ya lor just now i see the sun was bright liao

now my side also worst liao

sianz

look like a heavy downpour comming again

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

my side is raining liao...sighz...later got gathering...think today dun ride liao.:mad:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

CBR600RR Meet-up January 2006 going over to SBF anniversary!

Sat 14 Jan 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke (Ben)

3. Hock

4. A|vZz(97669142) msn:go first page

5. Enjoy^83

CBR600RR Track Visit Proposal

Wednesday 18 Jan Afternoon 2PM-5PM

1. mechwira

2. Hock (ride/drive-not decided)

3. A|vZz

4. sportb1ke (Ben)

Cbr600RR

Sat 14 Jan 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke (Ben)

3. Hock

5. Enjoy^83

6. Shark (yezzarr...) "Meet up at Kopi-Shop first or watt??"

1. mechwira

3. A|vZz

4. sportb1ke (Ben)

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 7 2006, 02:43 AM

R you using aftermarket exhaust n aftermarket air filter without pc ??

Hello Buzzbeam.... Long tim eneber hear from you... Miss Singapore??? Or miss your RR??? Wahahaha...

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 6 2006, 09:36 PM

icic

look like will wait for the next meet up with ur to hear ur pipe

Waah... that day got meet up, a few of us also with Yoshi pipe ley,,, Hmmnn...

Uncle Hock: You decide oredy what pipe to get anot?

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 6 2006, 11:54 PM

SORI broS...

is there any power cut for the newer versions of RR....

coz newer versions....of S4 SPEC III....(super 4) have power cut....unlike version S...(earlier models)

for mine.....im not sure myself....but being able to run my bike @ almost 275km/h on stock (VIRGIN) considers no power cut ehh...

BTW....i'm on 03/04 model...

Does it take long to go from 0-275km/h?

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 7 2006, 04:30 PM

Sat 14 Jan, 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke (Ben)

3. Hock

5. Enjoy^83

ok lets sort this out.

how abt meeting at maxwell food court car park, at 12noon?

we can take our lunch there b4 we proceed to marina south...

(sorry but im not sure if this place has muslim food or not)

guys, pls feel free to suggest other places ard city area....?

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 7 2006, 04:38 PM

Does it take long to go from 0-275km/h?

SORi BRoO...

nvr look @ the time....

but during tat time....i was rolling on sixth gear....

drop one just to get the RPM up....

tats wer i reach MY TOP...275km/h bf changing in SIXTH...

then slowed DOWN bcoz of traffic...

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 7 2006, 02:43 AM

R you using aftermarket exhaust n aftermarket air filter without pc ??

bro...

yes it is...

any comments on tat...

any danger to me using the items without PC3...??

ThanKS...

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 7 2006, 10:04 AM

the dealer is selling at this price

Front $50 Rear $55

Both $100

*Available for most bikes

Self-collect @ AMK St 31

nice.....BRO...

can i get it??

but here raining like SIOW ar...

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 7 2006, 04:34 PM

Waah... that day got meet up, a few of us also with Yoshi pipe ley,,, Hmmnn...

Uncle Hock: You decide oredy what pipe to get anot?

ya lor

said abt that

wahahaha

i never got the chance really to hear it roar

kekee

but then i look at the pic cbr600rr03 has like different pipe

i thought was a different pipe that y

kekekee pardon me if that is the same pipe u all have

kekekeee

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 7 2006, 05:36 PM

nice.....BRO...

can i get it??

but here raining like SIOW ar...

bro

what i feel that guy over charge for the rear lei

i got my rear for 35 that time nia

now 55 like too expensive lei

or maybe u wana wait till next week

cos motivation has a stall on the sbf anniversary

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 7 2006, 05:54 PM

ya lor

said abt that

wahahaha

i never got the chance really to hear it roar

kekee

but then i look at the pic cbr600rr03 has like different pipe

i thought was a different pipe that y

kekekee pardon me if that is the same pipe u all have

kekekeee

same lah bro....

aiyah...

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 7 2006, 06:11 PM

same lah bro....

aiyah...

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

ok ok got it liao

:sweat: :sweat:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 7 2006, 05:58 PM

bro

what i feel that guy over charge for the rear lei

i got my rear for 35 that time nia

now 55 like too expensive lei

or maybe u wana wait till next week

cos motivation has a stall on the sbf anniversary

oh okies...

THANKS bro...

anyway...THERS no MASS RIDE on tat dae rite??

K&T offer @ 40 bucks..

front ones @ 100 buck...with installation...

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 7 2006, 06:13 PM

oh okies...

THANKS bro...

anyway...THERS no MASS RIDE on tat dae rite??

K&T offer @ 40 bucks..

front ones @ 100 buck...with installation...

omg front at 100???

u mean the fork 1 or frame 1

if its frame 1 i think 100 is there cos for 03 and 04 they have to shift the retifier first then can install

fork 1 thought mech say k n t quote for 70

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 7 2006, 06:15 PM

sori bro...

wen fixing ur LASER ehh...

waiting for the stupid approval untill i :mad: liao

Cbr600RR

Sat 14 Jan 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke (Ben)

3. Hock

5. Enjoy^83

1. mechwira

3. A|vZz

4. sportb1ke (Ben)

6. Hikaru

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

what i'm using for my track gear

1) torn gortex jacket with full armour

2)back protector

3) full leather gloves

4)racing boots

5)rollar blades knee guard

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@Jan 7 2006, 11:17 PM

what i'm using for my track gear

1) torn gortex jacket with full armour

2)back protector

3) full leather gloves

4)racing boots

5)rollar blades knee guard

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 7 2006, 06:17 PM

omg front at 100???

u mean the fork 1 or frame 1

if its frame 1 i think 100 is there cos for 03 and 04 they have to shift the retifier first then can install

fork 1 thought mech say k n t quote for 70

yeah, 70 is front axle slider.

alvzz, ur 100 is wat? rear is swingarm issit? or they come up with rear axle too?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

yaay brother hikaru oso coming :cheer:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

right now i'm reading the january issue of 'fast bikes' magazine.

if all the other manufacturers take their cue from the '06 R6, then ur bike has just become obsolete. old technology. of coz i wasn expecting our bike to remain current for long, bikes dun do that all, but this seems too fast.

slipper clutch. not the only 600cc bike with this, granted.

fly-by-wire throttle. independant high and low speed compression damping adjustment. both of which is a first for any bike.

sure, new tech being employed has a tendency to not work. but its the japs we're talking about; if it doesnt work, they dont revert to old tech, they keep on improving it till it works. if it doesn work now, it will by the next model update.

man. bike technology is going very quickly.

and it revs to 17,500 rpm.