• Replies 17.1k

M1 ar???

M1/3 never gave me a good impression at all... :D

M1 and M3 are quite popular in angmoh countries.. but not locally..

No doubt this is rider preference...hee hee

Use Metzeler Racetec Interact K2 Best in Singapore and JB some say Batam!!! hahaha

K2 is another range liao leh..

Hi all,need some comment here,2003 cbr600rr for $7k or 2005 cbr600rr for $8.8k?Thanks

what about the accessories with the bike? Condition?

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

Racetec also can use on the road mah...

Is the rider willing to fork out that amount of $$ or not nia mah...

I tried using racetec for everyday commuting before...never bring it to track on go malaysia NSH every friday and it lasted me 8000KM...but that time Racetec is cheaper than M3...hee

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

wow.. cool another unique bike... what model u riding, izzit a 08model? i think i saw ur bike at downtown east before. Sometime back early this yr. Well ya u shld come out to have coffee with us, i will hold another big outing again... soon. FYI those solid color u found in ebay (china product) dont really give a 100% same color as ur bike so be prepare.

yupe mine the 08 minolta paintwrk, riding abt a year liao. mainly to work and home, you spotted me u also very good ah. :thumb:

Davin - we'll wait for SnOw to organise the "BIG" outing k.:cheeky:

ultra - my big outing is really depending... cause everytime i have is always everyone say free free.. want to meet and etc... hmmm... maybe will do it 1 more time before the chinese '7th month' aka ghost fest. This time alot of chinese usually try not to go for night out, it is just the culture la nothing much. So most pro is end june or july.

ermm, i sound like non-chinese ah? why you explaining to me hungry ghost frestival? lol:)

ultra - my big outing is really depending... cause everytime i have is always everyone say free free.. want to meet and etc... hmmm... maybe will do it 1 more time before the chinese '7th month' aka ghost fest. This time alot of chinese usually try not to go for night out, it is just the culture la nothing much. So most pro is end june or july.
Hanxx - i saw u post to the white 2006 cbr for coi, i think is ok leh.. but i dunno wat is like.

okay,are you referring to the price that is ok?:cheeky:

anyway just checked,bike is sold.

sent you a pm for advice.Thank you:angel:

Edited by hanxx

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

what about the accessories with the bike? Condition?

03 at $7k has movistar paintwork,micron pipe,05 at $8.8k is stock condition:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

the 05 stock sounds like a gd deal..i like to buy stock then slowly add the accessories that u want..that way with every new upgrade u appreciate your bike more..

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg

ultra - no la for the benefit of other races riders in this thread

Hanxx - u got a reply from my PM.

the 05 stock sounds like a gd deal..i like to buy stock then slowly add the accessories that u want..that way with every new upgrade u appreciate your bike more..

yeah i agree with you,like that more "SATISFACTION":cheeky:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

ultra - no la for the benefit of other races riders in this thread

Hanxx - u got a reply from my PM.

hey snowman,appreciate you speedy and useful advices:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

03 at $7k has movistar paintwork,micron pipe,05 at $8.8k is stock condition:angel:

the 05 one sounds like a better deal.. but still gotta see condition and mileage..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

true to that statement..maybe im riding an 05 thats y it seems like a better deal..nonetheless if the bike can be test ridden then it wud be good to gauge its condition..

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg
yupe mine the 08 minolta paintwrk, riding abt a year liao. mainly to work and home, you spotted me u also very good ah. :thumb:

Davin - we'll wait for SnOw to organise the "BIG" outing k.:cheeky:

Well...I say that the Big Outing will not be successful...been disappointed too many times before...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

true to that statement..maybe im riding an 05 thats y it seems like a better deal..nonetheless if the bike can be test ridden then it wud be good to gauge its condition..

ok thanks!yeah probably 'newer' also higher probability that it will be 'problem-free':cheeky:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hahaha... hanxx... u really consider my advice ah...

davin - dont throw me with a bucket of cold water leh.. so far my outing is successful leh.. just wait for awhile la.. everyone is on holiday model.

the 05 one sounds like a better deal.. but still gotta see condition and mileage..

yeah i thought so as well,for 05 what should be reasonable mileage assuming bike is in reasonable conditions:cheeky:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hahaha... hanxx... u really consider my advice ah...

haha yeah you're right also la,03/04 heard there's quite a lot problems and because it's old also.and it's just small differences in term of monetary compared to 05/06 and i think 07 and above is not within my budget.

Thanks snowman,has been of really great help!:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

haha yeah you're right also la,03/04 heard there's quite a lot problems and because it's old also.and it's just small differences in term of monetary compared to 05/06 and i think 07 and above is not within my budget.

Thanks snowman,has been of really great help!:angel:

03/04 problem? enlighten me pls..

at least can standby..

Ride with me..

yeah i thought so as well,for 05 what should be reasonable mileage assuming bike is in reasonable conditions:cheeky:

for me i think that for a normal transport bike.. 1 year should be about 10000km.. so for a 05 its should not be too much over 50000km? thats my gauge for 2b/2a bikes.. but for 2 might be different cos most people keep another bike for transport.. hahha.. :cheeky:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

03/04 problem? enlighten me pls..

at least can standby..

i dont have any 'evidences' to prove,it's just what i heard from most people in different forums,as well as friends.probably also because it is the older model of cbr6rr so ya:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

for me i think that for a normal transport bike.. 1 year should be about 10000km.. so for a 05 its should not be too much over 50000km? thats my gauge for 2b/2a bikes.. but for 2 might be different cos most people keep another bike for transport.. hahha.. :cheeky:

yeah probably 10000km per year,but usually lower from bikes i have viewed so far since seldom people use a class2 for daily routine transport:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

yeah probably 10000km per year,but usually lower from bikes i have viewed so far since seldom people use a class2 for daily routine transport:angel:

hahhaa.. yeap.. true true! :cheeky:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control