i could be missing the point here.but when u switch the gear rod direction.

the rod actually rotate in opps direct...in stock..the rod turn anti-clockwise for up shaft.yeah?

so now ur gear is 1-up for 1st gear & 5 down for 2/3/4/5/6 ? no offends....whats the benefit of it? :confused:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

actually there are only 2 benefits to a GP reverse gearing.

the first is when ur cornering with pedals scraping, it will be difficult if not impossible to hook your foot under the shift lever to upshift, whereas the reverse gear allows u to upshift because ur foot will be on top of the lever.

the second is upshifting by stepping down is marginally faster when ur accelerating all out with clutchless shift at high rpm.

as u can see, if ur hardcore riding on track and u do experience the above limits, then theres a benefit.

i rather not mod such a way, coz if i confused and downshift at high rpm...... :giddy:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 4 2006, 04:24 AM

ok bros...

presenting my own creations

ive done it on my own...

reverse gearing...

oooooh la lah...

im njoying the usage ...

damn smooth man....

try for two wks....not a prob...

top speed n corners....smooth....

seems like a hardcore racer wanna be....

next time must join us for outing!

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 4 2006, 11:36 AM

actually there are only 2 benefits to a GP reverse gearing.

the first is when ur cornering with pedals scraping, it will be difficult if not impossible to hook your foot under the shift lever to upshift, whereas the reverse gear allows u to upshift because ur foot will be on top of the lever.

the second is upshifting by stepping down is marginally faster when ur accelerating all out with clutchless shift at high rpm.

3rd benefit:

bike won't get stolen as the thief doesn't know how to ride

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

guys.. i noticed the 05 cbr600rr comes wif 2 diff tyre combination.. one wif the dunlops n another wif the michelins.. y the diff ? izit a parallel import thing ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 4 2006, 12:57 PM

3rd benefit:

bike won't get stolen as the thief doesn't know how to ride

correction: thief will ride the bike out and bang the engine and fall off and damage the bike further when he tries an upshift.

thank God for HISS.......

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 4 2006, 02:27 PM

guys.. i noticed the 05 cbr600rr comes wif 2 diff tyre combination.. one wif the dunlops n another wif the michelins.. y the diff ? izit a parallel import thing ?

not michelins. i'd be happy to get michelins as stock.

the bike will come wif either Dunlop D218 or Bridgestone BT-014. no idea why. but even in UK, the bike (and other models) will come wif either one of these 2 as stock.

yo RRiders, the SBF anniversary is confirmed already, coming?

CBR600RR Meet-up January 2006

Sat 14 Jan 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke

3. Hock

4. A|vZz

the PG we wait for volunteer organiser sportb1ke to update :sweat:

OiC...learn something new.

MotorGP style. cool.....but if mix-up with other normal style....then jialat liao.:bounce:

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 4 2006, 02:27 PM

there no way u get those tyre

local dealer only bring in europe cbr and not uk cbr

the paintwork itself has bery different

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

now i more blur...i tot UK also getting the same euro spec like us?

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/CBR600RR/prd_bike_tricolour.gif

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/CBR600RR/prd_bike_black.gif

anyway...the stock tire....can use can liao..unless hardcore trackie la.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 4 2006, 07:34 PM

now i more blur...i tot UK also getting the same euro spec like us?

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/CBR600RR/prd_bike_tricolour.gif

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/CBR600RR/prd_bike_black.gif

anyway...the stock tire....can use can liao..unless hardcore trackie la.:sweat:

uk got same spec but they got better paintwork

compare

Cbr600RR

i tot UK is europe?

and the paintwork is wat hock show?

Alvzz u mix-up UK and US izzit?

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 4 2006, 07:37 PM

uk got same spec but they got better paintwork

compare

hmmm...care to explain on the better paintwork anot?

cos...i tot since euro spec...the bike would be made in japan unless us spec then maybe build in goldwing factory in states.:sweat:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 4 2006, 07:46 PM

i tot UK is europe?

and the paintwork is wat hock show?

Alvzz u mix-up UK and US izzit?

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

paiseh paiseh

i c*** up liao just now

is us n uk different paintwork

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 4 2006, 02:34 PM

correction: thief will ride the bike out and bang the engine and fall off and damage the bike further when he tries an upshift.

ouuchhh!!! :sweat:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 4 2006, 02:35 PM

the bike will come wif either Dunlop D218 or Bridgestone BT-014. no idea why. but even in UK, the bike (and other models) will come wif either one of these 2 as stock.

BT014 rockzZz!!! :thumb:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 4 2006, 02:41 PM

the PG we wait for volunteer organiser sportb1ke to update :sweat:

i wish i could be the organizer but...

whos gonna teach me suspension setting?

tyre pressure? i dont have a gauge!

chain sag?

track rules?

cornering technique?

bla^3...

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 4 2006, 04:23 AM

ok bros...

presenting my own creations

ive done it on my own...

reverse gearing...

oooooh la lah...

im njoying the usage ...

damn smooth man....

try for two wks....not a prob...

top speed n corners....smooth....

U can't put on the front sprocket cover anymore right? Read it from 600RR.net. That's like waiting to get caught if he/she ever notice it, a safety issue too.

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 4 2006, 02:35 PM

Thought it's BT-012?

Anyway, i am using BT-014 and yes, it's grippy.

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 4 2006, 09:10 PM

i wish i could be the organizer but...

whos gonna teach me suspension setting?

tyre pressure? i dont have a gauge!

chain sag?

track rules?

cornering technique?

bla^3...

hi²...

maybe you'd like to request Raptor who usually posts in "On the Track" for guidance, which i strongly recommend.

his ride is repsol CBR1000RR, similar to our 600RR, with aftermarket yoshi pipe.

for PG, simply jeans, SAF boots, armored jacket, full face helmet & finger coverin gloves will do.

for sepang, full suit is a must.

actually weekday mornin are best for beginners.

sportb1ke --for me, i still find the stock suspension settins best! :thumb:

for tires i pump front/back 31/33psi.

mr Rapter will coach you on the track lines & gear usage.

he's a good & patient teacher...

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Originally posted by pillow@Jan 4 2006, 10:23 PM

hi²...

maybe you'd like to request Raptor who usually posts in "On the Track" for guidance, which i strongly recommend.

his ride is repsol CBR1000RR, similar to our 600RR, with aftermarket yoshi pipe.

for PG, simply jeans, SAF boots, armored jacket, full face helmet & finger coverin gloves will do.

for sepang, full suit is a must.

actually weekday mornin are best for beginners.

sportb1ke --for me, i still find the stock suspension settins best! :thumb:

for tires i pump front/back 31/33psi.

mr Rapter will coach you on the track lines & gear usage.

he's a good & patient teacher...

yup i think raptor is a very experienced guy...

thks for the tyre pressure info.

r u gg track any sooner with ur r1 fren?

can in join? :cheeky:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jan 4 2006, 09:32 PM

Thought it's BT-012?

Anyway, i am using BT-014 and yes, it's grippy.

yup its 014. voted as the tyre of the year! :bounce:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 4 2006, 10:28 PM

yup i think raptor is a very experienced guy...

thks for the tyre pressure info.

r u gg track any sooner with ur r1 fren?

can in join? :cheeky:

his tire botak liao loh... waitin for change.

mine worse, not yet botak but oredi startin to harden.

ain't good for cornin.

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-