still got me and my project big 1 friend

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
  • Replies 17.1k

wah next time kori bringing ur baffle out tell me wor.....

so scary tonite on road

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

why leh?

ah tee - nice meeting u too....sorry that u were made to walk ard last nite...we saw u & ur bike...but dun have ur number so cant cfm...lolz

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

sori guys for the steamboat session.. due to some 'unforseen' stuffs.. i have to put a plane.. yesterday + today is a sway sway day for mi .. will join in the rr when got chance again =.="

sorry guys.....tired after work....so miss out de streamboat session.old liao...energy not enough.:sweat:

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by mechwira@Mar 23 2006, 07:49 PM

uncle hock, ben

dat time u all go PG on sat morn was it packed?

comfortable enuff for track virgin to play?

my rjays mesh, HJC FF, knuckle protector short gloves and combat boots u think sufficient anot ah? or shd i wait to get proper gear first?

I just went for the first time on a wednesday with another friend. Chose a weekday because of the crowd thing. The track has less than 7 bikes on that session(10am) i went. I want to concentrate on the track layout and how to ride my bike properly rather than being afraid of blocking others all the time.

Went there with the bare minimum attire for PG, felt a need for a suit after riding.

Cannot imagine if i fall at that kinda speed with my mesh jacket. And if high-sided lagi jialat. :giddy: So hopefully the next track session i am ready with a full suit. Would love to join u guys....

Anyway, if u are going, remove that pair of mirrors. It's not ur job to avoid the faster riders. There's what i have learnt from an ang moh i met there.

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 26 2006, 08:01 AM

sorry guys.....tired after work....so miss out de streamboat session.old liao...energy not enough.:sweat:

:sian: :sian: :sian:

will u put a plane on 1st apr? hopefully not as big as A380... :giddy:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

superbike and shark:

LED bulbs

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Mar 26 2006, 09:50 AM

Anyway, if u are going, remove that pair of mirrors. It's not ur job to avoid the faster riders. There's what i have learnt from an ang moh i met there.

well of course i agree to this.

as in, u want to go faser on track, then of course the obligation is on the faster rider to do so without endangering the slower rider.

but then... on the road, its every other road-user's obligation to ensure that he uses the road in such a manner as not to endanger anyone else. doesn happen now does it...?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

btw,

what do i need to do to prep my bike if i really wanna go?

new to class2 bikes.

But is the 06 F4i (toruing) version still available in S'pore?

I m checking with BS but anyone have the price OTR off hand?

Thanx

check out our f4i thread in the sportbikes section. and fyi, boon siew no longer bring in f4i. but if u're interested in getting a sports f4i 01 model, you can look for me..

Originally posted by kori@Mar 26 2006, 03:56 PM

check out our f4i thread in the sportbikes section. and fyi, boon siew no longer bring in f4i. but if u're interested in getting a sports f4i 01 model, you can look for me..

oh noooo....now i can sense the RR in u too.....waht happen......is de RR really so powerful? :cheeky:

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Mar 26 2006, 12:12 PM

:sian: :sian: :sian:

will u put a plane on 1st apr? hopefully not as big as A380... :giddy:

hmmm....i'm GEAR-up for the track manz...need to wear-in the alpinestars too...................:sweat:

*disclaimer - that week is still my final submittion week for a project....but i "think" i can have a few hours "free hour" doing research.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Mar 26 2006, 09:50 AM

Went there with the bare minimum attire for PG, felt a need for a suit after riding.

Cannot imagine if i fall at that kinda speed with my mesh jacket. And if high-sided lagi jialat. :giddy: So hopefully the next track session i am ready with a full suit. Would love to join u guys....

get a suit if u can....leather...1pc or 2pc...as long it leather.

but MESH jacket will "work" once...:sweat:

as for mirror...just fold it up...tats de beatuy of RRs.:sweat:

actually i aiming k6 600

Originally posted by kori@Mar 26 2006, 04:20 PM

actually i aiming k6 600

that one nice...just dun use for more then 1yr...the engine noise.....wahahahaha.:cheeky:

think i'll be getting den use untill installment finish or can break even den sell away loh

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 26 2006, 04:18 PM

get a suit if u can....leather...1pc or 2pc...as long it leather.

but MESH jacket will "work" once...:sweat:

as for mirror...just fold it up...tats de beatuy of RRs.:sweat:

Ya, saving up for it. Slowly but surely if i intend to have more track sessions which is highly possible cause i think i am hooked! :D

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by mechwira@Mar 26 2006, 02:15 PM

btw,

what do i need to do to prep my bike if i really wanna go?

Ur bike is pretty new so there's nothing much u need to do. Just make sure u have done ur normal servicing like oil change, we are talking about high rev for quite some time. Give ur chain a gd lub too.

Check all screws are intact and tighten them.

Bring a tyre gauge if u have it or simply borrow from ppl there. Most are very friendly at the pit.

Check any parts that are worn out? Hardly for u ba....

That's all i know, hope it helps.