Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Dec 25 2005, 12:37 AM

can join...but paiseh leh...

u all so senior in here....im so junior leh...

err in wat way any of us senior? i myself been a RRider for 5 months onli, before that on a phantom. i think Alvzz younger than me. onli hock claims he 'senior' (but cannot be leh, if he consider himself almost too old to ride sportsbike, then i only got 5 years of sportsbike ability left :sweat: ).

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Dec 25 2005, 12:37 AM

hi AlvZz

hehehe...no harm trying wor....

depends on which lady luck smiling on u lah...

mine...ar....nah...juz a local brand though...hehehe..

woah...got meet up ar...

can join...but paiseh leh...

u all so senior in here....im so junior leh...

i was talking abt the inspection thingy...must have mudflap..

the one located juz below ur license plate...

muz have thing..if not wun let ur bike 'pass'

thought of getting those AWESOME tailpece...fit for 1000 n 600 rr

but money constrain..hehehee...nex yr maybe...

oic i think inspection i can go pass with no problem

what senior what junior wor

i know i the youngest here heheheee

i only 23

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 25 2005, 03:20 AM

oic i think inspection i can go pass with no problem

what senior what junior wor

i know i the youngest here heheheee

i only 23

Nah! I am 22.....but tahan almost a yr of class 2 b4 getting my 600RR

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 25 2005, 01:30 AM

u pay deposit already rite?

even buy accessories already rite?

cannot run away from owning a 600rr anymore rite?

come lor..... :sweat:

lolz......bike is scheudle to reg on 05 jan.:cheeky:

cos this period i had two oversea trip.so no point to collect the bike since i no chance to use.:sian:

ya.bought,tank bra,windscreen,balancer,slider...pending exhaust & pc3usb.:bounce:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 25 2005, 01:33 AM

onli hock claims he 'senior' (but cannot be leh, if he consider himself almost too old to ride sportsbike, then i only got 5 years of sportsbike ability left :sweat: ).

walao....i still a "newbie" hor....age dun cum into play....for the love of de bike....:smile:

i only 36 nia............:cry:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 25 2005, 10:09 AM

cos this period i had two oversea trip.so no point to collect the bike since i no chance to use.:sian:

ya.bought,tank bra,windscreen,balancer,slider...pending exhaust & pc3usb.:bounce:

wahh :giddy: :sweat:

ma bike 1.5 yr still haven buy windscreen, balancer, bra,

only put sliders (frame, clutch, swingarm) and head light protector.

I tink exhaust and PCIII, should wait first, maybe after run in/ riding a couple of grands

or sumthing so when u change to aftermarket, u can feel the difference.

Enjoy ur ride :thumb: when it comes,

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

bro...

woah....so much items on pending ..

like tat...once ur bike come out...evrything settled ar...

only to plug n play liao....

got pc3 summore...

how much u got for ur pc3 ehh??

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

wah that was fast

ur item all ready waiting

hm... where u get ur slider from?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

ashyamahar6 : yup...the exhaust/pc3USB will wait till the bike run-in.hence the term "pending".:cheeky:

can not compare abt amt of parts base on period of usage la.i buy the tank bra cos i'm a jean man,so belt sure scratch the tank 1 & i need to strap on my laptop bag if i'm using the bike. windscreen is be-cos,base on review,the RR5 has "wind" on shlder/head.i'm at 1.8m tall.....from past 01R1 experiance...the windscreen is a must for me lor.

CBR600RR03 : the Pc3usb was quote at $700 with dyno run & misc items.i didnt bother to note down the detail cos i had yet to confirm on the choice of exhaust.:sweat:

not much item actually....just some slight improve over a oredi wonderful reviewed bike.Not fastest,not quickest,not most power........but it a HONDA.:bounce:

AlvZz : dun recall the brand.saw it at motorworld.next week maybe go down motorworld again to purchase taichi gloves(dun think my naikai touring glove match de RR) & query abt HiD.o_O

bike number shd be FBA2xxx . :smile:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 25 2005, 02:39 PM

can not compare abt amt of parts base on period of usage la.i buy the tank bra cos i'm a jean man,so belt sure scratch the tank 1 & i need to strap on my laptop bag if i'm using the bike. windscreen is be-cos,base on review,the RR5 has "wind" on shlder/head.i'm at 1.8m tall.....from past 01R1 experiance...the windscreen is a must for me lor.

i oso 99% of the time wear jeans. if its solely jeans scratches ur worried about, keiti tank pad stickers for $25 at regina's does the job very well, and comes with a lot of very nice designs. too bad when i went, they ran out of the CBR600RR logo black/silver. settled for the Honda logo black/silver with the wing design like our bike instead.

of coz, the tank bra will allow u to fix bags and protect the entire tank against the elements if thats wat u want. i still young man just entered working world no money yet :sweat:

and ur right about the windblast, i in fact complained about it in this thread a few pages ago. ever since i changed from open face helmet to full face, i find it more tolerable. but then i'm only 1.68; and i still feel wind blast. i dowan put double bubble coz i rarely see a bike with double bubble that looks nice, but thats just my opinion.

bike number shd be FBA2xxx . :smile:

oh so after FZ is FBA huh. not exciting. wonder if will have FKU. or FCU1K. or FLU5H or FLA5H. or FLY1N. or FRE4K. FRO5T. FRU5T. :cheeky:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 26 2005, 12:15 AM

of coz, the tank bra will allow u to fix bags and protect the entire tank against the elements if thats wat u want. i still young man just entered working world no money yet :sweat:

i dowan put double bubble coz i rarely see a bike with double bubble that looks nice, but thats just my opinion.

oh so after FZ is FBA huh. not exciting. wonder if will have FKU. or FCU1K. or FLU5H or FLA5H. or FLY1N. or FRE4K. FRO5T. FRU5T.

thank god for internet...unlike old days...where got so much information 1.

last time buy bike...really base on "trust".if the mech say "good"...means good liao.

i intent to strip my laptop bag on the fuel tank....instead of the tail section(i believe underseat exhaust heat will be noteable) so a bra is the only solution...beside a givi box.lolz

dbl-bubble..."Atless" looks nicer then the "tour" verison from ermax....lolz :sweat:

the number plate...u seek...will be a "long" time...cars jump within a month...but bike is like 1 year then "jump" 1.so long way....:bounce:

ya lor...sianz.... the number plate...sure very long 1....imagine.... "FBAxxxxA" haizz....make sticker number also more EX.:nono:

a person's objective/needs will change due to time/periods.

i "give up" sport riding too when i get marry...instead..i got a GL1500 for touring(kind of like a weekend bike).the only time i really giveup riding is when my 1st child come into this world....all funds were channel into her instead.after 2yrs......finally i can come back to riding(part-time)...and the choice of ride......no sercet...the RR5.

reason ?....i had yet to own a 600cc class sport bike...and i aint going to wait till 40 for it to happen(assume i STILL can tahan the riding position la).maybe next inline after this RR5 would be a 600cc scooter?(again...i had yet to ride a scooter more then 400cc).but lets see how things goes...

coming out into this "dog eat dog" world....lolz :sian:

just make sure u "save up".....there are alot of "big ticket" items/event...like buy house/get marry/have kids/have mistress/buy car(either ur wife pressure or kids coming).but while mean time....ride safe.life is more important then money.:thumb:

Next Friday night, 30th December, 9.00pm

Jalan Kayu prata

Meet-up will be taken as confirmed if more than three RRiders confirm their attendance by thursday night 29 December. Meet-up will be considered as called-off if this number is not met

1. Mechwira

2. A|vZz (97669142)

3. Hock ( 90709983 ) - i no bike yet.can come?

4. Enjoy^83 (96998621)

5. Shark (Finally...)

For all your after market exhausts, its recommended that you already have the inspection certificate from LTA. There was a story about a guy who got stopped & said the pipe was LTA-approved cos the agent who brought it in said so. Ends it, the model hadn't even registered. So who pays for the fine? The biker himself...

P/S: the mad-doctor tail is reeellly nice... wonder if put on can kanna saman or not

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 26 2005, 02:13 AM

its recommended that you already have the inspection certificate from LTA.

not sure how bikes aftermarket exhaust goes.

does the pipe comes with cert liao or install then inspect ?

thanks for the headz up.:thumb:

Hi all bro.

MERRY CHRISMAS and HAPPY Holiday.

:sorry: late entry.

CBR600RR03...... u all so senior in here....im so junior leh...

mechwira .......onli hock claims he 'senior'

AlvZz .......what senior what junior wor

hockie69.........walao....i still a "newbie" hor....age dun cum into play....for the love of de bike. i only 36 nia

Whaaaaaaaaa

Haven't meetup got senior and junior title all lady.

Meet up must submit student pass and senior citizen pass or not.

Heheheheheh

If a MUST. I'll asked my kid to search for me.

Hehehehehe

Me old liao.

There Can Only Be One ................

just to keep this notice visible on every page........

CBR600RR Meet-up

Jalan Kayu prata

Meet-up will be taken as confirmed if more than three RRiders confirm their attendance by thursday night 29 December. Meet-up will be considered as called-off if this number is not met

1. Mechwira

2. A|vZz (97669142)

3. Hock ( 90709983 ) - i no bike yet.can come?

4. Enjoy^83 (96998621)

5. Shark (Finally...)

those who have put their names down, feel free to remove your names before thursday night if something comes up and u cant make it. but if on thursday night ur name still on this list, we assume ur coming.

CBR600RR Meet-up

Jalan Kayu prata

1. Mechwira

2. A|vZz (9766 9142)

3. Hock ( 9070 9983 ) - i no bike yet.can come?

4. Enjoy^83 (9699 8621)

5. Shark (Finally...)

6. pillow (9783 9376)

those who have put their names down, feel free to remove your names before thursday night if something comes up and u cant make it. but if on thursday night ur name still on this list, we assume ur coming.

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Originally posted by pillow@Dec 26 2005, 01:23 PM

CBR600RR Meet-up

Jalan Kayu prata

where is this place?

any obvious landmark?

b4 or after esso stn if coming from city?

sorry... :sweat:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Dec 26 2005, 02:22 PM

where is this place?

any obvious landmark?

b4 or after esso stn if coming from city?

sorry... :sweat:

wah, sportb1ke! u still here! so long never see u post, especially since hock keep asking how much tank bra cost.

actually i was thinking meet at the carpark or wat, and then just see which kopitiam got empty seats. i was thinking of the stretch of kopitiams u'll see first after exit TPE. if u coming from yio chu kang road, then definitely after the esso.

CBR600RR Meet-up

Jalan Kayu prata

1. Mechwira

2. A|vZz (9766 9142)

3. Hock ( 9070 9983 ) - i no bike yet.can come?

4. Enjoy^83 (9699 8621)

5. Shark (Finally...)

6. pillow (9783 9376)

hopefully i can make it :cheeky:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

those who cannot commit, its ok no need to put name down, if by thursday nite the meet-up confirmed go-ahead then just turn up if u can. but it will only go-ahead if more than 3 RRiders commit to the meet-up in name by thurs nite, becoz can understand cannot last minute maybe can maybe cannot end up only 2 or 3 turn up.

thanx guys.

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 26 2005, 09:04 AM

not sure how bikes aftermarket exhaust goes.

does the pipe comes with cert liao or install then inspect ?

thanks for the headz up.:thumb:

The pipe will come with cert stating its street leagl. After you install, then you go for inspection so they can check whether its really suitable for road use. But lets say you buy a Yoshi pipe, then distributor at Motoworld can do the inspection for you.

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 26 2005, 08:58 PM

those who cannot commit, its ok no need to put name down, if by thursday nite the meet-up confirmed go-ahead then just turn up if u can. but it will only go-ahead if more than 3 RRiders commit to the meet-up in name by thurs nite, becoz can understand cannot last minute maybe can maybe cannot end up only 2 or 3 turn up.

thanx guys.

Come on guys,,, it's the last re-union for the year.... Get your asses up here!! :cheer: :cheer: