how cheap would you expect it to be??what year?

08 model around 350+- ba 2nd hand fairing...

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

• Replies 17.1k

Wishing all the Muslim bros here a Selamat Hari Raya Maaf Zahir Dan Batin....

& enjoy the long weekend for the rest of the guys :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

outing outing neh!!!! i holiday le =x so quiet here....

anyone keen for outing on 25-27 that week... sg F1 but i damn free leh... :) but alot of place in town are road close so if outing pls dont go there.

I suggest go airport for makan, parking lotz got more and it's big but hor need to pay hor... 65c per entry. I am totally not interested in F1 pls dont suggest go some place to sit down to watch hor... i must as well watch at home.

=( im working at f1 on the 3 days.... so sad no outing again.... haiz

Whats the price of a brand new 09 CBR 600RR at the moment? Just the machine price. I tend to see alot of fluctuations in prices and was wondering which shops you guys recommend to purchase brand new?

Hi guys

would like to know what are the possible causes of a headlight bulb blowing out way before its time.

a few months ago i noticed that replacing my headlight bulbs, the new bulb would only last a month. at last change, it lasted only days.

am using Philips Diamond Vision. i believe power rating and brand quality of the bulbs is not an issue. besides, they used to last at least a year when previously using them.

a fren suggested most probably rectifier coz rectifier lifespan usually only four years plus, which is the age of my bike. i'm just concerned with sending my bike in and mechanic straightaway tell me to change rectifier, only to find out later that its some other far less expensive fault.

i would have gone to k&t let them assess coz its my regular workshop and i trust them, but they're on the other side of the island and not convenient for me to visit during working days. thinking of going to "the village" coz nearer, but.... tsk..... that place..... but i cant keep riding without headlights...

thanks in advance.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Hi everyone!! I just went ard to survey for cbr600 price. I was quote 03model for 8.8k and 05model(with arrow pipe) 10.5k. I kinda short of cash. U think i shld just go for the 03model or save up abit more for the 05model.? Then hw is fuel comsumption for 03 and 05model per L.? Any advice pls. Kindly appreciated! :cheeky:

differences between 03 to 06 models are practically irrelevant. mostly cosmetic, and some change in rake and trail which not many is ever going to notice.

and you can expect approx 15km/l for both.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

wat is the blue color rims edition... wat paintwork or wat model. For what i have see i dun see them around. Anyway i am 24 and my insurance is about 1.4k++ cant remember clearly

Anyone have the blue color rims limited edition? any idea how much otr? also insurance for 23yo 2 yrs riding experience?

I bought my 09 model from bike prodution at 19.5k but he manage to let go so cheap is because he need to clear it before no one buy it and also me and him are long term customer. Well i went back to pay my installment this month i dun see anymore 09 model for sale. U can try but i dun think got chance. Well market price is going at 22-24k. I dun bullshit u go check around big or small bike company. It's because Jap Yen gone up the price of Jap bike also gone up... good luck to u.

Whats the price of a brand new 09 CBR 600RR at the moment? Just the machine price. I tend to see alot of fluctuations in prices and was wondering which shops you guys recommend to purchase brand new?

so how anyone keen for outing for this weekend????

advisable to get 1st hand...bcuz,if u bought it 1st hand,u noe tat the bike has no probz unless u ur self make it a probz..for 2nd,i dont say it not advisable,itz just tat if jaz in case the engine not in good condition or wat later u also need to send for repair n it cost alot of $ $..might as well u save up abit more n get 1st hand bike..minimum down $5000..btw dont be so in hurry to buy a bike,alwayz tink twice or more b4 buying a bike..i'm jaz giving an advise..no heart feeling yeah??..

wat is the blue color rims edition... wat paintwork or wat model. For what i have see i dun see them around. Anyway i am 24 and my insurance is about 1.4k++ cant remember clearly

1.4k++??..hmm...NTUC??..2nd party??..

wat kind of outing do u want???....

:dot: AND U R??

I AM A RIDER...

WHO RIDE sPARkz 1350.....

advisable to get 1st hand...bcuz,if u bought it 1st hand,u noe tat the bike has no probz unless u ur self make it a probz..for 2nd,i dont say it not advisable,itz just tat if jaz in case the engine not in good condition or wat later u also need to send for repair n it cost alot of $ $..might as well u save up abit more n get 1st hand bike..minimum down $5000..btw dont be so in hurry to buy a bike,alwayz tink twice or more b4 buying a bike..i'm jaz giving an advise..no heart feeling yeah??..

mine was abt $1.3k for the 1st yr... i was 21 when i bought mine =x

2nd party?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

haha... well i think is 3rd party fire and theft... not very sure also... anyway as for outing is just meet up lor.. i prefer on friday evening or sat la.. but really no one go then i stay home lor.

i quite agree with what lonelysoul say... it took me 2yr to think of getting the bike.. well beside outlook the engine is very important... it's not cheap to repair a class2 bike.. and further more if you buy some of 'black shop' you will feel damn cheap and sad because you have upfront so much but cant return / sell back. I will advice you to just save up or put in more for a brand new 08 model ( if you still can find them in market) if not just wait lor... cbr always change and change...

U wan to buy 2nd hand unless u know the bike owner very well or you know the bike very well if not just wait...

hey guys, just bought a cbr600rr 2006. any tips?

woah now buy bike can get tips like delivery riders and bellboys ah??

can earn back the money used to buy the bike or not?? :cheeky:

my only tip is to ride safe and be on the alert everytime..

Hi guys

would like to know what are the possible causes of a headlight bulb blowing out way before its time.

a few months ago i noticed that replacing my headlight bulbs, the new bulb would only last a month. at last change, it lasted only days.

am using Philips Diamond Vision. i believe power rating and brand quality of the bulbs is not an issue. besides, they used to last at least a year when previously using them.

a fren suggested most probably rectifier coz rectifier lifespan usually only four years plus, which is the age of my bike. i'm just concerned with sending my bike in and mechanic straightaway tell me to change rectifier, only to find out later that its some other far less expensive fault.

i would have gone to k&t let them assess coz its my regular workshop and i trust them, but they're on the other side of the island and not convenient for me to visit during working days. thinking of going to "the village" coz nearer, but.... tsk..... that place..... but i cant keep riding without headlights...

thanks in advance.

if u have a voltmeter then u will know if the rectifier is going to give way or not as u will be able to notice intermittent overvoltage..this will affect your battery in time too..and then cause your bulbs to blow..

a cheaper cause could be that theres a bad/loose connection in the lamp holder..so perhaps u can check the wiring from the headlight up to the fusebox..

when u mention short of cash does it mean after u buy the bike u will be surviving on plain water and biscuits for some years??then u will struggle to keep up with servicing costs,fuel expenditure??if the answer to both these question is yes then i dont suggest u getting a class 2 bike..im not putting u down but im asking in a friendly matter as alot of my frenz didnt think ahead before committing..and now the loss they suffered is more than they can handle..

count me in..even if only got 1 rider i will join..no problem..

guys.. top speed 4 cbr 600 08 stock ard hw much? juz keen to noe.. n 4 the outing snowman.. on sundae nyte i shld b free after celebratin hari raye.. just update me knfirm k..

its between 240 to 270km/h..subject to different conditions..

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg
guys.. top speed 4 cbr 600 08 stock ard hw much? juz keen to noe.. n 4 the outing snowman.. on sundae nyte i shld b free after celebratin hari raye.. just update me knfirm k..

hmm base on machine facts, should be able to hit 270+??? but it actually depends on the rider as well... =x

How about dis??

Date : Sun, 27/9/09

Time : 7am

- Meet up at Esso Gelang Patah (2nd Link)

7.30am - Convoy ride to Pasir Gudang (40km)

8am - B'fast near Pasir Gudang

9am - 12pm Hang around at Pasir Gudang pit during track day.. Get to meet other riders.. Usually there will be about 50 to 100 riders on track day..

1pm Have lunch at Gelang Patah RnR

2pm Chop passport.. home sweet home..

I'll join in the fun if have more than 10 riders..

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg