http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/3640/img0395c3sb.jpg

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 17.1k

ok la...the pix aint that bad....next time will be better....:cheeky:

btw.....hmmm....ok...innocent question hor...:sweat:

if i were to get those custom seat cover w 1/4" form to wrap over the stock seat....anyone recken it would improve the "hardness" of the ride?

http://i12.ebayimg.com/02/i/05/17/be/d4_1.JPG

it US$41 w/o shipping.

what about signal light unit like those...any avail in SG?

http://images.auctionworks.com/hi/62/62351/cy25343.jpg

it US$18 w/o shipping per pair.:faint: :faint:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 31 2005, 04:49 PM

Yes Pls....PM me de contact.yeah?

Micron pipe as seen last nite meets.....the heat shield near the right footpeg there cant be fitted on de RR4 ? would that be the case for de RR5 too ? :sweat:

hullo uncle hock,

happy new year... i dun exactly know if the heat shield can fit but i highly suspect, it can fit ley.. RR4 & RR5 no difference but when the new RR6 comes, there'd be quite a few noticeable change.

P/S: PMed u the contact liow

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 31 2005, 10:42 PM

dun think anybody would be that crazy for this mods.

http://bluegauges.com/images/tachcolors/cbr600rr/600rr5_small.jpg

http://bluegauges.com/illumiglo/honda.htm

at US$140 with install w/o shipping charge.:sweat:

but de below would be possible to DiY.:bounce:

http://bluegauges.com/images/indiglo/honda/708.jpg

at US$79.99 w/o shipping. :faint:

The guy selling the CBR1000RR is using the blue meter. He paid $180/= for it.

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 1 2006, 02:20 AM

ok la...the pix aint that bad....next time will be better....:cheeky:

btw.....hmmm....ok...innocent question hor...:sweat:

if i were to get those custom seat cover w 1/4" form to wrap over the stock seat....anyone recken it would improve the "hardness" of the ride?

http://i12.ebayimg.com/02/i/05/17/be/d4_1.JPG

it US$41 w/o shipping.

http://images.auctionworks.com/hi/62/62351/cy25343.jpg

it US$18 w/o shipping per pair.:faint: :faint:

flash mount not legal wor~~~

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 1 2006, 01:39 AM

sorry guys, the pics didn turn out so good coz my digicam's 'night' function with longer exposure time really sucked. shd have used normal exposure time. digicam oso like macam modern bikes: heck of advanced technology can do wonders, but one time the technology screw up dats it start scratching head liao.

i put up 3 reasonable ones. the rest realli very blur. i'll put up a reduced image, and then below will be the file for the larger image. for public display purposes, i have censored all number plates. for full size completely unedited images, pls PM me ur email and i will mail u the pics.

mech i want the pic

sent to me~~~

emal/msn [email protected]

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 1 2006, 01:39 AM

sorry guys, the pics didn turn out so good coz my digicam's 'night' function with longer exposure time really sucked. shd have used normal exposure time. digicam oso like macam modern bikes: heck of advanced technology can do wonders, but one time the technology screw up dats it start scratching head liao.

i put up 3 reasonable ones. the rest realli very blur. i'll put up a reduced image, and then below will be the file for the larger image. for public display purposes, i have censored all number plates. for full size completely unedited images, pls PM me ur email and i will mail u the pics.

Nah, its ok. I dont even have a digi cam in the first place. At least u brought one, took some pics and uploaded it. Good enough and we appreciate it!

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 1 2006, 02:20 AM

the seat, wat u mean by improve 'hardness' of the ride?

signal lites, not sure the one u show is avaulable, but sure can find custom signal lights for the bike. but must be very careful: most aftermarket signal lights will need to drill fairing to install. the pic u show looks like need to drill fairing.

wah realli must see ur bike. if u spray then can challenge superbike for most unique 600RR.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 1 2006, 04:57 AM

flash mount not legal wor~~~

u mean those oval shaped flushed signal lights like car which some sportbikers put, confirm not legal izzit?

wah heng i never drill and fix. drill already then how fix back original man.

hockie69 --i bought those reflective rim stickers at regina. as wat mechwira had mentioned, got it at $8 for both rims, havin bout 40cm left after pastin.

mechwira --hey thks for the photos taken, was very nice of you to have bought your digital camera along.

tempted to get those rear signal lights which sportb1ke are usin. :lovestruck:

upzZ...

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Shark - hmmm...u view the 1K RR5 liao huh.....time to change? kekeke.oh back to tropic.the owner change just the lite to blue yeah? must be damn chio...he did it local or sent over to states? u know anot huh.:bounce:

AlvZz - the signal lite show are the normal "Stick out" type same same like de stock.but at S$35..i wonder local can find cheaper anot.(stock 1 stick out so much,squeeze car sure break 1 or 2 onez) :nono:

mechwira - i went back to boonsiew to "test-seat" my RR5 again.find the seat "hard".so thinking if i get a seat cover w some more forms within.that would add to the stock & make the seat abit more "soft". My bike stock like hell now leh......Superbike's One will always be the unique onez.mine maybe look like a christmas tree nia.:faint:

pillow - noted,will "standby" the metarial once i collect me bike next week. :thumb:

http://img500.imageshack.us/img500/1715/rriders2small2rh.jpg

those who have asked me to email the fotos, gimme a few days i see who else want then i mail out all at 1 go thanx.

Cbr 2006 Meet up

Frist we meet up @ Kallag KFC

next : SBF anniversary @ Marina South

maybe we join up with the charity ride[if more info are out]

Date: 14 Jan

how abt this guys

kekeke

Cbr600RR

wats this SBF anniversary at marina south and charity ride? wheres the link for it?

sounds like fun, but wanna meet before that oso dun try kallang kfc, confirm crowded with bikers. somewhere nearby, but not as popular. then the 6 or 7 RRiders make an entrance.

details pls.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 1 2006, 06:24 PM

Cbr 2006 Meet up

Frist we meet up @ Kallag KFC

next : SBF anniversary @ Marina South

maybe we join up with the charity ride[if more info are out]

Date: 14 Jan

how abt this guys

kekeke

gd....

maybe i cancel my plans on that dat...

can join u guys ....

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

sounds fun......:smile:

since the numbers(sadly) of RRiders is low.why not gather at the Mobil petrol station near the ford road exit?

if want plc to sit & drinks...there are kopi tiams behinds.either ride or walk there.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 1 2006, 09:49 PM

since the numbers(sadly) of RRiders is low.why not gather at the Mobil petrol station near the ford road exit?

if want plc to sit & drinks...there are kopi tiams behinds.either ride or walk there.:cheeky:

Good idea.... but this time dun drive ley! Must ride!!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 1 2006, 06:51 PM

wats this SBF anniversary at marina south and charity ride? wheres the link for it?

sounds like fun, but wanna meet before that oso dun try kallang kfc, confirm crowded with bikers. somewhere nearby, but not as popular. then the 6 or 7 RRiders make an entrance.

details pls.

this 2 is abt the sbf anniversary

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=95422

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=100271&st=0

but then there still not much update i feel

so kallang kfc is out

now Fort road mobil??

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 1 2006, 09:49 PM

that nite we got 7

with missing of 3

so total we should have 10

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 1 2006, 11:51 PM

Good idea.... but this time dun drive ley! Must ride!!!! :cheer:

wahahaha....i hope to get it b4 11 jan.

so long no ride sport bike liao..dunno can take corner anot.:sweat:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 2 2006, 12:35 AM

that nite we got 7

with missing of 3

so total we should have 10

sigh...only 10...as compare to de Rzzz & Kzzz......:sweat:

but just nice for 1 big table at kopi tiams....lolz :sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 2 2006, 01:24 AM

so long no ride sport bike liao..dunno can take corner anot.:sweat:

get on that bike..... and rite from the very first corner of ur RR's virgin ride, you will discover this bike's cornering is simply superb, that corners are what the RR was made for. the front feels planted, it instils confidence in the rider. surely all fellow RRiders will back me up on this.

if that anniversary thingy realli gonna happen, i'm all for it, including the mass ride. would be good to see 7 600RR together in one section of the mass ride.

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 2 2006, 03:23 AM

get on that bike..... and rite from the very first corner of ur RR's virgin ride, you will discover this bike's cornering is simply superb, that corners are what the RR was made for. the front feels planted, it instils confidence in the rider. surely all fellow RRiders will back me up on this.

lolz...it dunno the "rider"(me) can take the corner anot.....lolz :sweat:

new tire...still got wax on de surface...have to ride atless 100km to "wear off" the wax worr...or else...it "no longer" a corner....but slide liao.:faint:

some more 1st 100km.....soft run-in....haizz...but boonsiew got such service that they deliver de bike to u for a fee(S$60).....maybe ask them deliver to my carpark then...after i found my "balls" to ride...then i start de RR5.lolz :faint:

wah uncle hock, still awake at this time.

of coz i dun mean start cornering like pro on virgin ride.

but i virgin class2 rider, fresh from a phantom150, i ride it home and found it a dam easy bike to ride. a bit clumsy on my first ride, definitely, but the remarkable thing was that i was clumsy yet the bike didn mimic my clumsiness.

of coz, towing bike to ur house then slowly riding around ur neighborhood is a very good idea.

enjoy man. confirm a bit of rounding around the neighborhood will leave u wanting more right from the first ride. the very first night i brought the bike round island expressway, not to feel the power, but to feel the handling.