btw any one of you noe where to buy the no. plate eliminator?

damm my bike is delayed for collection till this coming sat.

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Grave65@May 07, 2007 09:03 am

btw any one of you noe where to buy the no. plate eliminator?

Ah...

I think I saw it at Regina last Saturday but I don't know if it's for our model or not. They had it stocked together with the heat shield. i thought it looked lovely. Think it was Puig.

Originally posted by kori@May 07, 2007 06:25 am

btw, nice meeting hikaru again.. since the good old days when i was still riding my beloved f4i..

good to meet up again after such a long time :smile:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by AlvZz@May 10, 2007 08:23 pm

heheee want is the next track session

the 1kRR all no go tat time wor

hey anybody free and interested to go track between june 4th to june 7th that week?

alvzz u bought a jacket already?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by AlvZz@May 10, 2007 08:23 pm

heheee want is the next track session

the 1kRR all no go tat time wor

huh? i tot the 1k rr...got a few go?

or u mean 600rr did go for that 1 huh?...sorry lor...overslp leh.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by mechwira@May 10, 2007 10:28 pm

hey anybody free and interested to go track between june 4th to june 7th that week?

just state a date...dude....!

u 3mth leave ppl are worse then normal 14days leave ppl......kekeke :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

sian ....... june just change over to a new job , weekday don't think can get leave. hey mech how about weekend :cheeky:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by hockie69@May 10, 2007 10:29 pm

huh? i tot the 1k rr...got a few go?

or u mean 600rr did go for that 1 huh?...sorry lor...overslp leh.:cheeky:

not only u wor got somemore

:sweat: :sweat:

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by mechwira@May 10, 2007 10:28 pm

no lah haven buy

just wana go for fun =P

hm................

for june as long not the last 2 week i ok with it cos last 2 week reservist

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shark@May 11, 2007 02:40 am

BTW, how come there's no TRE for Hondas ah????? Ah yo...

errrr.....

becoz theres no power for them to cut in the first place...?

:cheeky: :sweat: :lol:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by davidtoh83@May 11, 2007 03:39 am

sorry,so anyone have any info about cbr600'08' ???btw,cbr600 can hit wat topspeed???sorry for the noob question....

'08 model will be 99.9% chance same as current '07 model. at most new color schemes. they work in 2 year cycles. 4 year cycles for major revision. so '09 we'll see a noticeably different 600RR, but only in '11 will we see another radically new 600rr.

Originally posted by mechwira@May 11, 2007 08:20 am

'08 model will be 99.9% chance same as current '07 model. at most new color schemes. they work in 2 year cycles. 4 year cycles for major revision. so '09 we'll see a noticeably different 600RR, but only in '11 will we see another radically new 600rr.

how about the topspeed??

Aprilia RS125 = Sept06 - ?? FT****H

sorry hikaru, i same as shark: i prefer wkday coz less bikes.

i state a date ah?

ok, i try.

CBR600RR Track Session

Tuesday 5th June

Morning Session

1) mechwira

Originally posted by davidtoh83@May 11, 2007 08:23 am

how about the topspeed??

i donno, but i think some of the others mention 240 to 260 indicated. i think.

i never tried. i only hit 202kmh and decided better not overdo it.

Originally posted by mechwira@May 11, 2007 08:26 am

u take care of your baby well....:cheeky:

Aprilia RS125 = Sept06 - ?? FT****H

Originally posted by mechwira@May 11, 2007 08:16 am

errrr.....

becoz theres no power for them to cut in the first place...?

:cheeky: :sweat: :lol:

Really meh?

I sense a power loss during gear 1 at a later rpm. It's just a flat spot all the way to the top.. Normally then I just start to drag from gear 2 onwards. :giddy:

Originally posted by mechwira@May 11, 2007 08:26 am

On a stock 03-06 model, close one eye can easily hit 250.

Originally posted by Shark@May 11, 2007 10:35 am

Really meh?

I sense a power loss during gear 1 at a later rpm. It's just a flat spot all the way to the top.. Normally then I just start to drag from gear 2 onwards. :giddy:

i tot all bikes oso power will tail off after it hits peak power?

ours peak torque at 10k, peak power at 13.5k, so yeah its at its most powerful as you surge from 9k to 13k. after that you feel the power going flat is a natural thing for all bikes isn it? not the same as power cut rite?

Originally posted by Shark@May 11, 2007 10:37 am

On a stock 03-06 model, close one eye can easily hit 250.

oh i didn mean to imply the bike ran out of breath at 202kmh. actuall i ran out of balls at 202kmh. the bike felt like it was doing a brisk jog, not yet full out sprint. plus it was only fifth gear.

so yeah, guess close one eye can hit 250kmh. just dont close both eyes and hit gantry can already.

:sweat: :cheeky: