• Replies 17.1k

CBR600RR Meet-up January 2006 going over to SBF anniversary!

Sat 14 Jan 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke

3. Hock

4. A|vZz

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 4 2006, 10:50 PM

18 jan look like Raptor is free on that day

ai ya dunno i can take leave anot....

must think of a good excuse :cheeky:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

me too

even if i think i take half day by the time i reach home to change is like 1pm liao

don know will have enough time anot

unless i take full day but my leave is so little

Cbr600RR

*no offends to any hor.:smile:

looks like most here are "1st track day".

why not just go PG "look see" & get the "feel".

need not ride/track it like PRo/season rider.

just do it at own pace & have fun.

of course basic safety checks like tire/chain/engien condition/rider's equipments still have to la.

i will go on de intended date if any fellow RR iders are going. worse case is take leave liao..then go New York Hotel for massage lor.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 4 2006, 11:26 PM

*no offends to any hor.:smile:

looks like most here are "1st track day".

why not just go PG "look see" & get the "feel".

need not ride/track it like PRo/season rider.

just do it at own pace & have fun.

of course basic safety checks like tire/chain/engien condition/rider's equipments still have to la.

i will go on de intended date if any fellow RR iders are going. worse case is take leave liao..then go New York Hotel for massage lor.:cheeky:

hehehe other then track

i think u can bring us go touring liao

Cbr600RR

Sat 14 Jan 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke

3. Hock

4. A|vZz

5. Enjoy^83

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 4 2006, 09:10 PM

i wish i could be the organizer but...

whos gonna teach me suspension setting?

tyre pressure? i dont have a gauge!

chain sag?

track rules?

cornering technique?

bla^3...

aiyah, sportb1ke. all that no need, uncle hock and hikaru have kindly volunteered to help us once we're there. maybe u check availability, and check if either hock and/or hikaru also free that day, off we go.

the rest of the thing no big deal. tyre pressure go there can sort out, wat pressure required oso can find from mags. i can dig up my mags and find.

suspension, nobody can tell u the 'correct' settings becoz it differs from people to people. i believe factory settings for 600RR suspensions fits most people. besides, the correct way of tuning ur suspension is to bring track, fiddle a bit, ride, fiddle, ride, fiddle, until u find wat u like. i never been to bikelab, but my idea is that suspension tuning experts tune ur suspension based on ur weight and general riding style. but make no mistakes: just take another person's suspension settings and use on ur bike for track is NOT the correct way.

all we need is a date. i put up the 2 dates previous post like no response leh.

Who is on for 18 Jan?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 4 2006, 11:32 PM

hehehe other then track

i think u can bring us go touring liao

touring? where u want to go?

Genting?....kota tinggi waterfall? johor state B-road?

on the RR5.....back will break anot? lolz

short trip would be kota tinggi water fall lor...from woodland abt 2hour "ride" (safe side)....play water...eat at the town area...or explore B-road(advance skill needed).:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 5 2006, 12:16 AM

short trip would be kota tinggi water fall lor...from woodland abt 2hour "ride" (safe side)....play water...eat at the town area...or explore B-road(advance skill needed).:cheeky:

haven try b4 lei so don know lei

the further i tried only till kulai area

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 5 2006, 12:16 AM

Uncle Hock,

We bring them go Mersing clay corner want? :cheer: Been a very long time since i went there...

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 5 2006, 12:20 AM

haven try b4 lei so don know lei

the further i tried only till kulai area

hmft. the furthest i ever went is just before secondlink customs where u U-turn head back down AYE :giddy:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

i think Sprotbike already reached Thailand .. can ask him lor. It's actually fun to tour once in a while... One time, I rode up to Seremban with 2 or 3 of my close friends, have a cup of tea then head back to Singapore. It's just for the thrills & having a laugh, nothing more. Also i dun have many frens riding Class2 bikes so travelling in a very small group is still ok with me.

ok, so now we've got 2 meet-ups, first of which is the SBF anniversary which i think pretty much confirmed for us RRiders, just a matter of exactly how many of us gonna turn up.

Sat 14 Jan 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke

3. Hock

4. A|vZz

5. Enjoy^83

the second is potential track visit on 18 Jan. i think Hock and Alvz have said possibly can. Hikaru, u can or not? i'll leave the list, but lets confirm at the very latest next Wednesday 11 Jan, so that ample time for people take leave or watever. if list is not good by then, its not on. if list is good, then enuff time for people to apply leave.

CBR600RR Track Visit Proposal

Wednesday 18 Jan Afternoon

1. mechwira

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 31 2005, 01:13 AM

and also long lost friend....lolz,never expect to met u too.:bounce:

Hi bro.

Sorry for the late reply.

Just come back from my trip.

It a small world leh.

Unless you migrate.

Heheheheh

Heard you also want to run in your machine to malacca?

Heheheheh

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 5 2006, 12:32 AM

i think Sprotbike already reached Thailand .. can ask him lor. It's actually fun to tour once in a while... One time, I rode up to Seremban with 2 or 3 of my close friends, have a cup of tea then head back to Singapore. It's just for the thrills & having a laugh, nothing more. Also i dun have many frens riding Class2 bikes so travelling in a very small group is still ok with me.

i think u mean superbike.

see lah, similar nick, everybody keep confusing.

sounds like fun man, would love to slowly learn to do all this. jus like the 'weekend warriors' culture in europe :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 5 2006, 12:25 AM

Uncle Hock,

We bring them go Mersing clay corner want? :cheer: Been a very long time since i went there...

Mersing?...wahahaha...u sure it "rider eat corner" or "corner eat rider" ?...lolz

Mersing B-road has it "fun" & "danger".

"FUn"- really can CUP the corner till u siao.really can pracitce that Rossi "Style" while CUPPing till siao.

"Danger" - SG cars also like to go "test AWD" or "i-Vtec" ,road are sometime "dusty" "sandy" "anything out from a car".

lets do it step by step....1st track day...then makan trip...then hmmm...abit of CUPPIng to desaru "blow sea breeze"?

yes yes.......

slowly slowly......

i boy-boy just beginning to step out into the world........

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 5 2006, 12:37 AM

Mersing?...wahahaha...u sure it "rider eat corner" or "corner eat rider" ?...lolz

Mersing B-road has it "fun" & "danger".

"FUn"- really can CUP the corner till u siao.really can pracitce that Rossi "Style" while CUPPing till siao.

"Danger" - SG cars also like to go "test AWD" or "i-Vtec" ,road are sometime "dusty" "sandy" "anything out from a car".

lets do it step by step....1st track day...then makan trip...then hmmm...abit of CUPPIng to desaru "blow sea breeze"?

No problem, but not so soon ley... maybe next month or March la. I still need to change tyre & service my bike & payday not that soon. Mersing you can play until siow, I know... Hahah... But definitely skip the PG at mid-month. Enjoy yourselves guyz....