Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Dec 4 2006, 11:12 AM

Guys...

Anyone have any idea how much the 07 RR will be??

looking at boon siew way of pricing. the machine price will be atless 19k.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by ah_tee@Dec 4 2006, 11:09 AM

wad use ur reffering to ?

for posing or for picking up chicks ?

WAHAHAAHAH

pickup chicks....? i no spare helemt worr...and i had yet to pillon anyone human on de RR...can i ride solo....:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 4 2006, 11:24 AM

looking at boon siew way of pricing. the machine price will be atless 19k.

hhmmmmm...:lovestruck:

Thanks Hock!!!:thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

for posing ...

aiyah, buy class 2 sportsbike dun bring track just use for posing onli i very paiseh one lor.... :cheeky:

or for picking up chicks ?

eh dun say this to me in public leh, i got "pull ear" warning device wan hor....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

i itchy itchy changed my lights to philips diamond vision ($65) and then changed my hand grips to harri's design grips ($28).

now planning a bit more... :cheeky: bonus :clap:

think i want custom re-wrap seat. think will cost app $100.

anybody any shop recommendations custom design good workmanship?

oso thinking motovation handlebar sliders ($60).

service the oil, oil filter, air filter, coolant, brake fluid... ($$$)

and then donno want to buy tinted wind shield or want to change my chain and sprocket set. my bike 1yr 6 mths already but only 17k mileage leh. how often shd the chain be replaced ah? if change chain mebbe i up the rear sprocket 1 tooth, but budget only allows me to either instal tinted windshield or change chain, not both :cry:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 4 2006, 01:08 PM

and then donno want to buy tinted wind shield or want to change my chain and sprocket set.

i have a 99% new sportech tinted windsheild.if u interested i can let go at good price for u.

if u have faithfully apply chain lube on ur chain every two week usage & has adjust ur chain everytime u did a oil change.then the chain can last abt more then 20k km+++ lor.

oil/filter/coolant etc...maybe u want to go motorworld & see de package deal & add-on lor.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 4 2006, 05:57 PM

i have a 99% new sportech tinted windsheild.if u interested i can let go at good price for u.

2 qns first:

1) wat colour is the tint, and how dark? i thinking of black tint, dark.

2) urs is double bubble or normal bubble? coz i find double bubbles very ugly, think i mentioned before during kopi.

i still in the thinking phase, but considering quite seriously.

if u have faithfully apply chain lube on ur chain every two week usage & has adjust ur chain everytime u did a oil change.then the chain can last abt more then 20k km+++ lor.

hmm 20+ km eh..... that would mean can tahan anudder 6 mths, so mebbe can use mid year bonus... then again, tires oso must change by then... haiyaz so many things, so little money.....

oil/filter/coolant etc...maybe u want to go motorworld & see de package deal & add-on lor.:sweat:

oh they got package deal? i check it out thanx

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 5 2006, 12:19 AM

hmm 20+ km eh..... that would mean can tahan anudder 6 mths, so mebbe can use mid year bonus... then again, tires oso must change by then... haiyaz so many things, so little money.....

I think can tahan more than that... My friend's 03 R1 only had his first chain/sprocket change this year, that is after having travelled 65K +++. The stock one tho...

Dunno our stock Honda how long can tahan..:confused:

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 5 2006, 12:19 AM

2 qns first:

1) wat colour is the tint, and how dark? i thinking of black tint, dark.

2) urs is double bubble or normal bubble? coz i find double bubbles very ugly, think i mentioned before during kopi.

something like this;

http://www.exoticsportbike.com/Honda_Carbon_Fiber.jpg

but tinted black nia.

how black? i dunno....maybe 30%~40% tint?

i think it only normal bubble....not double-bubble which i prefer as needed to lay flat on fuel tank....:cheeky:

*no worry on de windscreen.i am in no hurry to offload it.:smile:

as for chain.check that the "link" are not deform.if it deform aka not "round" anymore...then it Time to change.:sweat:

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 5 2006, 01:03 AM

I think can tahan more than that... My friend's 03 R1 only had his first chain/sprocket change this year, that is after having travelled 65K +++. The stock one tho...

Dunno our stock Honda how long can tahan..:confused:

the guideline is 30k km.anything more then that...is stretching it.

of course...if not always full throttle riding...de chain also wouldnt kanna "load" hence will last longer.

it kind of subjective to base the chain "shell life" on the distance travel.it best to perform visual check instead.:thumb:

Mmm... Ya lor guess so... Been using my DID X Ring & Afam Gold for about 40,000k & the wear indicator is only about 3/4 used. But from riding, can feel that the inner sprocket is wearing out which is a sign that it's going to go liow... So far chain is about ok except for minor rust at the links...

tyres to recommend anyone? , been on the sportec m1 for 8mth for 10000km.starting to feel the wear and tear part. seems not really lasting.

main usage is street riding, track in every 1 or 2 mths , and good tyre life too?

been hearing good review regarding the m3, any comments?

regards

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

for posing or for picking up chicks ?

Heheheh me got bike for parking only.

No money can't ride

There Can Only Be One ................

Crouching CBR, Spinning Mazda

ok, drama story on the road from me.

i had just entered PIE from clementi ave 6 towards changi and managed to get to lane 1. traffic was heavy, but not peak period. ahead of me, traffic was holding me back to 70kmh. behind me, i realized i was being tailgated by a red mazda (donno m3 or rx-8).

the idiot tailgate me, nehmind i always got simple solution. i gently went between lane 1 and 2, overtook the 2 cars in lane 1 going at 70 and re-entered the now clear lane 1, then speeded up until i reached the next car ahead in lane 1 before reducing speed back to lane 1 flow. let the idiot in the mazda get trapped and see its not i holding him back.

but wah from my rear mirror i noticed the minute a gap appeared in lane 2 he quickly chiong inside and speed past the two 70kmh cars in lane 1, and quickly chiong back inside lane 1 before being trapped by lane 2 traffic, and speed up and tailgate me again. i did the same thing again: went between lane to leave him behind being boxed in by cars. i dun like going between lanes, but i like being tailgated even less.

whether he was trying to chase me, or plain impatient, or grandma dying in hospital i donno, but for next 5 minutes or so, he drive like biker, weaving in and out of lane to overtake the cars. and everytime he overtake me (including one instance he went between lanes and chiong past me so fast and so close i could touch his door without stretching my arms), i easily and very relaxed manner overtake him between lane 1 and 2. i was trying to beat the rain clouds; otherwise i would not normally go between lanes, i prefer full overtaking moves going into next lane. we traded places all along PIE.

finally i decided i had enough. the fella was just plain dangerous. he wanted to go fast but because he was a car, he kept getting boxed in and couldn really go significantly faster than me in the traffic. if i wanted to leave him behind, i'd have to ride more recklessy in the heavy traffic than i dared; my only other option was to remain in general traffic flow of 70kmh and wait for the idiot to clear off before i continued to perform safe overtaking moves, without going in between lanes.

finally, i managed to catch up with him after countless times (dam simple matter to go between lanes while he kept getting boxed in), and i was at his backside in lane 1, and i stayed there, right where he could see me in his rear mirrors. this time i purposely stayed there. i've had enough, and i wanted to let him see me very clearly in his rear mirrors just to see if i could goad him into performing some more moves to get away from the pesky biker who's managed to stay with him all the way from ave 6. i didnt want to chase him anymore, i just wanted him to clear the freak off ahead of me so that i could continue performing safe overtaking moves to try beat the rain clouds.

i donno whether it was really me that set him off, or he was already this insane all this while. but at this point, with me directly behind him, he went really berserk. rather than wait for gaps like he's been doing all the while, he now start to step accelerator and began weaving moves that was crazy even for a biker. from right in front of me, he forced his way into lane 2 using a gap that just nice fit his mazda. and with only half a car length gap between the car in front of him and the car to his right in lane 1, he forced his way back into lane 1, all just to overtake that one car in front him and was immediately boxed in again because there was a trail of cars in lane 1. he executed a similar move again to overtake just one more car in the lane 1 car trail.

idiot's gone insane. i'm staying put and refraining from overtaking anybody until the crazy idiot completely disappears.

next thing i know, traffic had come to a halt coz of a slight jam (nothing to do with the red mazda). last i saw the mazda, he was 6 car lengths ahead still pulling the stunts to the extent of using even lane 3, forcing back into lane 2 and so on. when the traffic came to a halt, i had to brake hard, but no issue coz i was following general traffic flow. it started pouring and i entered lane 2.

suddenly, 6 car lenghts in front of me and on lane 3 immediately to my left, the red mazda was facing 90 degrees to the left, perpendicular to the e-way, and drifting leftwards. he continued spinning another 180 degrees to face completely right and perpendicular to e-way. then he spin back the other way 45 degrees facing exactly opposite of traffic flow. he continued drifting leftwards across 2 lanes (bloody stroke of luck they were empty), and abruptly slammed driver side into the railing. BAM!

first words out of my mouth: serves him right.

i only glad i managed to catch the exact moment he switched from impatient mode into full out berserker mode.

and i hope fellow RRiders here will also exercise caution and differentiate between impatient driver and berserk driver. we're on CBRs and can take on almost anything on the road, with only safety conscience holding us back, but some drivers really think their cars are better than our bikes. it does not matter how good we and our bikes are, because these kind of drivers will push past the limit of themselves and their cars with no safety conscience whatsoever.

Most drivers simply dont understand wat is aqua-planning with the advance technologies like traction control, ABS and the basic stability of a 4 wheeler.

They have never skidded, never had any accidents. Never understand how freaking slippery is the road when it's wet unlike almost all bikers which experience the feel of traction lost. That's the difference. They drive the same regardless of road conditions, be it day or night, dry or wet, etc. Waiting for accidents to happen i would say. Till then, they might realise, the rest are still sotongs thinking that they had bad luck that day.

Just look at the expressway when it rains. How often u see an accident? With the attitude of that driver, it's obvious that he would get into trouble in no time. Been proven, and u still got to see a free stunt (uncontrolled though, LOL).

Thumbs up on ur actions, or u might even got crashed by that drifting mazda. :thumb: Any chance that the car might get away before the authorities arrive? If yes, report the number plate (that's if u remember) to TP to make sure he pay for the railings damages.

Mech, at the point of his crash you should have just lifted your thumbs while you go past him. Or best, stop by the car & tell him he's the best racer in Singapore (then go off).

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 6 2006, 09:27 AM

Mech, at the point of his crash you should have just lifted your thumbs while you go past him. Or best, stop by the car & tell him he's the best racer in Singapore (then go off).

i confess the thought crossed my mind, and had i been wearing half-face i would have thumbs-up at him with a wide smile.

except i was two lanes away, the rain had started pouring, and when i passed him it was like only 1 or 2 seconds after he slammed into the railing so he might have been too dazed to notice.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Dec 6 2006, 08:01 AM

Any chance that the car might get away before the authorities arrive? If yes, report the number plate (that's if u remember) to TP to make sure he pay for the railings damages.

i took shelter at the old PA bus stop just before thomson exit, which was mebbe 200+ m away from the scene. i couldn see the scene from the bus stop, but confirm the car was towed away a few minutes later. it was a hard enough slam to need a body kit change, no way he could have driven off just like that.

donno got kena by TP anot, i couldn see, and couldn be bothered to walk back coz it had started to rain realli heavily.

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 4 2006, 05:57 PM

i m interested in the windshield but i think i be behind mechy after he decides,

mind telling me wad price range u lookin at ?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by ah_tee@Dec 6 2006, 10:03 AM

i m interested in the windshield but i think i be behind mechy after he decides,

mind telling me wad price range u lookin at ?

eh go ahead, if u already conformed want to buy just take it from hock, no hard feelings from me yah.

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 6 2006, 10:06 AM

eh go ahead, if u already conformed want to buy just take it from hock, no hard feelings from me yah.

no la bro, i mean ethnically i m suppose to wait for u mah, haha

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

Bet the driver had learned his lesson. Did u manage to have a visidual on his number plate? Wat u had demo in this event had proven something.... car is not as safe as many had thought....really dependent on the driver/rider.

Originally posted by ah_tee@Dec 6 2006, 10:58 AM

no la bro, i mean ethnically i m suppose to wait for u mah, haha

aiyah, no need lah, go ahead if u already confirmed buying.

you have my blessings :pray:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Dec 6 2006, 11:15 AM

Bet the driver had learned his lesson.

maybe, maybe not lor.....

it was a young punk. if his rich daddy just pay a new bodykit for him he'll be back to his old ways in no time.

Did u manage to have a visidual on his number plate?

not really ah. while we were trading places along PIE i was more concerned about myself. and after the crash i couldn possibly stop in lane 2 of e-way, and the rain was pouring.

ah Tee & mechwira, u guys decide lor.

Sportech tinted windscreen for RR5/6.

normal bubble with 30~40% tinted black.

bought new $130.asking $60.only install once & ride with it Once.

*Price apply to both nick only.good stuff left for own bros 1st mah.:cheeky: