ivant , does the kit include the switch also ? If yes 77 usd is cheap .

there a pic of the hrc throttle kit

post-3-1174575076.jpg

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
  • Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Hikaru@March 22, 2007 10:51 pm

ivant , does the kit include the switch also ? If yes 77 usd is cheap .

there a pic of the hrc throttle kit

No switch. i got the cbr1k switch locally instead. 77USD is for throttle tube, housing and cables.

Originally posted by Spec^III@March 22, 2007 10:48 pm

Today i had a problem with my rr'03. My bike could not be started and my Yuasa battery was just 5 months old. I was at Queensway Shopping Centre and i pushed my bike over to Southern. The mechanic charged the battery and later on they told me that my magnetic coil was faulty and it cost ard $270 to change a new magnetic coil. Not only that, they also said that maybe the battery was faulty and added up to around $300++ if i change both the battery and magnetic coil. As the price was too costly, therefore i didn't not change the coil and asked them to charge my battery full instead. But the mechanic told me that the battery only can last for afew days. How? Anybody can care to help and advice me what to do? :cry:

Bro, I suggest you wait that few days to see how it goes... I did experience the same thing before... But after few days... It all seemed normal... Coils are supposedly to tahan for quite some time.. If a 3 or 4 years its too soon to break down...

ic. then i think i can get it cheaper from my source . will let you know , if am getting the connector .

Originally posted by Hikaru@March 22, 2007 12:34 pm

no problem. I recently found a source for hrc parts in the net . will check out which is one is cheaper . So you want to use the rc51 switch or the cbr 1k ones ? Both also need to rewire abit .

my understanding is that the switch need not be change IF the handle bar is long enough.no?

if the HRC throttle tube are to fit into the stock 600RR switch housing and handle bar.there will not be enough space.thats why usualy ppl would suggest to change to 1k RR switch which does not have the "hazade lite" switch.so it more slim.

*correct me if i'm wrong.

forget how the throttle tube & switch connection look like liao.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Hikaru@March 22, 2007 11:49 pm

ic. then i think i can get it cheaper from my source . will let you know , if am getting the connector .

u mean...ur source quote u even cheaper then USD77 for the HRC throttle tube,kit & two cable ?

PM me leh....i want.:cheer:

i dun think i need the switch.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Spec^III@March 22, 2007 10:48 pm

Today i had a problem with my rr'03. My bike could not be started and my Yuasa battery was just 5 months old. I was at Queensway Shopping Centre and i pushed my bike over to Southern. The mechanic charged the battery and later on they told me that my magnetic coil was faulty and it cost ard $270 to change a new magnetic coil. Not only that, they also said that maybe the battery was faulty and added up to around $300++ if i change both the battery and magnetic coil. As the price was too costly, therefore i didn't not change the coil and asked them to charge my battery full instead. But the mechanic told me that the battery only can last for afew days. How? Anybody can care to help and advice me what to do? :cry:

take a multi meter or volt meter. get the voltage reading for the battery when "OFF/idle/2k~3k RPM".

if the voltage reading dont moves then ur coil maybe gone liao.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@March 23, 2007 12:49 am

different deisgn....purely support. :thumb:

If the colours can be changed, most prob I won't sell it cos it's a really useful accesorry.. Really. Thanks anyways... Have 3 guys already in touch with me.. But I'm the only red RR during our kopi-meet le.. Hmnn... :confused:

Originally posted by hockie69@March 23, 2007 12:01 am

my understanding is that the switch need not be change IF the handle bar is long enough.no?

if the HRC throttle tube are to fit into the stock 600RR switch housing and handle bar.there will not be enough space.thats why usualy ppl would suggest to change to 1k RR switch which does not have the "hazade lite" switch.so it more slim.

*correct me if i'm wrong.

forget how the throttle tube & switch connection look like liao.

Stock 600RR throttle housing is 2-in-1. Throttle together with switch. For the HRC kit, the throttle housing is seperated from the switch, ala 1kRR. And no, you can't fit a HRC throttle tube into a stock housing.

hock :

Let me email the jap guy to check with him the shipping cost first. Will let you know later.Not to worry it will fit in, here's a pic of it on a 05rr.

shark :

That will be great the you can come along . So you & hock can teach me more about track riding .I'm using pilot sport , i think is still ok :cheeky:

post-3-1174616272.jpg

hock : 1'm saying the hrc kit will fit the 05rr:sweat: . the stock switch have to be remove . can't use back.

I went to Planet Motors today. The mechanic told me that my bike's magnetic coil was working perfectly after testing it but my rectifier was faulty instead. I changed a new one which cost $155. After changing the new rectifier, the mechanic, Ah Chong showed me the volt meter and the voltage was charging back like normal. Lucky i never listen to Southern. Damn it! But the mechanic told me that normally cbr600/1000rr got problems with the magnetic coil. :mad:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

Anyway thanks bros for the advices... :smile:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

But the mechanic told me that normally cbr600/1000rr got problems with the magnetic coil

any mech that "told" u 600RR has coil problem....means they are taking bull.

so far only 1k RR has the problem but heard it resolve on newer models.

as for the 600RR ,there is no high failure rate on the coil reported in the US 600RR forum and local riders.Boon Siew confirm that 600RR dont have the coil issue like it bigger brother.

so just enjoy the ride.there lots of "ppl" out there that just want to pull a quick one.:cheeky:

Originally posted by ivant@March 23, 2007 04:27 am

Stock 600RR throttle housing is 2-in-1. Throttle together with switch. For the HRC kit, the throttle housing is seperated from the switch, ala 1kRR. And no, you can't fit a HRC throttle tube into a stock housing.

oh..was busy so never check....:sweat:

in other words.if i still want to use back the RR switch(for the hazda lite).it will look odd la.yeah?

i can live with that. kekeke.:sweat:

Originally posted by Hikaru@March 23, 2007 10:17 am

hock :

Let me email the jap guy to check with him the shipping cost first. Will let you know later.Not to worry it will fit in, here's a pic of it on a 05rr.

thanks.i not in a hurry.as long it reasonable price.i will onz.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Hikaru@March 23, 2007 10:17 am

shark :

That will be great the you can come along . So you & hock can teach me more about track riding .I'm using pilot sport , i think is still ok :cheeky:

I really long time never go PG ley so you must train me instead of I train you. 4th confirmed ah? If confirm I apply leave hor.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@March 23, 2007 11:34 pm

any mech that "told" u 600RR has coil problem....means they are taking bull.

so far only 1k RR has the problem but heard it resolve on newer models.

as for the 600RR ,there is no high failure rate on the coil reported in the US 600RR forum and local riders.Boon Siew confirm that 600RR dont have the coil issue like it bigger brother.

so just enjoy the ride.there lots of "ppl" out there that just want to pull a quick one.:cheeky:

So very true!

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by hockie69@March 23, 2007 11:36 pm

oh..was busy so never check....:sweat:

in other words.if i still want to use back the RR switch(for the hazda lite).it will look odd la.yeah?

i can live with that. kekeke.:sweat:

U can't....

Just add another switch for ur hazard light.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@March 24, 2007 07:33 am

U can't....

Just add another switch for ur hazard light.

so sad.....i prefer both item leh....kekeke...fast throttle & hazard lite.:sweat:

Originally posted by Shark@March 24, 2007 06:52 am

I really long time never go PG ley so you must train me instead of I train you. 4th confirmed ah? If confirm I apply leave hor.:cheeky:

i already apply leave .

Originally posted by Spec^III@March 23, 2007 01:18 pm

I went to Planet Motors today. The mechanic told me that my bike's magnetic coil was working perfectly after testing it but my rectifier was faulty instead. I changed a new one which cost $155. After changing the new rectifier, the mechanic, Ah Chong showed me the volt meter and the voltage was charging back like normal. Lucky i never listen to Southern. Damn it! But the mechanic told me that normally cbr600/1000rr got problems with the magnetic coil. :mad:

u went to the right guy

planet wont ask u to change when not needed

wont charge you when they cant diagnose

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg