing this bike and it just disappoint me. :sian:

Please advise me...

Edited by xbfish

Guys I maybe consider selling my bike off. Very frustrated with my bike.

Did an overhaul of this bike liao. The idling RPM still fluctuate but not worst than before. Ah chong said that the previous owner go bore the carb to a big hole so that this bike can be used for racing.

Other than this, when I am traveling for very long, there is a tick tick tick sound coming out from the engine. This is the same problem that I faced in the past too.

I am seriously very sick and tired of all these. I spent near to $500 in doing this bike and it just disappoint me. :sian:

Please advise me...

LOLS i understand your frustration.

Sometimes, you can chose to IGNORE these issues and fk care and ride it. LOL

the tick tick tick is it lik tapp tapp tapp sound? if it is tensioner getting loose mine also coming liao.. lol can diy de. well sell or not to sell is up to you.. but i am pretty much glad i didnt sell of mine lar. haha.

the choice is yrs. yr is what plate huha

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

tick tick tick is cam chain tensioner. less than $30 to DIY. we've fixed that on 2 or 3 bikes on one of the DIY sessions.

have faith my friend. the difference between bike shops and us? we're not trying to make you spend more money. we aim to do the opposite. =)

LOLS i understand your frustration.

Sometimes, you can chose to IGNORE these issues and fk care and ride it. LOL

the tick tick tick is it lik tapp tapp tapp sound? if it is tensioner getting loose mine also coming liao.. lol can diy de. well sell or not to sell is up to you.. but i am pretty much glad i didnt sell of mine lar. haha.

the choice is yrs. yr is what plate huha

If i get above 5K RPM then got this sound. If below, then the sound will be so loud.

It is tick tick sound, like a small little little stone inside pi piak pi piak...

Mine is FW plate.

tick tick tick is cam chain tensioner. less than $30 to DIY. we've fixed that on 2 or 3 bikes on one of the DIY sessions.

have faith my friend. the difference between bike shops and us? we're not trying to make you spend more money. we aim to do the opposite. =)

Zed, you brighten my day. You guys aim to the opposite :angel:

Doesn't the cam chain tensioner come out sound like tick tick tick?