i did it at juzzwheel, my fren paste for mi le lol

hey Ryozok, is it possible to ask for abit of discount if a few of us do raceshield together :cheeky:

Have to save here and there for my baby's fuel money...

2003 - 2010 - HONDA SP150

2008 - 2010 - HONDA CBR600RR '08

=M=

• Replies 17.1k

i am turning 23 in 1 mth time... haha... well dunnno la waiting to pass my cl2 first. I am planning to get no plate so no $$$ la got to realyl save 1st

Hi Bro and sister out there

I very new in this cbr600rr fourm amd i just got my cbr66rr08 2 day ago and did a hard run-in at racework too,could any bro kindly advice me wat to do when it still haveing the run-in ? cos this is my very first supersport bike i ride too.

what do u mean by what do u still need to do when running in????

just remember to change ur EO and also dont over go the rpm and the speed lor... well if u go racework do hard run it by system liao more of less is quite save another... well that is my view of running in. Wait for the rest for comman

i jaz bought my cbr 600 rr 08 last month n last week i go play track,but the main prob is tat wen every morning i start up my bike there's got metal sound came from my pipe..the sound like metal to metal sound..u guyz got any idea how to fix it??..

Hmmm.... Y dun u check wif a mechanic??

Maybe it dry clutch lah... Hahaha... :D

THanks bro... No worries, i do check left and right coz i oso worry kana freaky accident... but then accident do happens when u least expect...

:cheer: RIDE SAFE follow riders... :cheer:

Dont know whether u guys feel the same way as i am. I prefer to do part by part at a time. Everytime a part is change, it will bring out the excitement & joy again (just like the bike has just push out from the shop), but sometime a few parts have to do together like the raceshield & sliders for protection.

But not everyone hv the $$$ to spend it all together... my 2cents worth :cheeky:

But the prob is i dun even have enuff to do part by part... Coz my insurance is comin soon and i'm savin up for that.... :weep:

I very new in this cbr600rr fourm amd i just got my cbr66rr08 2 day ago and did a hard run-in at racework too,could any bro kindly advice me wat to do when it still haveing the run-in ? cos this is my very first supersport bike i ride too.

If u have done a hard run in, change ur EO, than u may ride to wateva rpm u want.... Just that for the 1st 2000km, dun do sudden acceleration.... Just do a gradual acceleration.... Once after u hit 2000km, change ur EO and u may blast the throttle.... Just not in Singapore.... :cheer:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

i jaz bought my cbr 600 rr 08 last month n last week i go play track,but the main prob is tat wen every morning i start up my bike there's got metal sound came from my pipe..the sound like metal to metal sound..u guyz got any idea how to fix it??..

wow sounds like something bad. are you sure it's abnormal? i mean, it could be some engine sound and you might have heard it incorrectly.. bring it to a few shops and get their opinions, do tell us what it is..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

wow sounds like something bad. are you sure it's abnormal? i mean, it could be some engine sound and you might have heard it incorrectly.. bring it to a few shops and get their opinions, do tell us what it is..

nope..i'm veli sure it came from my pipe not from the engine..cuz after i play track at pasir gudang,den the sound turn up..before tat itz normal..maybe my screw connected to the pipe is loose or something...hopefully the engine is okiez..sure..i will update u guyz after i settle the irratating sound..

:dot: AND U R??

I AM A RIDER...

WHO RIDE sPARkz 1350.....

hey Ryozok, is it possible to ask for abit of discount if a few of us do raceshield together :cheeky:

Have to save here and there for my baby's fuel money...

the price is controlled so i dont think can, maybe u guy can go down try asking lenny.

bro once u did hard breakin IT MEAN CAN WHACK LE =) that wat i did to my bike... but just need to change the lousy eo every 800km =) for 3 times, after that u can change to fully eo.

Dont know whether u guys feel the same way as i am. I prefer to do part by part at a time. Everytime a part is change, it will bring out the excitement & joy again (just like the bike has just push out from the shop), but sometime a few parts have to do together like the raceshield & sliders for protection.

But not everyone hv the $$$ to spend it all together... my 2cents worth :cheeky:

save save before u get ur bike ma hahaa once push the bike out go to juzz wheel and install the race shield it help alot dont be like mi after riding 3 day then go do lol... regratz

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

Erm, i dun really suggest u to add any weight if u dun really do track.... Coz that will affect ur fuel consumption by a little bit.... N will eat ur tyres by a little bit, and will eat ur brake pads by a little bit...

Bit and bit plus together become many....

hmmm... ok will heed tat, thanx for the sound advice =)

To some drivers, motorcyclists are one of two things; invisible or a target.

most probably the people here will ask you to find me :D

drop me a line 91890070 :bow:

Bro got lobang for rear seats cover? Lost my during my last accident

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

hi all... riding a cbr 600 '06... can i fall in here.... ???

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

fall in la no problem... well if u wan to mix more u can job the cbr 600 main thread also...

no problem just hope ur baby dont get hurt... enjoy ur ride

HI Ryozok ,Prankster and Sn0w_MaN

Thank for reply I will just fellow wat you all advice. thanks

hi all... riding a cbr 600 '06... can i fall in here.... ???
haha sure to join in it fun here.... but no outing yet sad.....

HI Ryozok ,Prankster and Sn0w_MaN

Thank for reply I will just fellow wat you all advice. thanks

no problem bro wanna join mi on running in session at weekend loll just clocked the mileage and change the damn eo lol

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

hey guys,

Just got my CBR 600 fri from mah. I did speak to prankster last week. nice to join the CBR guys. Hope to catch up with you guys. BTW mine is a black colour.

have safe ride guys.

ADI

wow. sudddenly alot of new owners here like me! hope to see u guys OTR :cheeky:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

haha... i also dont know why suddenly got so many cbr owner, maybe cheapest cl2, 600cc sport bike. Cheaper then r6 and suzuki 600. Haiz... not unique anymore...

i totally agree with u but.... i got big problem here i got no big CC bike. X1 cant go fast any kind soul keen to pillion me for outing. I am not pretty nor gentle but for sure i am sporty and out going.... hahahahaa... :cheeky:

hw abt organizing a 2nd link trip...

anyone keen???

haha sure to join in it fun here.... but no outing yet sad.....

u org 1 lor... bt if all '07 & '08 i like odd 1 out lor....:cheeky:

hw abt organizing a 2nd link trip...

anyone keen???

steady lar... u set e date if i can i wil join...

i totally agree with u but.... i got big problem here i got no big CC bike. X1 cant go fast any kind soul keen to pillion me for outing. I am not pretty nor gentle but for sure i am sporty and out going.... hahahahaa... :cheeky:

thou u goin to get 1 cbr too??

fall in la no problem... well if u wan to mix more u can job the cbr 600 main thread also...

huh?? got cbr 600 main thread meh?? how come i dun see??o_O

Bro got lobang for rear seats cover? Lost my during my last accident

seat cover ah... I sold my one-seater cover to this fella... i think he not using.. I get him to call u la.. the compartment bigger can fit your pc3 + tool-kit + some other ****..

haha... i also dont know why suddenly got so many cbr owner, maybe cheapest cl2, 600cc sport bike. Cheaper then r6 and suzuki 600. Haiz... not unique anymore...

Dont worry man... I still think that the 2007 CBR600 is one of the virgin bikes in Singapore. Saw many R6 otr and im pretty sure they all fall for the looks... Until they hurt their wrists after an hour's riding. :D

Anyways im keen to go for a 2nd Link trip, although I dont actually know any of you guys. But we all have one special thing in common laahh so that makes up for it :bounce:

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"