WAH.... Sure anot?? Everything also so long than change ah?? The manual got somethin wrong mah? I tot that engine oil is like change every 5000km...

For brake pump, its normal to do a servicing every yr...

Coolant and engine oil i not so sure though....

But seriously, for the engine oil, do u think its better to change very 5000km or just follow the manual?? Gif me ur opinion leh... N coolant, how to check everytime man?? Muz take out fairings leh...

Funny manual... But anyway, thx for the info...

Guys pls gimme ur opinion regarding the engine oil change period...

I just asked my mech 12000km change EO can boh...

His answer is can...but must use good EO if not cannot last that long...

Bro you know Fully-Syntactic EO one bottle how much boh...if $24 a bottle and every time must use 4 then $100 liao!

How to check Coolant I guess is by the coolant level...can use torch light to check no need to remove faring...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

• Replies 17.1k

haha... FINALLY pass my prac1 looking forward to prac2 but i am damn bad at ebrake

Be more confident of urself... Always think "u can do it" instead of "u try ur best to do it"....

Fast fast fast.... Join the club....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

I just asked my mech 12000km change EO can boh...

His answer is can...but must use good EO if not cannot last that long...

Bro you know Fully-Syntactic EO one bottle how much boh...if $24 a bottle and every time must use 4 then $100 liao!

I rather use good EO leh...

I used to use Esso Gold... Dunno if its consider good EO anot... Cost me $20 per bottle...

Anyway, my bike now oni uses 3 bottles of EO... So if use good EO plus change oil filter... $72(EO) + $18(oil filter) = $90....

Rather than change EO every 4000 or 5000km.... Wat do u think??

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

That is what I am thinking....

First ride till 6000km then change EO from there you see the EO color and ask for recommendation...if EO looks good at 6000KM then next change will be at 18000KM understand boh?

Of course if EO looks bad at 6000KM then change every 5000km la...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Hahaha... Great idea... U tell me when u do 1st change of EO loh... Den tell me wat EO u use....

If good, than i no need change at 7000km coz i intend to change to EO oni at 2000km.... Hehehehehe...

I now change EO every 500KM leh...you want to follow? Ha ha ha...still running in leh...Only reach 1000km today...went to change EO and install PC now pocket got hole and heart broken...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

That is what I am thinking....

First ride till 6000km then change EO from there you see the EO color and ask for recommendation...if EO looks good at 6000KM then next change will be at 18000KM understand boh?

Of course if EO looks bad at 6000KM then change every 5000km la...

eo sure look black after u ride it for sometime..

even u change new engine oil, go for a ride like east to west..

the oil sure black one..

to test whether yr oil is going gd, u hav to go for visocity test in lab..

one way is see how the flow of engine oil..

or use yr fingers to rub against.. feel watery or oily..

wow.. poor boy u change EO liao pump petrol like that haiz... anyway new model need to install PC mah???

I now change EO every 500KM leh...you want to follow? Ha ha ha...still running in leh...Only reach 1000km today...went to change EO and install PC now pocket got hole and heart broken...

i dun fear riding or doing it but i either over shot or not enough speed haiz..

HI guys, i was reading some of the post in here and some of u mention abt milleage. well i believe you guys are still running in so dun bother abt it as after run in ,you wil see a change in your milleage. ^_^

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

any idea...how much would a 2yr old RR5 goes in the market?

thinking of selling since it underuilties..... :(

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

wow.. poor boy u change EO liao pump petrol like that haiz... anyway new model need to install PC mah???

I got no choice leh...very love my bike bike so I change mineral EO every 500km during the running in period then when I hit 2000km will change to fully synthetic which will last me for maybe 12000km max...

PC is for anyone who want to install...not specially for old bike or race bike only...I pain pain install because I don't like how the low end feels and my FC is very high...I install PC to give better throttle respond and better FC...

From Full tank till reserve indicator turn on....

1) Shell 95 - 200KM

2) ESSO 95 - 200KM

3) Caltax 95 - 225KM

4) Caltax 98 - 185KM

5) Caltex Techron Platinum - Still on the go

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

now the bikeshop offer ard 11k-12k

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y123/puremilk84/top_600f4.jpg

wah hock... inside fireblade thread asking about buying cbr1000rr8.... then down here pretend-pretend 'underutilise'....

no need bluff lah hock.... upgrade rite.....? :angel:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

wah hock... inside fireblade thread asking about buying cbr1000rr8.... then down here pretend-pretend 'underutilise'....

Wah u so direct one ah? Hahahah... Habis lah Hock... your secret all out now.. :cheeky:

now the bikeshop offer ard 11k-12k

thanks for de info.:thumb:

looks like will still lost a few S$k for de sale...haiz.....time to remove parts liao.:cheeky:

but de bike is really underutilise lor....2yr & clock 6k km nia.:sian:

as for the RR8...still too long to wait la....i may be posted oversea...so...hard to tell as of now.

but if i'm still base in SG...then...sure...i will stick to honda again.:angel:

looks like will still lost a few S$k for de sale...haiz.....time to remove parts liao.:cheeky:

ya lor no choice man, after i bought my rr 1 yr i went back ask, they were saying taking in 12k. but provided its in good condition. quite number of shop offer the rr05/06 at this price.

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y123/puremilk84/top_600f4.jpg

then i must faster ask u to go track more often.....:angel: get more guide lines from u

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
I got no choice leh...very love my bike bike so I change mineral EO every 500km during the running in period then when I hit 2000km will change to fully synthetic which will last me for maybe 12000km max...

PC is for anyone who want to install...not specially for old bike or race bike only...I pain pain install because I don't like how the low end feels and my FC is very high...I install PC to give better throttle respond and better FC...

From Full tank till reserve indicator turn on....

1) Shell 95 - 200KM

2) ESSO 95 - 200KM

3) Caltax 95 - 225KM

4) Caltax 98 - 185KM

5) Caltex Techron Platinum - Still on the go

hmmm... how come caltex 95 can travel for longer distance.. nowadays i always pump shell 98 but my mileage is still abt 200km.. :giddy:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

haha... FINALLY pass my prac1 looking forward to prac2 but i am damn bad at ebrake

practise more and u can do it.. alot of gals have done it.. so.. have more confidence in yourself! Hope you'll get your licence soon! :thumb:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

ya lor no choice man, after i bought my rr 1 yr i went back ask, they were saying taking in 12k. but provided its in good condition. quite number of shop offer the rr05/06 at this price.

sigh....wonder any shop will accept selling w/o buying new bike anot.:cheeky:

then i must faster ask u to go track more often.....:angel: get more guide lines from u

nov 3 Sat PG....onz? :cheeky: