RRs Bros..

looks like raining the whole dae...

roads mite be slippery n wet though...

still on for tonite outings...??

woah uncle HoCk....kL serEmBAn ehh??

isn't tat too far for a simple outing...

maybe running in bike can go... :smile:

anyway....tyres like u all said....have change over the years...

manufactures have produced newer technologies....nearer to the motoGP qualities...

the better the tyres....the pricier would be aite??

im still looking for the michelins pilot power price to drop...

:thumb: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bounce: :goodluck:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by mickccm@Feb 10 2006, 06:44 PM

hey guys.. thanks a lot for the help.. mi actually taking my TP on the 24th.. currently riding GSx 400... actually today is the last day already.. tml will be transferring to the new owner... i planning to get the CBR 600 '05/06 but if there is not much difference in the 2.. i think i wld get the more budget one hahaaa... okok... let u guys know if i get one in future ke... :smile:

bro MicK....

if u are looking for budget type...look for the yesteryears models...03-04 models...

but if u are keen on newer technologies...05-06 would be a gd choice...

every other year...new tech arrises...

price would be ard the region of 12-13k for 03-04

n 15-16 k for the 05-06 ones... (2nd hand)

:thumb: :goodluck:

juz my 0.02 cents though...

newer models better power better everything.... :cheer:

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 10 2006, 06:05 PM

Accessorys for RR5/6 ?

*slip on legal exhaust,GPR-$680,Leo vince-$650,Yoshi-$950,Arki-$1.1k,Mirco-$980

*Frame slider - range from $55~$75-fairing drill hole labour not count yet

*winscreen - dbl-bubble Z.G-$120,ERMAX-$140,MRA-$120

*headlamp protector - range from $40~50,legal or illegal also have

*Tank bra- bagster - S$155

*Single seater - original Honda- $290-MAH motor,ERMAX cover-$220

*Rear hugger - ERMAX- carbon look-$220,PUIG carbon look-$190,powerbonzne-$300

*PC3USB - $680 with install/tune

Accessorys for RR5/6 ?

*slip on legal exhaust,GPR-$680,Leo vince-$650,Yoshi-$950,Arki-$1.1k,Mirco-$980

*Frame slider - range from $55~$75-fairing drill hole labour not count yet

*winscreen - dbl-bubble Z.G-$120,ERMAX-$140,MRA-$120

*headlamp protector - range from $40~50,legal or illegal also have

*Tank bra- bagster - S$155

*Single seater - original Honda- $290-MAH motor,ERMAX cover-$220

*Rear hugger - ERMAX- carbon look-$220,PUIG carbon look-$190,powerbonzne-$300

*PC3USB - $680 with install/tune

woah... item 2,4,6,7,8 have yet to be found in my shopping cart..

maybe the last item be the first one up for my grabs...foloow by item 2...

the rest...hmm....have to wait till i kena CNY toto...

:thumb: :faint: :giddy: :smile:

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 10 2006, 07:08 PM

bro MicK....

if u are looking for budget type...look for the yesteryears models...03-04 models...

but if u are keen on newer technologies...05-06 would be a gd choice...

every other year...new tech arrises...

price would be ard the region of 12-13k for 03-04

n 15-16 k for the 05-06 ones... (2nd hand)

:thumb: :goodluck:

juz my 0.02 cents though...

newer models better power better everything.... :cheer:

i c i c... ok.. i'll think abt it and do some calculation too... then decide lor... i think i shldn't rush first.. in case i make a rash decision... thanks for the help..

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 10 2006, 07:12 PM

woah... item 2,4,6,7,8 have yet to be found in my shopping cart..

maybe the last item be the first one up for my grabs...foloow by item 2...

the rest...hmm....have to wait till i kena CNY toto...

:thumb: :faint: :giddy: :smile:

wahahaha...i also hope to kanna CNY toto ! :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by mickccm@Feb 10 2006, 07:21 PM

i c i c... ok.. i'll think abt it and do some calculation too... then decide lor... i think i shldn't rush first.. in case i make a rash decision... thanks for the help..

since u have cl2 by then....it open up a whole new world liao.

from supersport R1~R6/1000~600 K6/1K RR 600RR/Z10 Z636

from semi nuke bike Fazer 1k 600/Superfour 1300/MT-1 1700

from sport tour VFR800/STX/BMW RT

from tour Goldwing 1800

*but new 1k bike is almost like a OPC car liao.:giddy:

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 10 2006, 07:48 PM

since u have cl2 by then....it open up a whole new world liao.

from supersport R1~R6/1000~600 K6/1K RR 600RR/Z10 Z636

from semi nuke bike Fazer 1k 600/Superfour 1300/MT-1 1700

from sport tour VFR800/STX/BMW RT

from tour Goldwing 1800

*but new 1k bike is almost like a OPC car liao.:giddy:

hey... currently i have been quoted by a bike shop for abt 19.4k OTR for a CBR 600RR '06 model.. int 4% dp 2.5k 5 yrs loan...

do u guys think this is a good deal??

Originally posted by mickccm@Feb 10 2006, 07:52 PM

hey... currently i have been quoted by a bike shop for abt 19.4k OTR for a CBR 600RR '06 model.. int 4% dp 2.5k 5 yrs loan...

do u guys think this is a good deal??

19.4k - 18.5k = $900 topup (for the insurance?)

had u find out whats bike production price yet?

boonsiew RR6 shd be ard 19.2k w/o insurance also....but interest is 3.5%

*may sound mad....but whats 06 R6 price now? ard 19.5k also huh? kekeke :cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 10 2006, 08:02 PM

19.4k - 18.5k = $900 topup (for the insurance?)

had u find out whats bike production price yet?

boonsiew RR6 shd be ard 19.2k w/o insurance also....but interest is 3.5%

*may sound mad....but whats 06 R6 price now? ard 19.5k also huh? kekeke :cheeky:

but my prob now is boon siew nids to have high dp.. i don wanna put that much dp.. that's why i never go to boon siew... actually i asked a couple of shops and there are 2 shops that actually have loans for 6 yrs.. is '05 model and machine price i was told is 16k.. so i am actually quite confused...

is there any difference in the 05 and 06 model?? but the difference in the prices actually is not a lot rite??

Originally posted by mickccm@Feb 10 2006, 08:12 PM

but my prob now is boon siew nids to have high dp.. i don wanna put that much dp.. that's why i never go to boon siew... actually i asked a couple of shops and there are 2 shops that actually have loans for 6 yrs.. is '05 model and machine price i was told is 16k.. so i am actually quite confused...

is there any difference in the 05 and 06 model?? but the difference in the prices actually is not a lot rite??

friendly advise

low dp + longer loan term = high interest = long time to break even

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Feb 10 2006, 08:16 PM

friendly advise

low dp + longer loan term = high interest = long time to break even

i thought abt that too.. but i scared later too tight on hand if anything crop up... maybe i shldn't buy the bike coz of the price.. and i am nsf.. but then, hahaahaa can't resist..

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 10 2006, 07:01 PM

brO MeCh....

u state that m1 cost 300 ++....

how much does the ++ cost ehh....??

:thumb: :bouncefire: :confused:

fren of mine changed at HKL for 320. no need comments on HKL :sweat:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mickccm@Feb 10 2006, 08:19 PM

i thought abt that too.. but i scared later too tight on hand if anything crop up... maybe i shldn't buy the bike coz of the price.. and i am nsf.. but then, hahaahaa can't resist..

frankly, my own opinion is if i the price of the 1st hand bike worries me, i'd go for 2nd hand. this class2 bike in terms of maintenance is a huge jump in costs, even compared to 400s. u realli dun wanna be caught in a situation where u buy a brand new bike pull 5 or 6 yr loan skali after 1 year realize ur in over your head. i pull 5 year loan, a lot of ppl tell me too long, but i can say with the instalments over the next 5 years, the cost of running this baby is comfortably within my means.

a 2nd hand 600FS would be a good alternative too. check out an article about CBR600RR vs CBR600FS i posted a few pages back.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

today went down to the laser dealer once again....

he say give him another 2-3 week more....

sianz

he say he sent in alot this batch

then sway sway this batch got a few model short of document which cause the whole batch to be delay

sianz

then tell me can fix the pipe up for me for the time being for free then

when i go back collect the cert then pay everything

he nuts!!!!!!

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 10 2006, 08:32 PM

frankly, my own opinion is if i the price of the 1st hand bike worries me, i'd go for 2nd hand. this class2 bike in terms of maintenance is a huge jump in costs, even compared to 400s. u realli dun wanna be caught in a situation where u buy a brand new bike pull 5 or 6 yr loan skali after 1 year realize ur in over your head. i pull 5 year loan, a lot of ppl tell me too long, but i can say with the instalments over the next 5 years, the cost of running this baby is comfortably within my means.

a 2nd hand 600FS would be a good alternative too. check out an article about CBR600RR vs CBR600FS i posted a few pages back.

hey.. i read abt ur article liao.. i muz say it really helps a lot.. but the thing is i really like the design of the RR models... and wat i took into consideration is the fact that i am finishing NS in abt another 7 mths or so.. after that shld be getting a job le.. so i guess it might not be a long term problem ba...

thank you for ur advices though, gives mi something to think abt too...

i feel that this might be a long term ride, that's why i am looking for a first hand.. coz i had some bad encounters with 2nd hand bikes be4.. i am hoping that for the first time that i am getting a first hand bike, it will be able to serve mi for long.. and that it will last long too... for that matter...

do u guys think that this is a good bike to keeo for long??

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 10 2006, 08:45 PM

today went down to the laser dealer once again....

he say give him another 2-3 week more....

sianz

he say he sent in alot this batch

then sway sway this batch got a few model short of document which cause the whole batch to be delay

sianz

then tell me can fix the pipe up for me for the time being for free then

when i go back collect the cert then pay everything

he nuts!!!!!!

woah bro....

chialat....

frm christmas up to after CNY...no documents...

another of those excuses...

bro....betta luck with other pipes though....

:thumb: :goodluck: :smile:

Originally posted by mickccm@Feb 10 2006, 08:46 PM

do u guys think that this is a good bike to keeo for long??

its a HONDA.

the only reason to 'throw' this bike away is if ur giving up on sportsbikes or bored with it and wanna try the CBR600RR7 or CBR600RR9 or CBR1000RR.

if this bike "not good to keep for long", no bike is.

which is to say, yes you might decide to change bike, but it wont be because the bike has given up, it'd be you.

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 10 2006, 08:07 PM

uncle HocK...

ya lor....now litre bikes cost not far from OP cars leh...

maybe after POST CnY...COEs will travel up again...as usual...

i dun expect the car price to go up again.

infact....this year there MAY be another ARF tax cut...which will result in another 3~8k saving base on engine CC.

as such....car price will slide down abit more....:sian:

IF a OPC Nssian SUNNY 1.6 manual is 44k-17k = 27K(now)

after the ARF tax cut again...it could be 24K nia....thats as good as a RR 1k liao.:sweat:

then how to sell the RR 1k....?:sian: