Kawasaki 1400s

That sounds a very likely cause. Thanks for the tip (and to the others as well).

Looks like I'll be spending the weekend with the fairing off instead of riding :(

hey

i had the same probs b4 too...

it could be a manufacturer`s design fault.

smells like burnt plastic right??

i cant seem to find any melted wires thou..

then 1 day i found out tt my coolent reserve tank is almost empty..

if u find the solution, pls let me know too ok?

i suspect is the coolent also.

maybe the mech nv put back properly after i flushed my coolent..

)&%)&*@$.. now seems ok already after he topped up the reserve tank with TAP WATER..

i was like WAHHHHHH... but since he poured in already then bo bians....

i heard elsewhere that tap water cannot suka suka pour into coolent tank one..

dunno what willl rust...

if u meant that smoke is coming out of the fairing every single time you start the bike then u should get it checked ASAP w/o riding anywhere.

i was thinking this was a once off happening.

There are a couple of electrical wires/hoses siting closely to the frame, see if they have melted when u remove the fairing.

I had this problem before. But i am not too sure whether your problem is same as mine.

Engine oil was leaking from one of the stopper behind the radiator. During the cold start, the smoke will come out of fairing when after the bike warm up. According to my mech, the engine oil that leaked on the exhaust header evaporated after the heat is on. That explained the smoke.

MOreover i have noticed drop in my engine oil level too. Better get it check before the engine oil dropped too low

• Replies 6.4k

That sounds a very likely cause. Thanks for the tip (and to the others as well).

Looks like I'll be spending the weekend with the fairing off instead of riding :(

safety first then u'll have a peace of mind when riding later.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Ok...keep me updated. Hvnt been touring lately ever since i bought this 14. I wanna flex its muscle up north.

Tentatively, when will that be?

The tentative set should be Dec-Jan. So far no firm plans yet. No need to flex you big muscles..... The Thai bikers are fast and furious too...

andrew come this sunday lah!

i also wanna go!!

4-6 weeks v siong leh..

imagine must bring 40+ pcs of underwear..

WahahahHA..

Aurium

Sorry can't join you guys this Sunday got work to do.

4-6 weeks is just right no rush from places to places and get to see everything. Fyi no need to bring so much undies...... Cos I don't wear any during rides...

Aurium

Sorry can't join you guys this Sunday got work to do.

4-6 weeks is just right no rush from places to places and get to see everything. Fyi no need to bring so much undies...... Cos I don't wear any during rides...

hey it`s ok,

can always join us another time..

anyway riding w/o wearing anything is so kinky! i like!

muahaha!!

SOrry bros,

I am meeting my other group of friends for Malacca trip. But i will be there at 9am.

Sunday

Bukit Indah

Meet up : GP esso

Time : 9 am

1. Aurium

2. Kumar

3. Vara

4. CMYRS

hey man,

it`s ok..

we`ll be fine..

anyway judging from our turn out, it`ll be hard to keep the crusing speed below 250kmph.. haha..

anyway riding w/o wearing anything is so kinky! i like!

muahaha!!

:faint:o_O:faint:o_O:faint:

too much info!!~~

if I see skid marks on your seats, I now know why.

They go their own way.

Is the kawa agent trip on Sat or Sun? If its Sat i may still be able to join u guys as long as back around lunch time for me to catch some winks b4 my night shift..

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

hi

it`s on a sunday..

sat most ppl cannot make it

we`ve already verified w kumar tt it opens on sunday..

it`ll be just a short trip to see where is the shop

and ask for some prices for parts..

heard tt they are better in terms of support for kawa than nevershine.

if u cant make it on sunday, perhaps we can help u ask for some parts it u wan to?

Sunday would be my 2nd night and post night duty i would not want to stay awake so long. No parts to buy as of now.. Just wanted to know where is the place so if need to know where to go.. Maybe just need oild filter? Cos loois charge $25 for each.

hi

it`s on a sunday..

if u cant make it on sunday, perhaps we can help u ask for some parts it u wan to?

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

hi

it`s on a sunday..

Bro, can help me check out the price of the front fork oil seal? I need two

i`ll be asking for tt also..

my fork need servicing soon...

i tink i`m gonna compile a short list so tt i can 1 shot ask all the prices..

keep the items coming..

if i am free enough, i`ll post the cost of the items here

machiam the super 4 forum like tt

hi all I'm new here.. pls look out for me..

met a fellow biker last week in GP esso. Green 14 with side racks for Givi V35.

nice to c u.. forgot to ask where u got the rack and box that day.. sigh..

Jus went to order from biketech for motech racks and main stand. Sian jus placed order then the next day news say the Europe all flights grounded... now dunnno need wait how long liao.

I'll probably go to regina or LAB to get the V35 since he quote 550. ani better reccomendations? dowan hepco, cos cant fit my full face, v35 confirm can liao. tested,,,

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

i`ll be asking for tt also..

my fork need servicing soon...

i tink i`m gonna compile a short list so tt i can 1 shot ask all the prices..

keep the items coming..

if i am free enough, i`ll post the cost of the items here

machiam the super 4 forum like tt

Thank you! Anyway if you decided to go ahead with the fork seal order on sunday, you can proceed with my fork seal order too. Because i need to change sooner or later. Can buy and keep in case for emergency

No worries, I had provision made on the tank for allowance......:dozed:

btw. there were a few coppers last nite at capital tower taking reports from 3 owners of a duke, benelli and a gs.

all of them had parts stolen on the same day.

obviously more than one pair of busy hands doing the deed

becareful what u park as its walking distance from where we work

They go their own way.

hi all I'm new here.. pls look out for me..

met a fellow biker last week in GP esso. Green 14 with side racks for Givi V35.

nice to c u.. forgot to ask where u got the rack and box that day.. sigh..

Jus went to order from biketech for motech racks and main stand. Sian jus placed order then the next day news say the Europe all flights grounded... now dunnno need wait how long liao.

I'll probably go to regina or LAB to get the V35 since he quote 550. ani better reccomendations? dowan hepco, cos cant fit my full face, v35 confirm can liao. tested,,,

Very big mistake by placing orders at that shop... normal days already wait forever.. flights grounded worse.. I am riding the ZZR as well. Got my main stands original from kawasaki ordered from JB. got it in two weeks. The problem with the motech main stands is that they tend to crack or worse give way cos they are thinner as compared to original ones. I using the V35 as well bought from LAB way cheaper then wat the agent is selling for. Got my racks from twistedthrottle.com. Shipped in, in less then a week. Price difference from local dealer is only bout less then $30. I willing to pay the diff rather then wait indefinetly for parts to arrive.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Very big mistake by placing orders at that shop... normal days already wait forever.. flights grounded worse.. I am riding the ZZR as well. Got my main stands original from kawasaki ordered from JB. got it in two weeks. The problem with the motech main stands is that they tend to crack or worse give way cos they are thinner as compared to original ones. I using the V35 as well bought from LAB way cheaper then wat the agent is selling for. Got my racks from twistedthrottle.com. Shipped in, in less then a week. Price difference from local dealer is only bout less then $30. I willing to pay the diff rather then wait indefinetly for parts to arrive.

hi there, mind if u cld post some pics of your V35?...i'm contemplating on either hepco or givi.

thks in advance.