Kawasaki 1400s

Bro good luck in your search....... for the legal Akrapovic.... Yes you can fit the one from ZX14 but you need to sacrifice the mainstand, as there's not stopper from the midpipe. I still had the end can lying at home, which I will change before my big trip...

Hi Andrew, so when is your big trip? Destination? Mind if I tag along...haha

Ya lo. When your big trip? where you go? i wanna tag along too

• Replies 6.4k

Anyone experienced smoke coming out of the fairing when start up?

Wondering if I've got some insulation trapped against the engine......

I had this problem before. But i am not too sure whether your problem is same as mine.

Engine oil was leaking from one of the stopper behind the radiator. During the cold start, the smoke will come out of fairing when after the bike warm up. According to my mech, the engine oil that leaked on the exhaust header evaporated after the heat is on. That explained the smoke.

MOreover i have noticed drop in my engine oil level too. Better get it check before the engine oil dropped too low

hey

i had the same probs b4 too...

it could be a manufacturer`s design fault.

smells like burnt plastic right??

i cant seem to find any melted wires thou..

then 1 day i found out tt my coolent reserve tank is almost empty..

if u find the solution, pls let me know too ok?

i suspect is the coolent also.

maybe the mech nv put back properly after i flushed my coolent..

)&%)&*@$.. now seems ok already after he topped up the reserve tank with TAP WATER..

i was like WAHHHHHH... but since he poured in already then bo bians....

i heard elsewhere that tap water cannot suka suka pour into coolent tank one..

dunno what willl rust...

Edited by Aurium
Miziebb

Here at look at the aftermarket accessories and take your pick ba

http://forum.concours.org/index.php?topic=51962

Mr Ohayo, thanks a million for the wonderful... Have look through most of it & find it very useful, especially now that my bike is still stock condition... Thanks bro!

As for this Sun, would very much love to join & recce the shop @ Bukit Indah but however, I have got family business to attend to... Probably, can join the nxt session or if the address of the shop can be post here, maybe can check it out other time...

http://i275.photobucket.com/albums/jj284/Maximus2008/Web%20General/GTR1400.jpg
hey

i had the same probs b4 too...

it could be a manufacturer`s design fault.

smells like burnt plastic right??

i cant seem to find any melted wires thou..

then 1 day i found out tt my coolent reserve tank is almost empty..

if u find the solution, pls let me know too ok?

i suspect is the coolent also.

maybe the mech nv put back properly after i flushed my coolent..

)&%)&*@$.. now seems ok already after he topped up the reserve tank with TAP WATER..

i was like WAHHHHHH... but since he poured in already then bo bians....

i heard elsewhere that tap water cannot suka suka pour into coolent tank one..

dunno what willl rust...

Bro, from my limited knowledge, a mech once told me that u can't even put 100% tap water in as it may foul the entire coolent system... I believe we must at least mixed a certain percentage in order to not get any problem with our coolent.. Correct me if I'm wrong...

exactly,

tt`s how i felt too...

but he talk talk talk ...

then suddenly put inside....

then i also no choice already...

but so far still no problems, athough i know if got prob also not so soon..

sad lehz..

i told him cannot, but he say reserve tank nvm one..don ned waste $$

i was like `duh`

Sunday

Bukit Indah

Meet up : GP esso

Time : 9 am

1. Aurium

2. Kumar

3. Ohayo

4. Vara

5. CMYRS

TRIP CONFIRMED unless rain....

anyone else? adv,kaozie.MizBB,xixy ?

welcome all others if u wana a short ride and flex some muscle!

Edited by Aurium

if u looked at the content listing on the bottle of the coolant you should see things like phenylenediamine and various forms of chromates and nitrites.

they are help to prevent corrosion inside the radiator and engine parts that comes into contact with the coolant.

but they are only inhibitors that work at optimum operating temperature so its best not to mix pure tap water.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

if u looked at the content listing on the bottle of the coolant you should see things like phenylenediamine and various forms of chromates and nitrites.

they are help to prevent corrosion inside the radiator and engine parts that comes into contact with the coolant.

but they are only inhibitors that work at optimum operating temperature so its best not to mix pure tap water.

Aite, got it!

Bro if you want we can help you place order for the parts you want from the JB shop. Have to place some deposit though. Check the prices for the parts here in Nevershine 1st and how long they will take to arrive. Get the part number as well. Then I can check the prices and the arrival period there in JB and give you a call. You decide then. The shop is open on Sunday. They only close on Tuesday.

Thanks for the help Bro, I will check the price this Sat n get my clutch fix first.

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Vara, Ohayo

I'll most likely do a 4-6 weeks trip up to north eastern Thailand, doing a big loop. Most likely will be joining the Thai bikers group. No firm plans as it's still in the infant planning stage. Will keep you guys in the loop if the plans are firm.

Vara, Ohayo

I'll most likely do a 4-6 weeks trip up to north eastern Thailand, doing a big loop. Most likely will be joining the Thai bikers group. No firm plans as it's still in the infant planning stage. Will keep you guys in the loop if the plans are firm.

Ok...keep me updated. Hvnt been touring lately ever since i bought this 14. I wanna flex its muscle up north.

Tentatively, when will that be?

4-6 weeks v siong leh..

imagine must bring 40+ pcs of underwear..

WahahahHA..

can I suggest a rubber band or army style platoon underwear exchange. :angel:

just use the new type of disposables.

almost like cotton, strong, wont tear under heavy down pour regardless natural or not. haha.

They go their own way.

do join us this sunday if u can!

Sure join if can get it done by Sat... Sain got to earn more $$ for respray job :faint:

where did u find that from?

Goooooooogle hahaha... nice hor very bright .

Any Bro here can recommend me a good spray painter (PM me also can)

Sure join if can get it done by Sat... Sain got to earn more $$ for respray job :faint:

what exactly do u need to get resprayed?

Goooooooogle hahaha... nice hor very bright .

yes, but the mounting seems to differ from bike to bike, making the appearance slightly different.

looks real nice on the 1198, even with matching red covers.

are u getting it?! :)

They go their own way.

what exactly do u need to get resprayed?

Fairing lor, paint kena bite by brake fluid.

Yes, but the mounting seems to differ from bike to bike, making the appearance slightly different.

looks real nice on the 1198, even with matching red covers.

are u getting it?! :)

Saving up to get it.. Like the way they mount the light n the quality of the stuff, not like those cheapo light frm China.

Any Bro here can recommend me a good spray painter (PM me also can)

ok! told u abt the guy i used, dont know if u received it anot.

They go their own way.

Fairing lor, paint kena bite by brake fluid.

Saving up to get it.. Like the way they mount the light n the quality of the stuff, not like those cheapo light frm China.

i thought if it too.

u know now at neighbourhood shop got sell LED torches...

at most $10 a piece..

if there`s a way to mount it onto the bike with a decent switch and tap our batts, it`ll be wicked sick!!

SOrry bros,

I am meeting my other group of friends for Malacca trip. But i will be there at 9am.

Sunday

Bukit Indah

Meet up : GP esso

Time : 9 am

1. Aurium

2. Kumar

3. Vara

4. CMYRS