hmmm... how come caltex 95 can travel for longer distance.. nowadays i always pump shell 98 but my mileage is still abt 200km.. :giddy:

Bro you riding 1000cc or 600cc?

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

• Replies 17.1k

I now change EO every 500KM leh...you want to follow? Ha ha ha...still running in leh...Only reach 1000km today...went to change EO and install PC now pocket got hole and heart broken...

We almost same same...

I now waiting till 1000km than gonna change my mineral oil liao...

Now oni 600km... Sianz man.... We have same thinking.... Gonna change to fully syn EO once hit 2000km... Hahaha...

Hmmm.... Actually.... Wat does a power commander does? o_O

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

eo sure look black after u ride it for sometime..

even u change new engine oil, go for a ride like east to west..

the oil sure black one..

to test whether yr oil is going gd, u hav to go for visocity test in lab..

one way is see how the flow of engine oil..

or use yr fingers to rub against.. feel watery or oily..

So which is which?

Watery better or oily better? Sorry if its a noob question...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

HI guys, i was reading some of the post in here and some of u mention abt milleage. well i believe you guys are still running in so dun bother abt it as after run in ,you wil see a change in your milleage. ^_^

Hey bro, care to explain y issit so?

Coz of the way we change the riding habit??

hw many ppl own the red n black?

Me... I'm lookin for pple who own the white and black model...

I got no choice leh...very love my bike bike so I change mineral EO every 500km during the running in period then when I hit 2000km will change to fully synthetic which will last me for maybe 12000km max...

PC is for anyone who want to install...not specially for old bike or race bike only...I pain pain install because I don't like how the low end feels and my FC is very high...I install PC to give better throttle respond and better FC...

From Full tank till reserve indicator turn on....

1) Shell 95 - 200KM

2) ESSO 95 - 200KM

3) Caltax 95 - 225KM

4) Caltax 98 - 185KM

5) Caltex Techron Platinum - Still on the go

Bro, ur FC so jialat meh? Still running in rite??

I manage to clock 270km till my reserve is on.... I use caltex 98...

hmmm... how come caltex 95 can travel for longer distance.. nowadays i always pump shell 98 but my mileage is still abt 200km.. :giddy:

Er, can i ask? U finish running in? Or u still running in?

Coz i manage to clock 270km before reserved....

70km makes a big difference...

Bro, ur FC so jialat meh? Still running in rite??

I manage to clock 270km till my reserve is on.... I use caltex 98...

his is 1000cc lah

Er, can i ask? U finish running in? Or u still running in?

Coz i manage to clock 270km before reserved....

70km makes a big difference...

urm.. my current total mileage is abt 1400km.. o_O

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

ya there is which the take in price is 11k to 12k. lol

oic...thanks for the info.

so if trade-in the value will be higher.yeah? :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

So which is which?

Watery better or oily better? Sorry if its a noob question...

the best is u feel it when it fresh from the bottle..

then u go feel it when u drain out..

too watery oso no good..

hm..... wonder anyone notice the stock battery problem

might be cause due to iu usage?

recently i finally installed iu unit to my bike

my stock battery did not fail me with my daily usage for 2yr without iu

untll recentlly it cannot take it liao

problem start when i install iu

maybe its old le i guess or maybe it the iu that took too much power

:dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

his is 1000cc lah

Sorry to confuse u...

I was just telling Bro Davin that i manage to clock 270km using caltex98...

N i was refering to Bro Wen Di who manage to clock 200km till reserve....

urm.. my current total mileage is abt 1400km.. o_O

Er....

So issit considered finish running? Coz different pple clock different mileage for running in...

the best is u feel it when it fresh from the bottle..

then u go feel it when u drain out..

too watery oso no good..

Hmmm.... Very good idea...

Will do that when i change to fully syn...

Thx...

hey.. i'm changing my rear tyre cos botak already.. intend to buy sportec M1 180/55.. but not sure abt the price.. any suggestions or comment abt my decision.. thanks

Nope dun think so its causing it. Last time I had problems with the IU, my 3-yr old bike, every year-end need to change the IU. Maybe yours is going to kong already cos your battery is also 2-yr already but as far as I know, dun think there shud be any problems..

Oh yeah, more CBRs are responding so when want to have outing?

Who want to meet up? Please add yourself...

1) Davin (CBR 1000RR 07) (97663935)

2) Prankster (CBR 600RR 07) (98005358)

3) maman (CBR 600RR 07') (96325144)

4) Snow_Man (94848982)

5) Alan (97441687)

For those in this thread or those who stumble upon this thread... Pls, make this outing a successful 1...

Come on guys... Add urself... Once we manage to hit 5-10 pple, bro Davin and myself will doing the planning and organising...

Wat say u Davin???

I like to join u guys...can??? need more info abt this bike....kekeke

Germany :cheeky: Germany

No Problem we well come anyone who is interested...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Bro you can add yourself into the list with your bike model and contact no...

Sadly we had not even had the first outing yet....but I believe it will happen soon...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

a typical battery will last for ard 2yrs.so could be ur battery shell life liao.

but i don notice that de IU were tap direct to battery.so that could be a "source" that will drain the batt.but if the battery were charge on a daily basis...that it should not affect u much. :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.