i guess some of us also experience the chattering braking ...

it olny occur at high speed hard braking ...

low speed its like normal but still can feel mild chattering..

but what im puzzled is y now den the chattering starts to come ...

been to track before and it didnt show the chattering . . .

anyone knows wats the exact problem ??

cuz at this condition ... its not track ready ....

just change race tek tires n im so looking forward to track .....

brake disc ? or steering cone ??? or maybe wheel alighnment ??? wheeling balcancing ??

• Replies 17.1k

I used to have this chattering braking too, but after I change the brakeline kit and bleeding, its seems to be ok. But whenever I do sudden braking, there is always a sound on the front. Wonder what sound is that. Any1 can advise?

Originally posted by fubby@Feb 1 2006, 02:02 PM

brake disc ? or steering cone ??? or maybe wheel alighnment ??? wheeling balcancing ??

without actual feel/test/seen the fault u had...it would be hard to "guess" the source of the problem....and most often....wrong advise were result of such act.

why not like PRO-Honda Mech like Loois 's MT have a look at your bike?

with his experiance in Hondas...i doubt his skill level is lower then boon siew.:thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

are we all talking bout the same thing?

hard braking, firm squeeze of the lever and just before the bike comes to a complete stop, can hear/feel a low pitched krrrrrrrrrrrr......... coming from somewhere in front?

coz i always feel this on very hard braking, not something that comes and goes. and it doesn interfere with my braking at all, as in it doesn decrease my braking distance or cause any feeling of instability.

warped disc is different, there is a definite pulsing u feel thru the lever, like as if the brake lever orgasming like that.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

eh sori bros..

i had mine for mths now...

hard braking got sound mehh ...or got krrrrr sound...

but i did not noticed leh...

jus superb braking tats all...

done on the change of the brakeline n do the bleeding...

seems usual...

maybe i wash it often ard the disc n brake units...

n also by 'blowing' with high pressure air n watch the left over carbon fly off...

:goodluck: :sweat:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

funny thing is i just change a new set of braking brake pad on my cbr ..

everything was fine till after the recent raining season ...

had front steel brake hose ... hmm loois motor heard before .... but going to a new mech always means kena chop the first few times ....

i ll give it a try at my mech at tampines and if it fails i guess that would be my only place ...

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 29 2006, 12:45 PM

Ay uncle hock, still havent plan to change tyre ar?? :-P My rear tyre going to go already ley, every 2 days need to pump one. Hahah... Lucky work is not that far so the bike is not that stress...

have u tried checking whether its the nozzle head that is faulty?

can spray soapy water on nozzle head and if the water bubbles up, confirm its ur nozzle head leaking. coz tyres worn also i dun think shd have a prob of deflating every 2 days.

change the nozzle is about $5 excluding labour.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 1 2006, 06:46 PM

are we all talking bout the same thing?

hard braking, firm squeeze of the lever and just before the bike comes to a complete stop, can hear/feel a low pitched krrrrrrrrrrrr......... coming from somewhere in front?

coz i always feel this on very hard braking, not something that comes and goes. and it doesn interfere with my braking at all, as in it doesn decrease my braking distance or cause any feeling of instability.

warped disc is different, there is a definite pulsing u feel thru the lever, like as if the brake lever orgasming like that.

It's not sound. Its a feel from the braking power. Feels like u depress and let go the brake lever at a ultra fast rate that is not achievable by humans. The braking power ISN'T CONSTANT.

fubby: Wat's the mileage on ur ride now?

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Feb 2 2006, 07:03 PM

It's not sound. Its a feel from the braking power. Feels like u depress and let go the brake lever at a ultra fast rate that is not achievable by humans. The braking power ISN'T CONSTANT.

fubby: Wat's the mileage on ur ride now?

then no wat u describing isn wat i feel. wat u describe does sound like warped discs.

btw, many reviews from Fast Bikes all complain that the RR3/4 has a disconcerting tendency for the forks to dive at the very last minute under hard braking; one tester even described it like "Wile E Cayote running off the cliff, pause in mid-air followed by the sudden drop to the ground". the moment that the forks dive seem to be at odds with the braking application, coz usually forks dive at the first instant of firm squeeze of brake lever, but the RR3/4 dives at the last instant before complete stop without additional squeeze of lever. apparently this was no longer a problem with the RR5.

Hi bro.

Disk warp due to

Rider always do hard braking - like tracking

Disk and pad reached it max temp

Some uneven groove on the disk

Piston jam

Brake hose choke

Rim bearing faulty

The brake caliper slacken.

Brake oil not effective

There are so many theory so why not you get a pro second or third opinion.

Further more by explaining the fault to others is not that accurate.

Unless it's really a comman fault for this bike

Like uncle said

without actual feel/test/seen the fault u had...it would be hard to "guess" the source of the problem....and most often....wrong advise were result of such act.

But one thing rider don't take note.

While you are riding for a long distance or do track.

Every parts of the bike is hot.

Suddenly come a big rain.

Everything get an instant drop in temp.

Metal weaken by this process.

Just my 1/3 cent.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Sorry uncle use your phrase

Heheheh

PS: Racing pad doesn't work at certain temp.

Why?

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by superbike@Feb 2 2006, 11:56 PM

PS: Racing pad doesn't work at certain temp.

Why?

of all ppl...u shd know the reason why racing pad dun work what.

it de same as cars racing pad what.lolz

1144 or 1166 or 1199 ???? wahahaha.

anyway....the best logical choice is still to have another experiance mech have a look at the "fault".:cheer:

hmmz . . the earliest i can go to my bike shop also this coming monday ....

i just pray its not wrapped disc .... if not :cry: :cry: . . . i rather spend the money on other stuff.....:weep: :weep:

btw my mileage around 17k. . lol got my bike last august. .just when i was so ready to go tracking . . . zzzzz this gotta happen .....

Originally posted by fubby@Feb 3 2006, 11:45 AM

i just pray its not wrapped disc .... if not :cry: :cry: . . . i rather spend the money on other stuff.....:weep: :weep:

btw my mileage around 17k. . lol got my bike last august. .just when i was so ready to go tracking . . . zzzzz this gotta happen .....

wah ur millage

we got the bike abt the same time my millage still lose to u by 7k

using so much per day...

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by fubby@Feb 3 2006, 11:45 AM

Update us, thanks!

Haha, my mileage is 27K man.....

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 3 2006, 01:39 AM

of all ppl...u shd know the reason why racing pad dun work what.

Hi uncle.

Sometime forget the basic thing leh.

Maybe others got new teory behind that.

Some more new year finish pokai liow.

Brain so messy......................

Heheheheh

1144 or 1166 or 1199 ????

This type good and can feel the different straight away but

after that noisy leh........... irritating

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 4 2006, 12:35 AM

anyone wana meet tonite?

12am then you post and jio ah?!?!?!

or u talking bout sat nite?

sat nite kopi/supper anyone? jln kayu? west coast park? kkfc?

Originally posted by superbike@Feb 3 2006, 11:54 PM

Maybe others got new teory behind that.

how to have new theory when the product were DESIGN that way? lolz

anyway....i also body here mind not back yet.:sweat:

so sorry guys

working + RT no internet at all

u guys still wana go out??

i free anytime to met up

any place i also can

heheeee

so sry guys

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 4 2006, 09:11 PM

so sorry guys

working + RT no internet at all

u guys still wana go out??

i free anytime to met up

any place i also can

heheeee

so sry guys

Still got many other chance. :smile:

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Feb 5 2006, 12:22 AM

anyone saw any cbr600rr 03 model at any shops? budget up to 12k for machine price. i dun tink can get 12k OTR rite.. hehe.. any shops??

600RR is very rare in bikeshops. In fact i haven't seen one yet, but i dont go bikeshops often anyway.

If 12K for machine price, most probably u have to look into pte owners. Have to be patient too, u seldom see it for sale. Maybe can increase to 13K machine price? That's the rough figure. Gd luck in ur search.

Alzz,

walao....jio ppl...then MIA whole day....lolz

anyway...still got chance 1 la.....:cheer: