meet up for breakfast

are you peepz free on saturday mornin?

would like to meet up have breakfast & some small discussions.

its been long since the last organized gatherin.

date: 3rd december (saturday)

time: 10am

venue: maybe kkfc? or any suggestions??

participants:

01. pillow (9783 9376)

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

• Replies 17.1k

Hmnn... heard of more negatives than positives in this Forum at Albert. Wonder if it is all true. But, have had my fair share of experiences. If nothing gets in my way on Saturday, maybe we can have a few stories.

For Pingxue, might as well you wait for the 06 model to come out cos price of 600cc bikes drop very fast. You can get an F4i for about 8-9K now. My CBR600RR '04 model is only valued about 12K now (or even less if i push to bike shop; less i upgrade).

For Sportbike, IS THAT YOUR 1-SEATER COWL??? It looks magnificent. was thinking of getting one but if i do, i'll get the one that has the wire mesh (mostly used on the 1000RR) but it's a bit ex.

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 1 2005, 12:45 AM

For Sportbike, IS THAT YOUR 1-SEATER COWL??? It looks magnificent. was thinking of getting one but if i do, i'll get the one that has the wire mesh (mostly used on the 1000RR) but it's a bit ex.

his one seater cowl is the original one for the CBR600RR. its got nothing to do with the wire mesh rite?

his rear hugger more attention grabbing than the cowl :cheeky:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by pillow@Nov 30 2005, 10:36 PM

meet up for breakfast

Hi bro,

Saturday morning working leh.

Some more morning haven't make-up.

Hehehehehe

Try other day lah

RE: Really PEISEH ask like this. :sorry:

There Can Only Be One ................

Hmnn... heard of more negatives than positives in this Forum at Albert. Wonder if it is all true. But, have had my fair share of experiences. If nothing gets in my way on Saturday, maybe we can have a few stories.

For Pingxue, might as well you wait for the 06 model to come out cos price of 600cc bikes drop very fast. You can get an F4i for about 8-9K now. My CBR600RR '04 model is only valued about 12K now (or even less if i push to bike shop; less i upgrade).

wei wei single sitter i also want~~`

kekeke think the price can be cheaper if more order??

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by pingxue@Nov 30 2005, 09:56 AM

Yo man heard from the streets that albert motor..... Not so g_od leh... :confused: i ask for 1000cc the price difference around 4k...:giddy: :giddy: wat to buy???? hehe but i think in singapore streets 600 more practical.

My quote price inculded with free slider, headlight protector PLUS exhaust.:cheer:

should i????:confused:

free exhaust?

hm...........

don know which brand though

but i roughy can tell

Yoshi now is $900 without inspection

maybe he gave u leo vince cos that 1 now got promotion if i not wrong

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 1 2005, 12:39 AM

01. pillow (9783 9376)

02. Shark (Finally)

will join in if my bike can start............. :cry:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Dec 1 2005, 08:32 AM

will join in if my bike can start............. :cry:

is the problem so serious until the bike wont even start?!

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Hmnn... heard of more negatives than positives in this Forum at Albert. Wonder if it is all true. But, have had my fair share of experiences.

well yeah. the same can be said of several other small shops. i think onli Looi's and Bike Production have more positives than negatives. Perhaps Mah and Boon Siew too, other than the occasional red tape hiccups. so i guess if a buyer's main concern is reliability, dont wait and dont bother, straight go to Looi's or BP or Mah and order.

for me my contact with Albert is solely limited to pay instalment every month. i'm not trying to promote them; but when i dun 'deal' with them anymore than this then wont have a lot of negative things happening.

Originally posted by mechwira@Nov 30 2005, 12:21 PM

u mean they offer u a fireblade quote that is 4k diff from other shops, but they give free exhaust?

not called 'free exhaust' anymore.....

dont be tempted by 'free exhaust'. an akra full system costs under 2k. if really the otr price until 4k diff then forget about the 'free exhaust'.

as for reliability, well i cant comment because i never went back for after-sales or any other servicing, only monthly instalment. brand new bike, hasn given me probs. which was precisely my 'gamble': if i dun need after-sales service, it wont matter to me the quality of said service.

but the way u say, i think perhaps u've done as much scouting as u possibly could, and come up same conclusion as we did: big reliable shops, higher quote; vice versa. if u're hoping we have a magic shop with low quote and reliable service, we dun have any.

yo man think i didnt explain properly, the 4 k diff is between 600 cc and 1000 cc one..:sweat: hiya that y i:giddy: now donno want 600 or 1000 one.

think i order to join u all i'll go for the 600 one. HAHA:smile: :smile:

yeah your're right lor new bike shouldnt have much problem YET so actually it's a gamble, but life full of gambles mah:cheeky: :cheeky:

haha the magic shop will only exist if my friend opens one and we're like bros.

anyway just asking if u all recommend any shops that all.:smile:

thanks again.

It's doesn't matter how fast you can go, becos at the end of the day it's the size of your bike that counts.

But it does matter how low you CAN go, becos in the end it's the size of your BALLS thats counts.

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 1 2005, 01:36 AM

his one seater cowl is the original one for the CBR600RR. its got nothing to do with the wire mesh rite?

his rear hugger more attention grabbing than the cowl :cheeky:

Nothing to do... but the one with the wire mesh on top is more stylo ley...

I've yet to collect my rear hugger yet from my friend. It's definitely bigger than the stock one, I know. And you don't need to scrub the bottom of your exhaust as much as when you use the stock one... :giddy:

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 1 2005, 12:30 PM

Nothing to do... but the one with the wire mesh on top is more stylo ley...

I've yet to collect my rear hugger yet from my friend. It's definitely bigger than the stock one, I know. And you don't need to scrub the bottom of your exhaust as much as when you use the stock one... :giddy:

how much for the real hugger?

cos i think i need to get 1 soon

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by pingxue@Dec 1 2005, 10:58 AM

yo man think i didnt explain properly, the 4 k diff is between 600 cc and 1000 cc one..:sweat: hiya that y i:giddy: now donno want 600 or 1000 one.

think i order to join u all i'll go for the 600 one. HAHA:smile: :smile:

yeah your're right lor new bike shouldnt have much problem YET so actually it's a gamble, but life full of gambles mah:cheeky: :cheeky:

haha the magic shop will only exist if my friend opens one and we're like bros.

anyway just asking if u all recommend any shops that all.:smile:

thanks again.

if u purely want the bike with no acc...

u can try bp bah

if u don mind paying so the so call free gift

there a few shop out there

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 1 2005, 06:32 PM

how much for the real hugger?

cos i think i need to get 1 soon

u mean ur original hugger oso damaged in the fall u mentioned?

sportb1ke's mega-hugger is 190 at regina.

no lah

mine still ok

cos i chaning my exhaust soon

the stock 1 can't protect much

ps. guys if any of u all change any parts on ur cbr mind if like tell me the price then i update it everything on the first page

Cbr600RR

eh u update stuff on the first post ah i never notice :cheeky:

btw just to share, at the big boyz toyz exhibition, i asked about akra at the stall. turns out full exhaust system akra for the 600RR is track use only; road legal version available onli for 1000RR. about 1.5k for the track use 600RR full system. road legal for 600RR akra onli has the slip-on, for about 900++. cant remember exact figures, about there.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 1 2005, 09:37 PM

ps. guys if any of u all change any parts on ur cbr mind if like tell me the price then i update it everything on the first page

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 1 2005, 10:05 PM

eh u update stuff on the first post ah i never notice :cheeky:

btw just to share, at the big boyz toyz exhibition, i asked about akra at the stall. turns out full exhaust system akra for the 600RR is track use only; road legal version available onli for 1000RR. about 1.5k for the track use 600RR full system. road legal for 600RR akra onli has the slip-on, for about 900++. cant remember exact figures, about there.

i think most of the exhaust are still slip on only

so far i know laser exterme is also slip on

Cbr600RR

hi shark & superbike

guess there ain't many replies for tomorrow's outin.

so its cancelled.

but nevertheless hope to meet up with all of you chaps soon.

lookin forward the next organized gatherin. :smile:

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 1 2005, 11:12 PM

i think most of the exhaust are still slip on only

so far i know laser exterme is also slip on

Does the slip on come with the mid-pipe?

Originally posted by pillow@Dec 2 2005, 05:16 PM

hi shark & superbike

so its cancelled.

Hi pillow.

It's ok.

Maybe you can organise dinner in JB.

Hahahahah

By the way.

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by pillow@Dec 2 2005, 05:16 PM

hi shark & superbike

so its cancelled.

sorry bro

can't make it in the morning due working

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 2 2005, 07:37 PM

Does the slip on come with the mid-pipe?

u mean laser ar?

maybe u can look at this

Cbr600RR