yes i stay econ area, beside the coffee shop, me and davin stay near by so sometime we will meet up. Thread ppl here are quite and busy, i love outing so next time can meet up :)

• Replies 17.1k

yes i stay econ area, beside the coffee shop, me and davin stay near by so sometime we will meet up. Thread ppl here are quite and busy, i love outing so next time can meet up :)

haha! good good! im also an outing person! hahaha.. u got go track? i planning to track with the bike :cheeky:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Dun waste time going down Boon Siew. Bike went to track before no more warranty unless u change ur tire to those that dun look like u went track before.

The legend had spoken...

Bro...I am gonna call them to check if my bike is under their warranty first as I had bought my bike from MAH Pte Ltd...if my bike is under their warranty coverage I really don't mind to spend $50 on workmanship to get my tyres changed...if not replacing a coil and rectifier will cost me near 1k leh...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

haha! good good! im also an outing person! hahaha.. u got go track? i planning to track with the bike :cheeky:

Bloodrun is organizing another trip to the track soon...so stay tuned...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

The legend had spoken...

Bro...I am gonna call them to check if my bike is under their warranty first as I had bought my bike from MAH Pte Ltd...if my bike is under their warranty coverage I really don't mind to spend $50 on workmanship to get my tyres changed...if not replacing a coil and rectifier will cost me near 1k leh...

i just wonder since ur bike is from MAH i dun think BS will cover right..

i dun think mah will bother on the tyres like BS like wat bro chottoh said. u can always say u bought it second hand. need a cheap used tyre for touring. they cannot say u when to track just because the tyres are fully scrubbed. really no logic here base on how the tyres was used:dot:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Davin- safer way is to call BS tml, he will cfm tell u can anot.

i just wonder since ur bike is from MAH i dun think BS will cover right..

i dun think mah will bother on the tyres like BS like wat bro chottoh said. u can always say u bought it second hand. need a cheap used tyre for touring. they cannot say u when to track just because the tyres are fully scrubbed. really no logic here base on how the tyres was used:dot:

Bro...there is one thing you might have mistaken...

Bikes like cars can be purchased through local agent or parallel import...I might have bought my bike from Mah but Mah might bought it from BS...it just depends where your bike seller bought the bike from...

Easiest way to know...I will call BS tomorrow morning and ask them to check if my bike came from them by providing my chassis number...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Bikes like cars can be purchased through local agent or parallel import...I might have bought my bike from Mah but Mah might bought it from BS...it just depends where your bike seller bought the bike from...

Easiest way to know...I will call BS tomorrow morning and ask them to check if my bike came from them by providing my chassis number...

yeah true indeed they might get it from BS.

Hope urs is covered bro. its so sad to see so many ppl selling becos of the coil issue.

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

The legend had spoken...

coil n rect dun costs 1k la..

ard 400+...

Davin- safer way is to call BS tml, he will cfm tell u can anot.

yupz.

juz provide chasis no they will know

=)) yea

yeah true indeed they might get it from BS.

Hope urs is covered bro. its so sad to see so many ppl selling becos of the coil issue.

r u saying me? heehee..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

ur bike no coil problem oso will sell. totally chui liao. :lol:

paiseh leh..

haaa...

sent for respray n servicing liaoz lo... =PpPpP

juz that too long u guys nv see my bike liaoz..

always season parking @ bw..

lol..

anyway.. juz now 6am+ while i was working in lot1, got a car rammed onto a tree & the fee fell...

car very very chui..

eo all spilled out, front gone, rims also dent like dunno wat...

@ the T junction after lot1 going towards ten mile junction...

until 9am.. the car, the tree, still there with the kelian tp n police there since 6+...

lol..

plate no. 3272...

=x

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

:lol: poor tree..

poor me..

juz finish work..

later need to go over my friend's place take 2 jay chou tixs from her..

she cant make it to the concert due to overseas attachment... lol..

suay...

Suck it n ride!

oh i see i see! thanks for the info bro..

haha.. thanks for the info.. haha.. u stay at the econ minimart there ar? i stay at the prime there.. lol! next time can meet for kopi session :D

bro,can count me in?haha i stay hougang,probably can get my cbr6 end of this month:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

So this is the outcome of the coil issue after checking:

Boon Siew

1) Bike is not supplied by them.

2) The cost of replacing the coil - $320 just for workmanship (needless to say I gave up asking the price of the coil already)

3) Warranty for coil if replaced by them is 6months

Mah Pte Ltd

1) Bike is supplied direct from Japan Honda

2) There was a recall for 07 indeed but not for my batch as they say there is no coil problem with my batch

3) Cost to replace coil is $400 with workmanship

4) Warranty period is 6 months

5) Out of good will Mah will contact Honda Japan to ask for a free replacement for my current coil...

Hopefully Japan will cover me this time...moral of the story get your Honda from Boon Siew because they have lifetime warranty for their coil if the bike is bought from them or supplied by them...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

bloodrun, davin how?

this weekend go again? hahahahaha..

:gun::faint:

Coil and rectifier spoil...you help me push bike if anything happen and I will go...

coil n rect dun costs 1k la..

ard 400+...

You tell me where can replace both parts brand new for that price i go change now...

Coil - $700++ bike shop quote

Rectifier - $220 Bike shop quote

Above is the quote I currenty got from my mech....

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

morning folks! :D gloomy monday morning.. :(

bro,can count me in?haha i stay hougang,probably can get my cbr6 end of this month:angel:

of course man! the more the merrier.. hahah! :D :thumb:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

So this is the outcome of the coil issue after checking:

Boon Siew

1) Bike is not supplied by them.

2) The cost of replacing the coil - $320 just for workmanship (needless to say I gave up asking the price of the coil already)

3) Warranty for coil if replaced by them is 6months

Mah Pte Ltd

1) Bike is supplied direct from Japan Honda

2) There was a recall for 07 indeed but not for my batch as they say there is no coil problem with my batch

3) Cost to replace coil is $400 with workmanship

4) Warranty period is 6 months

5) Out of good will Mah will contact Honda Japan to ask for a free replacement for my current coil...

Hopefully Japan will cover me this time...moral of the story get your Honda from Boon Siew because they have lifetime warranty for their coil if the bike is bought from them or supplied by them...

Theres pros and cons if buy from agent.

They charge higher price for workmanship if u were to compare with normal workshops.

I remember snowman once said. If she dont let them service her bike they will void certain warranty. something like that.

Coil and rectifier spoil...you help me push bike if anything happen and I will go...

You tell me where can replace both parts brand new for that price i go change now...

Coil - $700++ bike shop quote

Rectifier - $220 Bike shop quote

Above is the quote I currenty got from my mech....

700++ for the stator coil alone or together with the magnetic flywheel?

If just coil alone then is really expensive liao.

morning folks! :D gloomy monday morning.. :(

of course man! the more the merrier.. hahah! :D :thumb:

HAHA Thanks!meet up soon when i get my ride.

still waiting..sians:dot:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Theres pros and cons if buy from agent.

They charge higher price for workmanship if u were to compare with normal workshops.

I remember snowman once said. If she dont let them service her bike they will void certain warranty. something like that.

That is what Bike Production told her...I was there at that time and understand why they do so...reason is they do not want other people to disturb the bike suay suay damaged it then BS go warranty it...kind of not fair to BS la...

700++ for the stator coil alone or together with the magnetic flywheel?

If just coil alone then is really expensive liao.

I think is the coil alone nia...when change coil the magnetic flywheel recommended to change also?

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

well yes now the new rule is ur bike (1st hand newbike) 1st servicing dont service by BS they will not cover the rest of the 1yr warrenty.

To davin doesnt make a different cause he his bike is more then 1yr so go BS service or go Mah also same. if i am him i will go mah cause cheaper and also got 6mth warrenty.

Go BS is the only advantage is they really take good care of ur bike and cheap it very detail. So well Davin i hope things are ok at ur side, hope that Mah will help u get a free replacement parts and u just pay for workmanship only.

yeah. happen to read sometime ago. its becos the oem flywheel magnet is too strong which is the main reason y the coil keeps burning.

Whoa...jialiat liao like that...this makes the problem more hard to solve...how to determind if my magnetic flywheel is too strong? Send it to a lab to run tests? Want to get to the root of the problem also cannot...

This Saturday, 15th May 2010

Come and Join and meet for a ride.

Meet at Mustafa centre, outisde money changer

At 9.30pm

Being pillion by my friend riding CBR1000rr (red colour)

Going:

1. nabil15 + friend

I can't wait to see who will fill up the list...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element