Think Norman frm Racewerks bringing in the hrc hose. Heard from mechanic Sam.

yeah but i think it not cheap,maybe $50+.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
  • Replies 17.1k

anyway,any1 want to buy the clear brake tubing?I bought alot extra.And also i bought 1L of ATE super blue brake fluid,so got alot extra.See any1 wan. =)

For those who dunno what am talking,it the HRC rear resvio del mod.

http://img843.imageshack.us/img843/3849/29198646.jpg

Hi Guys

I just got my CBR6 08 just a few days ago and i would like to know more abt tis beauty.. Sorry that i'm still a noob cos tis is my 1st class 2 bike..

How much can a tank hold? which type of petrol and engine oil u guys recommend?

Where can i get a better deal for Samco hose + engine ice.. Unique cot mi $420

How to open up my front seat cover:cry::cry:

Edited by Eridanci

Let's discuss this over a tiger :cheers:

Join the Home of CBR600 facebook group page now

Eridanci - welcome to the cbr world... if u wan to know more abt ur bike spec or info i will suggest u to start reading from Nov / Dec 2010 - today (joking but if u got time u shld)

Full tank - stock bike will go to 250-280km before reserve, reserve tank abt 20-30km

Servicing - full service, incl EO, spark plug, air filter (stock), oil filter, engine ice cost abt average $150-$200 depend on where u service, what oil u use, wat engine oil u use.

change of EO it depend on ur preferred, there alot of brand for u to choose from.. as cheap as $15-$20 a bottle to $45-$50 a bottle for EO.

Aftermarket item - do u really need to change Samco hose? what do u gain when u install those? personally although it help to cool down but it is not really needed for ur bike. Ur model is a semi open fairing 09 above is a full close up fairing so u can think that they are worse than urs.

If urs is brand new than enjoy the run in than u decide what to change, suggestion will be slider, brake hose. If urs is 2nd hand than u have to see wat the previous rider have done to the bike.

Last qus on how to open ur front seat, take allen key and open the 4 screw on each corner.

Hi Snow_man

You been a great help to mi.. Thank u so much =D

Currently my bike is wif BMC airfilter, Hel break hose, Michelin pilot power tires and zero gravity windshield when i bought it. should be ok rite.. another few more km and i'm going to do my 1st oil change.. any more tips than i can maintain the engine.. wat's the maximum temperature? mine always heat up to 100-104 degrees Ce.

it is comment to go up to 100-106 on a heavy traffic.. so far i dont think there is a way to prevent it. Just ask ur mach to flush ur coolent during service and add engine ice to it. It doesnt mean that the most expenisve engine ice is better so just choose within ur preferred and budget.

I am not promoting but u can try bikeshop like bikewerk, racework, unqiue and etc... these shop usually service class2 bike.. i usually send my bike to bikewerk.. but do note that the Q at bikewerk is very long.. can be as long as 1 day (meaning u send ur bike at 10am u might only get it back at 7-8pm).

this fri we are heading to 2nd link abt 1030pm, u r keen to join us... we are a bunch of friendly rider... u can ask all of them.. do drop me a PM with ur contact no.

it is comment to go up to 100-106 on a heavy traffic.. so far i dont think there is a way to prevent it. Just ask ur mach to flush ur coolent during service and add engine ice to it. It doesnt mean that the most expenisve engine ice is better so just choose within ur preferred and budget.

I am not promoting but u can try bikeshop like bikewerk, racework, unqiue and etc... these shop usually service class2 bike.. i usually send my bike to bikewerk.. but do note that the Q at bikewerk is very long.. can be as long as 1 day (meaning u send ur bike at 10am u might only get it back at 7-8pm).

this fri we are heading to 2nd link abt 1030pm, u r keen to join us... we are a bunch of friendly rider... u can ask all of them.. do drop me a PM with ur contact no.

Come on and join us....

hello guys.. Im new too.. I need help on my 600rr '04, my front brakes never makan and right fork leaking..:cry:

any shops to recommend to take a look at my damages?

Sn0w_MaN, if im not wrong, u sold ur a* sps gloves to me..:cheeky:

''Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you,

you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for'' - Bob Marley

~OneLove~

Sorry to disappoint u guys.. i already got a date tis friday ^_^.. i'm free on sunday for a cup of coffee.. haha

koxie - yes we r going in this fri.. if u can come msg me.

afro - oh yes i remember u.. well wat happen to ur bike.. go bikelab to service ur fork or bikewerk to check up.. but front fork leak not cheap leh..

Eridanci - no problem on that but sun i doubt most of us is fri as it is father day and i got to work in the evening... maybe see u next weekend.

Hi all. Just bought a 05 r6 bike and it comes with Michelin pilot power tyre. I'm selling the front & back tyres cheap at $180 firm, as I prefer bridgestone. Size front 120/70 & rear 180/55. Still have about 70% thread left and tyre have not been on the track. Contact me at 94241298. Thanks.

mine is the normal fork - not inverted one.. went to unique and they say $130 to service both forks.. think its reasonable? anw where is bikelab? the one along bendemeer is it?:cheeky:

mind if i tag along friday nite?

''Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you,

you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for'' - Bob Marley

~OneLove~

u going 2th link this friday also?

Yes of course! Miss Snow man very much, must see her this Friday :p

mine is the normal fork - not inverted one.. went to unique and they say $130 to service both forks.. think its reasonable? anw where is bikelab? the one along bendemeer is it?:cheeky:

mind if i tag along friday nite?

Change fork oil and lub it only?

ok next week.. on friday mi and my date going to buy full face helmet.. will visit regina 1st

next fri than i will update u again... enjoy ur visit at regina.

afro- i think that price ok if they do up everything for u. IF just for check up only.. than not worth it. If got change fork oil and etc.. that shld be ok.

Snowman now like the da jie da in here already hor... :cheeky:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Good morning... Going to rain soon

Snowman I just parked beside a GS 650 at my MSCP

awesome!

I KO until now than wake up.. Crazy night it was... YEAH x3

Wah you slept till so late.

I woke up at 10 am wash bike and go out jalan jalan

does anyone know whats the recommended fuel octane is for a cbr6 05?

i read on some ang mo forum on fuel discussion that ""lower octane burns cleaner due the fact that higher octane fuels don't burn completely, this is what gives you carbon build up on top of your pistons ad rings"

so im wondering whats the lowest octane i can go. =)

does anyone know whats the recommended fuel octane is for a cbr6 05?

i read on some ang mo forum on fuel discussion that ""lower octane burns cleaner due the fact that higher octane fuels don't burn completely, this is what gives you carbon build up on top of your pistons ad rings"

so im wondering whats the lowest octane i can go. =)

95 is good enough already.

Hey bro, what is that thing u wrapped around your exhaust pipe? Where can i get it? My plastic cover melted after it stuck to the exhaust after going at high speed.. Now there is a burned mark on my exhaust. Thanks in advanced.