this weekend cannot i will be in KL for motor GP make it next week

• Replies 17.1k

You live central east why not join the TRT kopi session then can ask them...I always with them one...hehehe...

you free we go out run a few rounds then maybe I can analyze is it your problem or bike problem...cause 200km really is a big problem leh...

errr.. the problem is.. i'm not very free leh.. can only spare more time after mid nov :dot: meanwhile.. let me finish this tank n change to caltex n see if there's any improvement... sigh..

but then again.. i tried searching the web.. the fuel consumption for this bike for alot of other riders ard the world also abt the same as mine leh.. *scratch head*

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

yup it may seem u still can bargain abit from the shop if u are getting a new machine out. but right now the value for the 05/06 is ard there.

thanks for de info...guess now can only wait & see....haizz :sian:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

wat the different between cbr 600 and r6 maintanence?

all about same la:angel:

errr.. the problem is.. i'm not very free leh.. can only spare more time after mid nov :dot: meanwhile.. let me finish this tank n change to caltex n see if there's any improvement... sigh..

but then again.. i tried searching the web.. the fuel consumption for this bike for alot of other riders ard the world also abt the same as mine leh.. *scratch head*

Something is really wrong la...put it this way...Mine is 1000cc managed till 200km till reserve and yours 600cc also same...so you think possible boh?

One thing also our fuel both are 18 litres including reserve...cannot be your fuel consumption heavier than mine what...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

prank my cbr600 will be the black & white

Hehehe.... Thats cool...

I've seen it before... Very nice... But i din get white coz easily dirty...

But i was aso thinkin if u mind exchanging 1 part of ur bike?? Wait till u get it liao than we discuss further ba...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

john... r6 is light & faster but wheel base is abit longer than cbr600.. as for me i prefer honda easy to mantain and good for life... i also got yamaha bike also not giving me problem but i just dun like it. It's all depend on wat u prefer. Do as around in the forum

Er bro, u sure mah??

I tot CBR600 '07 is the lightest among all '07 600cc?? o_O

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

shld we have a mini outing end of this mth ???

That would be very nice.... End of this month should be great....

Hopefully i wun be tied down with work...

Just let me noe in advance...

I guess anytime can bah...only our Prankster bro very busy leh...

hahaha....

Hey bro, sry for MIA this 2days... Busy working, many OT....

Studying for test too...

*stress* ah....

ehh.. can minus off the bro? :faint: i'm female btw..

Oops... Sorry... :cool:

Anyway sis, when can lend me me ur manual?????????

Sis your 600cc only managed to go till 200km when reserve indicator light up?

Whoa lau you fuel tank lao eu si bo(Leaking petrol izzit)...

dun suan me liao la.. i'm already very sad.. :cry: probably it's the way i throttle n i've yet to complete my run in

Today, i manage to hit 272km.... Reserved indicator still haven blink...

Than i pump caltex98.... Was 13litres plus plus.... I'm sure it still can go a bit more further till the reserved start to blink... Coz our reserved petrol is 3litres rite??

I made a calculation, 1litre can travel about 19.5km.... Not bad compsumtion i must say... For u guys info, i travel not more than 100km/h... Usually stay about 85 - 95km/h....

Sis Wen Di, maybe u can describe how fast u travel or anythin? I go thru jams in the morning too...

You live central east why not join the TRT kopi session then can ask them...I always with them one...hehehe...

you free we go out run a few rounds then maybe I can analyze is it your problem or bike problem...cause 200km really is a big problem leh...

Wat TRT.... How come i not involve??

I am any day one...Prankster when you can make it leh...

All waiting for you alone leh...

this weekend cannot i will be in KL for motor GP make it next week

Dun all wait for me leh.... I paiseh leh u like that say... I this few times a bit busy... But if have outing, just gimme a call, if i can make it, i surely will turn up de... Dun worry... How can i leave my CBR kakis's outing???

Haha... Maybe can try to organise next weekend loh... I would prefer a Fri instead of Sat... :thumb:

prank 1st i am not a guy so dun call me bro, 2nd i havent gotten my cbr600, 3rd it's prove on the track that R6 is light than cbr600 by abit

Today, i manage to hit 272km.... Reserved indicator still haven blink...

Than i pump caltex98.... Was 13litres plus plus.... I'm sure it still can go a bit more further till the reserved start to blink... Coz our reserved petrol is 3litres rite??

I made a calculation, 1litre can travel about 19.5km.... Not bad compsumtion i must say... For u guys info, i travel not more than 100km/h... Usually stay about 85 - 95km/h....

Sis Wen Di, maybe u can describe how fast u travel or anythin? I go thru jams in the morning too...

errrrrrrrrrrrrrr... ok.. my travelling speed is definitely higher than yours.. *hides* think i shall try caltex98 for my next pump.. will always go thru morning and evening jam.. if nothing else improves.. time to throw the bike.. :p

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Something is really wrong la...put it this way...Mine is 1000cc managed till 200km till reserve and yours 600cc also same...so you think possible boh?

One thing also our fuel both are 18 litres including reserve...cannot be your fuel consumption heavier than mine what...

:dot: let me see if there's any improvements after switching brands to caltex98 n travel slower.. :p

Wat TRT.... How come i not involve??

Bro you stay Bukit Batok you sure want to come Tampines boh...

TRT= Tampines Rider Thread

errrrrrrrrrrrrrr... ok.. my travelling speed is definitely higher than yours.. *hides* think i shall try caltex98 for my next pump.. will always go thru morning and evening jam.. if nothing else improves.. time to throw the bike.. :p

Oei Oei Oei...Bu yao chong tong...I will be very happy if you give me the bike instead if throwing it away...

:dot: let me see if there's any improvements after switching brands to caltex98 n travel slower.. :p

I think will be better...you sure ride very fast everytime plus you every time encounter jam sure jia liat...but still loosing 70km of mileage count is not so easy...let's hope you can hit 270km like prankster also...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

prank 1st i am not a guy so dun call me bro, 2nd i havent gotten my cbr600, 3rd it's prove on the track that R6 is light than cbr600 by abit

Oops... Sorry... Wah... This is the 2nd person liao...

Hmmm... Proven on track? Than those in the internet and magazines specs? I dun mean to challenge u or doubt u...

But instead, i just wanna clear my own doubts...

Cheers...

U ride so fierce during running in ah??

Dun throw the bike lah, u just got it leh... Waste....

Prankster why you always call gal bro one....ha ha ha ha...

You gay si boh? ha ha ha

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

TRT...

Er... Just take it that i nv say anythin okie? Haha...

Btw bro, when can we organise 1 outing? 2day test over liao... 1 burden off my mind...

Maybe after this week can? Snow Man can't make it this week...

Prankster why you always call gal bro one....ha ha ha ha...

You gay si boh? ha ha ha

No lah... Not gay....

Nowadays nicknames cannot differentiate guy or gal mah... :faint:

TRT...

Er... Just take it that i nv say anythin okie? Haha...

Btw bro, when can we organise 1 outing? 2day test over liao... 1 burden off my mind...

Maybe after this week can? Snow Man can't make it this week...

I anything one...just let me know when and where...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Okie loh...

Maybe we can start 1 this coming Monday... To plan for Friday... Hopefully everythin can go smoothly...

But need ur help leh.... My workplace no internet connection leh... N most prob i'll be working till like 9pm... So can only join u guys after i finish work...

So might need u to help out...