Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 19 2005, 07:32 AM

ya its 1 yr

anything faulty they will most properly had a 1 to 1 exchange

as for farring cases like unknow reason crack

they will change as that was what i know

OiC.....unknown reason crack? hmmm...doubt honda quality got that bad la.:cheeky:

btw, is yoshi RS5 slip-on road legal ? :thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

btw, is yoshi RS5 slip-on road legal ?

no

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

thanks.....so what is legal that is avail huh?

just realise still have lot of staff to source out...like tank hugger,slider,pc3,steer damper. :(

actually right, this bike's handling is so sweet that i dun want to install steering damper. for normal to moderately agrressive road riding that i do on local roads, i have never felt a tank slap, or even felt like one was about or could have happened. thats not to say it never 'shake head', the bars do momentarily wag but only on those rare moments of hitiing significantly large pebbles or e-braking on wet white paint; and even then, its such a short quick wag, "left-then-right-then-its-over" kind of wag that by the time panic kicks in (if any) the bike has already stabilised. i think the cbr600rr doesn really have an urgent need for a steering damper.

and i'm really in love with this bike's handling; its so light and nimble on the move, yet feels so planted and confident in the corners. the damper is bound to make the steering heavier. mebbe across the causeway the bike wont be able to handle the road conditions or something. but i strongly suggest u ride the bike for a few months then decide about the damper instead of placing it in the "immediate installation" list.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 19 2005, 11:29 AM

actually right, this bike's handling is so sweet that i dun want to install steering damper. for normal to moderately agrressive road riding that i do on local roads, i have never felt a tank slap, or even felt like one was about or could have happened. thats not to say it never 'shake head', the bars do momentarily wag but only on those rare moments of hitiing significantly large pebbles or e-braking on wet white paint; and even then, its such a short quick wag, "left-then-right-then-its-over" kind of wag that by the time panic kicks in (if any) the bike has already stabilised. i think the cbr600rr doesn really have an urgent need for a steering damper.

and i'm really in love with this bike's handling; its so light and nimble on the move, yet feels so planted and confident in the corners. the damper is bound to make the steering heavier. mebbe across the causeway the bike wont be able to handle the road conditions or something. but i strongly suggest u ride the bike for a few months then decide about the damper instead of placing it in the "immediate installation" list.

hm... steering damper a gd choice if u are those that goes high speed alot

cos it prevent tank slap

but i think can save it get a pc3 first rather then getting a steering damper

steering damper ain't cheap then sg road can't speed much also :smile:

one brand new steering damper will cost abt $750

my experience tank slap once lucky that time manage to save it back

scary~

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 19 2005, 09:09 AM

just realise still have lot of staff to source out...like tank hugger,slider,pc3,steer damper. :(

street legal had quite a few brands out there

if u notice i trying to update everything on the first page

anything u can get me through here or msn :smile:

all on the first page of this

hehee if u got any update can tell me also :smile:

Cbr600RR

thanks for the advise....so 1 item less means 1 more new item to add-in. ;p

finally decided on the red/blue/silver combo. :)

any riding glove to recommed? dun think my nakai touring glove will suit. ;p

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 19 2005, 06:55 PM

thanks for the advise....so 1 item less means 1 more new item to add-in. ;p

finally decided on the red/blue/silver combo. :)

any riding glove to recommed? dun think my nakai touring glove will suit. ;p

u never join us the common black sliver

kekekee

joking joking

welcome u

so when u collecting ur bike?

Cbr600RR

eeerrrrr.....black color hor.is nice to look but while on de road.car driver "cant" really SEE u.o_O

actually...i always like red....been "red" for a while liao....so pick back red.my ex-CB13 was red too.:cheer:

according to boonsiew...mine was de 5th Red RR5 they sold.....so more "rare" ? :nono:

can collect in 1 week time...but due to oversea trip...maybe late-jan or early feb then collect lor.while mean time "self-posion" on the add-on items 1st.:giddy:

ya red is indeed rare

u can see here 2

much more black sliver

sooner or later u will even see more due to the 06 model

then the most most rare will be the

06 orange 1 i think

:smile: :cheeky:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 19 2005, 06:49 PM

my experience tank slap once lucky that time manage to save it back

scary~

u tankslapped ur cbr6? lock to lock? wow wat happened?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

the 06 orange is nice(but.......abit too loud liao)

i like the 06 Red w Black wing design

but cant convince myself to spend 1K extra for a "model year" change but NOTHING really changed except outlook bike.:sweat:

since the current "RR6" is also mfg 05.really dun "see" the point of it.

i rather keep the 1k & spend on PC3,slider,hugger,tank bra. :thumb:

*actualy,last time master advise to go Red.so stick to it.:cheeky:

if u notice i trying to update everything on the first page

anything u can get me through here or msn

all on the first page of this

hehee if u got any update can tell me also

yes,the front page is de 1st i read up on.

dun think i had much to update on de RR......still need "learn de rope" from u guys.:thumb:

unless u guys want to learn "how to bring up a kid w/o busting ur wallet".:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 18 2005, 11:25 PM

i'm a 30+ old man trying to enact as a youngster

Hi BROTHER, hockie69

WELCOME TO THE CLUB.

You are not alone.

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 19 2005, 08:48 AM

btw, is yoshi RS5 slip-on road legal ? :thumb:

Hi hockie69

:cry: that Yoshi don't have street legal for 05.

You won't regret buying it.

RE: For other brand of exhaust no heart feeling.

:sorry:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 19 2005, 11:27 PM

"how to bring up a kid w/o busting ur wallet".

Hi hockie69.

Since you bring out this matter.

I also want to learn leh.

Must pay deposit or any fees ?

Got EXTRA baby bonus.................

Heheheheh yahooooooooooo

thanks for the welcome.:cheeky:

finally decided to get de RR5....which is NOT the fastest or has most BHP or most advance techonolgy....infact still using superfour master brake? lolz... but it ok....it a honda,i perfer durability then extreme machine...my ex-hondaz had yet to fail me & i dun expect the New RR5 to start it.:sian:

the carbon RS5 just look so nice on de RR4/5/6.....:lovestruck:

so whats the "street legal" verison of yoshi avail ? GPR abit RAW ....IMHO ( no offends...hikaru)

no fee needed to learn the "art of no wallet".....lolz

cos IF there is no "wallet" in the 1st plc..how to blust it? lolz :sweat:

$$ come in....str go into kidz spending/saving/food/etc....:sian:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 19 2005, 09:09 AM

do u mean tank bra or hugger below ur tailboard to protect ur shock??

tank bra u can get from motoworld, ard $165, get e bag as well, gd for touring as there a plastic cover over ur fuel tank, no magnetic effect.

Hugger, biketech21 or motoworld.. not cheap.. >$150, superbike has 1 :thumb:

as for sliders, alot of places sell them, ask mechwira for recommendation, his is nicely cut and not too expensive, rem not to buy sliders tat is too short for ur bike. so far, i think motovation fits well. Been down with it before, save mi some $$ on repair :thumb:

Actually depend on ur need, i find that getting e GPR exhaust from Hikaru is a good deal.. $300 for a slip-on.. nice sound(poser value +1) :cheeky: alternatively, there are micron twin outlet, yoshi, arrow, laser(havent seen 1 on cbr600rr yet). Few months back, heard Leo Vinci & akrapovic coming up with legal slip-on, wonder is it out :confused:

If u are heading down to track, damper is a plus

Enjoy ur ride :cheer:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

just to find out........( no pun intented hor)

the number of RR4/RR5 rider were much lessier then Gixxr600 or R6 in this forum?

trend i notice were....ppl would upgrade from 400 to 1L bike str.style? ego? power? or just want to feel special having de "almost king on de road"-beside the real KING- TP/ROV.:sian:

but missing the fun on 600(new to me too)/750 class.:confused:

i mean...1L bike has all de pwr...but actual usage were rare(IMHO).most of time...the 1L bike is in "cruise mode" & it aint FUN to handle the breast when it roar.:bouncefire:

anyway,seems like there are more ppl buying Gixxr/R6 then CBR.:nono:

again....thats fine with me...."a person's meats may be another person's posion".:thumb:

*if this tropic is sensitive...just edit/delete according.(i aint here to start a war.:sorry: )

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 20 2005, 01:24 AM

trend i notice were....ppl would upgrade from 400 to 1L bike str.style? ego? power? or just want to feel special having de "almost king on de road"-beside the real KING- TP/ROV.:sian:

i mean...1L bike has all de pwr...but actual usage were rare(IMHO).most of time...the 1L bike is in "cruise mode" & it aint FUN to handle the breast when it roar.:bouncefire:

again....thats fine with me...."a person's meats may be another person's posion".:thumb:

http://www.planetsmilies.com/avatars/kaos/kaos0107.gif same sentiment..

i will go for a 600 sportsbike anytime than a litre sportsbike

i think 1 of e many reasons why majority choose gixer is bcos of e cheaper insurance

Honda 6RR machince price cost more than R6 n gixer6, kawa kills on insurance :giddy:

no offence to any1

PS : those mention above base 5 months ago :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Dec 20 2005, 01:21 AM

do u mean tank bra or hugger below ur tailboard to protect ur shock??

If u are heading down to track, damper is a plus

Enjoy ur ride

thanks for the advise/direction.:thumb:

i guess i mix-up the terms used.(remind myself..i not young liao) lolz

it the tank bra thats i'm looking for.need to protect the tank paintwork from my APB's belly....lolz

for slider,it seems like motovation product were the more pop choice here.(i may just follow too.:thumb: )

eeerrrr....i'm a poser(:cheeky: ) but i just find the GPR "look" too fierce & may just warrant for unwanted attention.:sorry:

track? i may go & look see(but no balls to DO it) :sian: ..i track mostly in cars(yeah...im a sessy..:mad: ) water boy or support role....i dun mind.

btw,which shop can i go if i'm interested in "street legal" micron/akrapovic(if any) exhuast for de RR5?

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Dec 20 2005, 01:40 AM

http://www.planetsmilies.com/avatars/kaos/kaos0107.gif same sentiment..

i will go for a 600 sportsbike anytime than a litre sportsbike

i think 1 of e many reasons why majority choose gixer is bcos of e cheaper insurance

Honda 6RR machince price cost more than R6 n gixer6, kawa kills on insurance :giddy:

no offence to any1

PS : those mention above base 5 months ago :smile:

i believe so too.....about the "honda=ex on machine".:mad:

i like de Gixxr too....i own/ride de "old" Gixxr M/N/P verison.

but my "logic" abt Gixxr is : the pwr can chunk out pwr...but in long term usage...the engine parts will degrade faster & it aint fun to rebuild the engine(of course most may pick the easy way out-sell bike lor) no offends to any.just IMHO nia.

for my case....i intent to keep de "choice of 600" for 3~4yrs(if really cant ride then convert to weekend-bike lor)

so my pick......Honda.

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 20 2005, 01:24 AM

the number of RR4/RR5 rider were much lessier then Gixxr600 or R6 in this forum?

my own observation on trends is that R6 is the most common 600cc sports on the roads because prior to the latest revoultion of 600 sports, it was the nicest looking hands-down. back then alternatives were the CBR600F and the old ZXR-636, neither of which looked as good nor performed (by reputation and image i mean) as good as the R6. the GSX-R600K1 of the time probably performed as well if not better (again i mean by reputation and image), but i guess people preferred the fiercer looking R6.

but today i'm seeing a lot more CBR600RR, probably as much as R6. now that all 4 jap 600s look very good and perform very well, its anybody's guess how the trend will continue.

i upgrade from 2b bike straight to my 600 :cheeky:

to be honest, now that i'm comfortable with my 6, i'm wishing for more torque at the lower end of the rpm. i think you'll feel it very acutely too since u've been riding a much bigger bike. i think thats why a 1L bke is more shiok; both 1L and 600cc, their power at the mid to higher end of rpm very rarely used, but the extra power and torque the 1L offers at the lower range is very welcome and definitely usable on the road.

u'll see wat i mean once u get comfy on ur new cbr6. below 7k rpm the bike u can call 'gentle' or can be honest and call it 'breathless' and 'no power'. bring the needle past 9k rpm and suddenly it turns into a completely different animal. it totally rocks, its the magic zone of the bike. it gives great torque, 100kmh in 1st gear and 100kmh in 6th gear its like u riding 2 diff bikes. but i very rarely get to use it coz in 1st gear 10k rpm the bike already hits 100kmh; how to ride that magic zone on local road. quite sad when i think about it.

but i think 1L the magic zone starts much earlier in the rpm range, and exists even at lower speeds. thats why more fun.

hi all, juz some question ... i wonder compare k5 600 and cbr 600, in term of handling i think honda is the best.. but how about pick up and horse power...... overall which i better...

plan to get it after chinese new.....

thank...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation