Originally posted by AlvZz@Nov 24 2005, 08:34 PM

no lah i was there ytd paying my deposit he told me there 1 cbr1000 but he want duotech

no leh i was there today

anyway congrats on your purchase

do feedback on the exhaust when it's installed :thumb:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by LastDance@Nov 24 2005, 08:37 PM

no leh i was there today

anyway congrats on your purchase

do feedback on the exhaust when it's installed :thumb:

so u getting laser too?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Nov 24 2005, 08:48 PM

so u getting laser too?

still undecided

major concern is material of the extreme, will it be a good conductor of heat? the stock exhaust is hot enuff for my pillon on long rides..

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Nov 24 2005, 08:53 PM

still undecided

major concern is material of the extreme, will it be a good conductor of heat? the stock exhaust is hot enuff for my pillon on long rides..

ya lor

i also abit scare lei

cos its inox

the stock one was indeed hot enough liao

Cbr600RR

actually ah, those pipes are all metal so it doesn matter much. especially since the temp of the exhaust gases is not determined by wat pipe u fix. its not even determined by the radiator or watever liquid u put inside; that cools the engine temp, which is not the same as exhaust gas temp. the exhaust gas temp determined by the engine, specifically its compression ratio.

so if u talk about long rides, 2 diff pipes will eventually hit the same high temp. the only diff is the pipe thats a better conductor will hit this high temp more quickly, tho it will also cool down quicker when u switch off. vice versa for the pipe thats a poorer conductor.

i donno bout 'carbon-fiber' end-cans tho. are thos just carbon-fiber 'look', or realli have an outer sleeve made of carbon-fiber?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

hi bros.....new....nah not quite new...just a little laid back in here.....just wants to join in the fun of having few RR buddies here....

COUNT ME iN...!!!!!

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

sori...anyways...i lost my forum topic i put up few wks/ mths back...

its abt gp styling resverse linkage....

im sure mechwira has something said in the post.....

KINDLY anyone can enlighten me/us all in here pics tats can help us in the GP SHIFHTER....

WE NEED PICS AND TEXT TO HELP US THRU THIS....

THANKS

eh haven do yet ah?

haha while u're searching lemme know if u find any article explaining how to adjust the rpm level of the rev light.

the GSX-R600 so much cooler, my fren showed me how he can adjust whatever rpm he wants the big shift light to blink using the buttons on his digital dash. it's a function of the bike's digital dash. very cool. he sets it for 8k rpm for normal road riding, and he sets it higher when he feels like playing. dam why didn honda include such a function in our digital dash.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Nov 24 2005, 10:37 PM

sori...anyways...i lost my forum topic i put up few wks/ mths back...

its abt gp styling resverse linkage....

im sure mechwira has something said in the post.....

KINDLY anyone can enlighten me/us all in here pics tats can help us in the GP SHIFHTER....

WE NEED PICS AND TEXT TO HELP US THRU THIS....

THANKS

u can try this link

Gp shifter rite?

http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=33626

this talk abt doing it with stock rearsets

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by mechwira@Nov 24 2005, 10:58 PM

eh haven do yet ah?

haha while u're searching lemme know if u find any article explaining how to adjust the rpm level of the rev light.

the GSX-R600 so much cooler, my fren showed me how he can adjust whatever rpm he wants the big shift light to blink using the buttons on his digital dash. it's a function of the bike's digital dash. very cool. he sets it for 8k rpm for normal road riding, and he sets it higher when he feels like playing. dam why didn honda include such a function in our digital dash.

mehwira

nah....been seaching for tat tooo.....but to no avail....

honda doesnt make tat kind of stuff to the current batch or RRs....maybe dowh the road they will come up with their own versions....

Originally posted by AlvZz@Nov 24 2005, 08:56 PM

ya lor

i also abit scare lei

cos its inox

the stock one was indeed hot enough liao

You will actually not feel hot under the seat but rather on your ankles which is normal if you use any other bikes. It's advisable however if you put a thin plastic layer on your tailight to cover it up. If not the tail light cover will get yellowish after some time.

Originally posted by mechwira@Nov 24 2005, 10:58 PM

eh haven do yet ah?

I don't know about the 600rr but the 1000rr rev blinking light can be

adjusted at any rpm using the button on the dashboard :smile:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Shark@Nov 25 2005, 12:35 AM

It's advisable however if you put a thin plastic layer on your tailight to cover it up. If not the tail light cover will get yellowish after some time.

arrgghh.....mine turn yellowish already :weep:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by AlvZz@Nov 24 2005, 08:34 PM

no lah i was there ytd paying my deposit he told me there 1 cbr1000 but he want duotech

show off ur pipe to us! :cheer:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Nov 25 2005, 11:40 AM

was taught by a friend.

perhaps you may want to try usin some "mama lemon" on a rag to wipe on your

tail-light. i dunno how yellowish yours has become.

by the way, i have sticked 3m flim on my tail-light.

maybe you guys would like to try too.

i got mine from the sticker shop opposite first motor at ubi.

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Nov 25 2005, 11:40 AM

mine also

turn yellow so fast one hai

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Nov 25 2005, 11:41 AM

show off ur pipe to us! :cheer:

haven get it

was only told the pipe will be comming in 2week time

been so long we have an outing le wor

the last 1 was so so so long ago sept~~

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by chilly@Nov 25 2005, 02:18 AM

I don't know about the 600rr but the 1000rr rev blinking light can be

adjusted at any rpm using the button on the dashboard :smile:

Care to share how is it being done on the 1000RR? If 600RR can be done, it's a very high possibility that it would be the same method. :smile:

Anybody here have any quality spray shop to recommend? And if possible the downtime for my bike to be as short as possible. I am those that feel uneasy without my own transport.

I probably only need to spray my front cowl. Just now while travelling along KJE, a RX-K overtook me on the right (I was travelling slow), went past some 'don't know what rectangular METAL sh!t' that flew up and hit my front cowl, brake lever, and abit of my right middle cowl. The damage on the cowl is bad but not a big area, heartache man!

Lucky I was wearing my touring gloves and armour mesh jacket, if not i cannot imagine how is my little finger is going to look like now. :giddy:

This must be the most suay incident thoughout my riding.....:weep:

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Nov 25 2005, 06:56 PM

Anybody here have any quality spray shop to recommend? And if possible the downtime for my bike to be as short as possible. I am those that feel uneasy without my own transport.

I probably only need to spray my front cowl. Just now while travelling along KJE, a RX-K overtook me on the right (I was travelling slow), went past some 'don't know what rectangular METAL sh!t' that flew up and hit my front cowl, brake lever, and abit of my right middle cowl. The damage on the cowl is bad but not a big area, heartache man!

Lucky I was wearing my touring gloves and armour mesh jacket, if not i cannot imagine how is my little finger is going to look like now. :giddy:

sent to shop touch up will take a 1 week

ur front kana ar.... chances u can't ride with it when u sent to touch up.

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Nov 25 2005, 06:56 PM

ai yo.... must be very alert next time.

i always avoid riding behind lorry or big truck..... have seen metal pieces fell down many times already..... :giddy:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Nov 26 2005, 09:51 AM

ai yo.... must be very alert next time.

i always avoid riding behind lorry or big truck..... have seen metal pieces fell down many times already..... :giddy:

but he kana from an RXK ley, not lorry. Hahah... :cry: