Originally posted by okb1999@Jul 2 2005, 10:41 PM

hi anyone...i plan to get x8 may i know where is the best way (cheapest) place to buy with low interest and free gift?

2nd question is how long usually is the delivery day?

3nd question is aprilla atlantic is as good as the x8?

As larlee had reply to you Q. Warranty for X8 is 2 years as advertise in the newapaper last Friday.

Aprilla atlantic confirm is faster than X8. Engine should be the same but some minor differences in certain parts which Aprilla change.

• Replies 3.1k

Hi all....seems quite a few interested to meet up, we will consolidate names first, time n place to be confirm later.

kopi/teh session....

any1???

time & date to be confirmed...

1)busytiger

2)Panzer-X9

3)scorpionX8

4)leo_rider

5)disar

Anymore X8ers before we fix the time and place....I think there are more than five X8ers in this forum......any suggestions where to meet up?

thanks larlee and chua chee keong for your tought and expertise...is comfirm 2 year waranty or 20k millage and they give $400 cash service voucher also...i will check out atlantic first before decide these two bike ...thanks again

$400 piaggio voucher its for the first 20 customers which start last friday... so dunno still have anot...

btw X8 come in five colour, silver,gold,maroon,blue and black...

interested to get one juz give kenny a call which its the fastest way

:smile: :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Does anyone actually use the seat cover that comes with the bike?

Does the seat get wet when it rains? (like the sponge get soak)

How to cover it? I pull out the cover underneath the seat but is not able to get it covered.....:confused:

Originally posted by larlee@Jul 5 2005, 12:06 PM

How to cover it? I pull out the cover underneath the seat but is not able to get it covered.....:confused:

cover??

didn't realise there is any cover under the seat..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by larlee@Jul 5 2005, 12:06 PM

You should have asked us yesterday

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

yes there is a seat covere in the seat, for X8 there is a hole there and it is stuck inside one.

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jul 5 2005, 03:57 PM

cover??

i also almost cannot see the cover its hidden in the hole under the seat.

http://www.tones4u.net/wap/pics/sweet.jpg

By the way i need to ask all x8 this question do you all have a rubber absorber to absorb the side stand impact? cause that day i accidentaly let go the side stand and it rebound back with aloud bang. Then i notice a piece of rubber under my bike i dont know if it comes from my bike. you guys know waht i am talking about?

Maybe the rubber drop off liao, call PSC and ask if they sell the thingy or not. :smile:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 5 2005, 06:15 PM

Maybe the rubber drop off liao, call PSC and ask if they sell the thingy or not. :smile:

i still have the rubber but i dont know where it came out from. when you accidently release the side stand too fast did you hear a big bang sound from the plastic or its been absorb by the rubber

Originally posted by PANZER-X9@Jul 5 2005, 07:39 PM

i still have the rubber but i dont know where it came out from. when you accidently release the side stand too fast did you hear a big bang sound from the plastic or its been absorb by the rubber

Uncle kaypo not riding x8 hahaha

If it bothers you much, call PSC and speak to Mr Yap about it

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

u shld have the rubber thingy at the side stand to absorb the impact. my fell off, then when i send for 2nd servicing they fixed it back....hehe:cheer:

Originally posted by disar@Jul 5 2005, 10:15 PM

u shld have the rubber thingy at the side stand to absorb the impact. my fell off, then when i send for 2nd servicing they fixed it back....hehe:cheer:

oh so its really that piece of rubber that is suppose to soften the impact luckly i never throw it away. will ask Mr yap to fix it up for me when i go for my first 1000km servicing. It dosent bother me much cause i have been using the main stand all the way. This time round its easier to park by the main stand compared to my prevoius x9

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jul 5 2005, 03:57 PM

cover??

My friend bought the internal mat for mee liao will get it from him tommorrow want to see? Call me lor tomorrow i am free by the way where u live?

Originally posted by PANZER-X9@Jul 5 2005, 11:35 PM

My friend bought the internal mat for mee liao will get it from him tommorrow want to see? Call me lor tomorrow i am free by the way where u live?

fit perfectly or cut yourself? for the space below the seat or box?

Originally posted by larlee@Jul 6 2005, 12:58 AM

fit perfectly or cut yourself? for the space below the seat or box?

no its not cut up already need to do a little diy.

Originally posted by PANZER-X9@Jul 5 2005, 11:35 PM

i wanna see...

me stay clementi..

how much u pay for it?

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by PANZER-X9@Jul 6 2005, 02:10 PM

does it fit perfectly like the X9?

does it have it for the box too?

what DIY u need to do?

Originally posted by PANZER-X9@Jul 6 2005, 02:10 PM

i bought it for 6.90 it not very nice i cut it my self not very neat i did not buy much . Just to try out. you want can meet me after my work call me la

Originally posted by larlee@Jul 7 2005, 10:47 AM

does it fit perfectly like the X9?

does it have it for the box too?

what DIY u need to do?

what i bought is just a normal non slip mat for car and cut it up according to the shape inside the seat compartment nothing special . not nice la when i find a nicer type will recut agin

Originally posted by PANZER-X9@Jul 7 2005, 04:29 PM

what i bought is just a normal non slip mat for car and cut it up according to the shape inside the seat compartment nothing special . not nice la when i find a nicer type will recut agin

call me when u found a nicer 1...

hehe... :cheeky:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jul 8 2005, 01:51 PM