that why i say cbr600 is a good bike track...

I totally disagree....how long is it since you been to the track?

I have seen many people hit timing of 1.45 and below with the CBR600...

• Replies 17.1k

that why i say cbr600 is a good bike track...

Opps...reading error...must be too stressed...

What I read before was so different now when I just read it again now...same sentence but appeared different in my head...guess I really need a break...haha

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Opps...reading error...must be too stressed...

What I read before was so different now when I just read it again now...same sentence but appeared different in my head...guess I really need a break...haha

You should stop thinking about the issue u mention last night...So gonna go seek a 2nd opinion??

That problem is kind of a hard case...some had not even heard of this problem before...and those who experienced it before cannot explain or rectify it...

I guess I will make my mech check on the steering cone first...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

That problem is kind of a hard case...some had not even heard of this problem before...and those who experienced it before cannot explain or rectify it...

I guess I will make my mech check on the steering cone first...

I think this guy faces something similar..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=265934

oh... wat secret u guys have...

davin- u too stress liao la...

thanks guys... once my fren got the bike liao i ask her to come out with us k.

:clap::lovestruck::clap::lovestruck:

Muz call me leh!!

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Thanks for the advice MC28, i will advice my fren abt that... well before that she is riding her bf k6 600 than after they broke up so she decide to get 1 on her own. I am not too sure she got ride cbr before anot but i guess there is a different ba...

so if getting a brembo kit will only be the same the picture? btw if the kit doesnt come with tube and resvoir then where can purchase all these.

can get the tube from me ($6 per feet) and a mini reservoir ($6) from ah boy

Go ask ah tak...as what MC28 said everything else is sold seperately...normally reservoir is use back (depending on mounting point) one unless you want to spend more on a smaller one if not no need buy...

my advise is not use back the reservoir cos if next time u wana fix oem back u may need to source back the original tube and screws.

but of cos choice still depends on u.

:clap::lovestruck::clap::lovestruck:

Muz call me leh!!

:nobuaya::nobuaya::nobuaya:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

hehehe.... thanks ah duck for ur advice... can i know how long u use ur after market brakehose before u change to brembo (at least i can advice my fren)

well prankster that is she really cfm want to get cbr, cause she wanna to change to FZ1 due to she want to try touring...

Actually, CBR or not, still can jio her out when we go out....

Confirm she see already sure get CBR....

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

oh... wat secret u guys have...

davin- u too stress liao la...

We are not keeping any secrets la...in fact you are the best withness for this as you 've seen it happend on me with your own eyes...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=286414

Anyone can help me with this problem?

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

We are not keeping any secrets la...in fact you are the best withness for this as you 've seen it happend on me with your own eyes...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=286414

Anyone can help me with this problem?

Hi Davin,

I am not that knowledgable when it comes to bike... But here are a few things which i think that caused ur prob.

1) wheel bearing

2) disc brakes slanted

3) steering cone

These are the 3 main culprit i suspect. Go get it checked/changed. For disc brake, put ur bike on a bikestand and turn and watch the disc see whether slanted or not. As for steering cone, put ur bike on a bikestand, try to jerk ur front wheel plus forks forward, if it can move forward very easily, than most prob is the steering cone. If not, than the wheel bearing (have u ever changed before?) is the biggest suspect already.

As for calipers, brake pads, wateva else that is on ur mind, if the above 3 things i mention doesn't works, than get ur mech to check all those.

Once u rectified the probs, pls let me noe, coz i aso wanna noe what is causing ur prob.

I keen.... But no money.... Now in financial difficulties. Thats y i haven been to HKL to check out the windscreen for u, ah duck and lonelysoul.... So sry...

Hi Davin,

I am not that knowledgable when it comes to bike... But here are a few things which i think that caused ur prob.

1) wheel bearing

2) disc brakes slanted

3) steering cone

These are the 3 main culprit i suspect. Go get it checked/changed. For disc brake, put ur bike on a bikestand and turn and watch the disc see whether slanted or not. As for steering cone, put ur bike on a bikestand, try to jerk ur front wheel plus forks forward, if it can move forward very easily, than most prob is the steering cone. If not, than the wheel bearing (have u ever changed before?) is the biggest suspect already.

As for calipers, brake pads, wateva else that is on ur mind, if the above 3 things i mention doesn't works, than get ur mech to check all those.

Once u rectified the probs, pls let me noe, coz i aso wanna noe what is causing ur prob.

Was discussing this with him in FB 2 nights ago.

1) He experience it on OEM disc with Braking Pads

2) He tot it was slanted OEM disc thus change to Braking Full Float

3) Still experience it now, i did mention to check Steering Cone & Wheel Bearing just to be sure.

For me,

1) Did not experience it on OEM disc & pads

2) Did not experience it on OEM disc + Braking pads

3) Experience it after changing the brake disc(Cos my stock disc was grind by CM55 pads) and on Vesrah JL pads

4) Dont experience it much nowadays

Well, so far i did not experience it myself personally, but some of friends had, and usually it always because of the wheel bearing. Some of them is becoz of their steering cone. Thats y i had those suggestions...

Hmmm.... Seems like a tricky situation indeed....

I totally disagree....how long is it since you been to the track?

I have seen many people hit timing of 1.45 and below with the CBR600...

Ya the people there super fast lor.. their cbr 600rr flies around the track sia. For me when there onces only. not much experience with alot more to learn. But is a very nice place to ride as you don't have to worry about any traffic. Track is also pretty clean of oil and pot holes.. Was planning to head down next month again. if you guys are interested do let me know than can meet can go there exchange pointers. DOn't worry super slow rider here as well...

Stick to the speed limit!!!

I am really stressed out due to the braking probelm...last night I insisted my mech to run through a check so he did:

He accelerated hard to launch and then peformed e-brakings...went faster and faster and repeating the same but still no sign of vibration...His first conclusion is the steering cone is good...he told me he needed to go faster to try but due to area restriction we will try and see if we could replicate the problem on the track next week...

Now that I am starting to suspect that heat might be the missing link to the problem...

Problem often shows up after the brakes are heated up...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

hehehe.... thanks ah duck for ur advice... can i know how long u use ur after market brakehose before u change to brembo (at least i can advice my fren)

oem hose + oem pump + oem pads for around 1 year.

venhill hose + oem pump + vesrah JL pads for 2 months. u can really feel the difference after just changing the hose and the pads. less spongy and shorter braking distance.

venhill hose + RCS pump + vesrah JL pads 2 months. more stiffer brake feel and perhaps more shorter braking distance.

venhill hose + RCS pump + vesrah JL pads + cbr1000rr08 monoblock calipers. even better than above. more initial bite on braking than normal calipers.

good thing yours come with monoblocks as stock.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

I am really stressed out due to the braking probelm...last night I insisted my mech to run through a check so he did:

He accelerated hard to launch and then peformed e-brakings...went faster and faster and repeating the same but still no sign of vibration...His first conclusion is the steering cone is good...he told me he needed to go faster to try but due to area restriction we will try and see if we could replicate the problem on the track next week...

Now that I am starting to suspect that heat might be the missing link to the problem...

Problem often shows up after the brakes are heated up...

Bro, you looking for clipons??

48mm??Someone selling in garage sales by the nick of kickstart, it's off a 07/08 cbr600...

I don't think can fit my 1k...mine is 50mm I think...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

hmmm... that is a very good detail of ur braking system...

well it give me a good guideline, well how u tell whether izzit a monoblock anot?

oem hose + oem pump + oem pads for around 1 year.

venhill hose + oem pump + vesrah JL pads for 2 months. u can really feel the difference after just changing the hose and the pads. less spongy and shorter braking distance.

venhill hose + RCS pump + vesrah JL pads 2 months. more stiffer brake feel and perhaps more shorter braking distance.

venhill hose + RCS pump + vesrah JL pads + cbr1000rr08 monoblock calipers. even better than above. more initial bite on braking than normal calipers.

good thing yours come with monoblocks as stock.

guys i am out of town again from 28-1may.. so u wouldnt see my reply..

i will see u guys again on thread next monday..