Originally posted by mechwira@February 17, 2007 04:10 am

guys i will ask my vendor, but expect me to take some time doin so. mean time can still discuss further designs and see exactly how many wanna make.

i want to add also, current design based on alvz's i see got total of 3 colors. dats gonna jack up the price quite a bit. issue is, izzit worth paying up to $10 extra to have a different coloured 'RR' and back print? will also ask bout name on collar instead of sleeve.

hi mechy

thanks for the efforts man, but i m not sure abt the market, the other time my unit made dri fit for us wif name n logo, it costs only 10bucks, but of cos, thats 100pcs

but if 30 is the best price ard, den its fine by me

another alternative is to team up wif the 1000rr or f4i bros n push the price down

anyway some logos i found online, it my contains names of other forums or other words but i can photoshopped away easily

and also, i think black is a very common color, how abt baby blue, or red or grey ?

my buddy has a baby blue from his subaru forum n it looks rather kinda refreshing

white is defintely out because given sg riding enviroment, it will turn grey in no time

anyways, this is for your reference

http://www.zweirad-grisse.de/images-neumotorraeder/honda-cbr600rrlogo.jpg

http://www.smanettoni.net/tester/cbr1000rr/logo_top.jpg

http://www.lagambas.com/600/2003/photos/603+rcv+logo.jpg

http://www.cbr-forum.org.uk/templates/subSilver/images/logo_phpBB.gif

http://www.cbr-forum.de/images/site/start_neu.jpg

http://www.cbr600rr.com/forum/Themes/default/images/05banner.jpg

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
  • Replies 17.1k

eh gang, if anyone else has lobang or vendor contacts, pls feel free to aproach and get quotes if u want to. i am not claiming any monopoly on this, i'm certainly not making any money/comission from this, so feel free get quotes on ur own and we get the best deal.

i still haven gotten any from mine yet.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

to my understanding. silkscreen printing on dri-fit material is near impossible and even if it does.the pix printed will crack upon washing.

i guess if the Polos were to be too complex...the chance of wearing it is rare.may as well do a simple one with less graphic....and maybe can wear it even while not riding etc.:cheeky:

count me in if the number counts dun jump.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Shark@February 20, 2007 11:53 pm

Fierce mah... Your bike power ley uncle... :thumb:

can not be la...mine is as stock as showroom unit exclude the exhaust & pc3.:sweat:

i dun even have a proper solo seat cover.....:sweat:

i just read the latest Fast Bikes issue, particularly their first ride on the latest ZX-6R, and guess what, they feel the '07 cbr600rr has more mid-range than the zx :lol:

i quote: "Below 10,000rpm it feels like its run out of fuel... the torque from 11,000rpm up is strong and delivers a smooth wave comparable to the honda's zone of 7-10,000rpm. However, when i accidentally used fourth instead of third gear and the revs dropped under 10,000rpm the reaction from the engine had me thinking i'd run out of fuel..."

there u have it, without the extra kick of an additional 36cc, kawa ends up with a typical 600cc: u dont rev it higher, and u dun have any kick.

i feel very satisfied ah, been having a grudge against the zx-6r coz of the fans who insist that the extra 36cc has nothing to do with it being more powerful than the rest. onli suzuki fans i shut up when they say suzuki bikes more powerful than the honda. yamaha fans of coz cant quite make such a convincing claim.

so now that kawa has returned to 599cc, they shot themselves in the foot by proving it realli was the extra 36cc all these while muahahaha.

how hock? with the r6 and zx6 both having less mid-range than the cbr6, an 07 cbr6 isn the weakest in its class anymore......

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

i think the 05 rr is not the weakest in the 2005 600. the suz i think have a low top speed and it's 0 - 100 is slow then the honda. read this from some mag before i bought my 05 rr

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by mechwira@February 21, 2007 08:17 pm

how hock? with the r6 and zx6 both having less mid-range than the cbr6, an 07 cbr6 isn the weakest in its class anymore......

i will wait for real world data on the RR7...while de mean time..scotting for a slipper clutch 1st.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Hikaru@February 21, 2007 09:48 pm

i think the 05 rr is not the weakest in the 2005 600. the suz i think have a low top speed and it's 0 - 100 is slow then the honda. read this from some mag before i bought my 05 rr

take it from me, no way is the cbr600rr more powerful than the gsx-r600.

0-100kmh is only half the story, i prefer looking at standing quarter mile (0 to 400m all-out dash). half a second difference can mean 2 bike lengths.

the gixxer is stronger low down, enuff to give itself a half-bike length lead over the cbr from launch everytime. its not much, its not embarassing, and the gixxer will not be able to pull more than a bike length away, but by the same token the cbr engine simply doesn have wat it takes to close up the half bike length lead gained by the gixxer from launch, much less pull ahead.

i've done it enuff times at traffic lights to give up trying. its not malu coz at the worst my nose is at his seat, but if the gixxer doesn make a mistake at launch forget about trying to be ahead.

of coz got that one time during launch i kuku go and release clutch too early, hit biting point while rpm was only about 3k, that one was bloody embarassing. the cbr totally no power to pull no matter how much throttle i give, it was like a gsx-r600 vs super4. clutching in to make my rpm climb faster just meant the gsx-r suddenly shot forward during the split second i was at half-biting point. that one was totally paiseh man......

i read is from some mag. the rr not only have a better top speed then the suz but it also out ran it all the way. Are you racing against an 05 model suz !:cheeky:

Originally posted by Hikaru@February 21, 2007 10:51 pm

i read is from some mag. the rr not only have a better top speed then the suz but it also out ran it all the way. Are you racing against an 05 model suz !:cheeky:

yah lah, CBR600RR5 vs GSX-R600K5.

you mean the K7 is slower than its predecessors?

oh u mean the RR7 is now faster than the K7? i tot the mags haven done any 07 back-back test yet since the bikes not all out yet.

aiyo...who fast who slow...not important la.

as long...happy while riding can liao.

it really depend on the rider and not the machine sometime.....:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@February 21, 2007 11:10 pm

ya most important is to enjoy your ride :cheer:

Originally posted by hockie69@February 21, 2007 11:10 pm

agree with this

cos for me was when RR came out in 03 i really fallen for it

it was till i get my class 2 then i was able to get to tis bike though...

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

ya lor....just enjoy the ride.

really no point to keep chasing the new model.

end of day...may just realise...with all those "upgrade" loss...in years...can full payment or even own a car.:cheeky:

I think the stock K7 600 is not that as powerful as its predecessors. If mod, don't say lah... I think they can do 1001 things to make it powderful...

But I still can't catch up with my fren R6 '04 ley during pick-up... They seem to have a better powerband at a lower rpm... Or is it just me? :confused:

Originally posted by ah_tee@February 21, 2007 12:40 am

http://www.zweirad-grisse.de/images-neumotorraeder/honda-cbr600rrlogo.jpg

http://www.smanettoni.net/tester/cbr1000rr/logo_top.jpg

http://www.lagambas.com/600/2003/photos/603+rcv+logo.jpg

http://www.cbr-forum.org.uk/templates/subSilver/images/logo_phpBB.gif

http://www.cbr-forum.de/images/site/start_neu.jpg

There Can Only Be One ................

the wording also not bad for this

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@February 22, 2007 12:20 am

ya lor....just enjoy the ride.

really no point to keep chasing the new model.

end of day...may just realise...with all those "upgrade" loss...in years...can full payment or even own a car.:cheeky:

Well Said :thumb: