Remember to check on your bike outlook and sound off if it is not right, like paint work.

Remeber you got to run in your bike and do not accelerate hard. Accelerate smoothly. And remember to read the owner manaul to familise with your new bike. Cos most question can be found inside. :smile:

:cheer: Enjoy your new bike :cheer:

Most important check, engine oil, gear oil and coolant. Lastly, get ready to top up your petrolonce you collect your bike. :cheeky:

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by weehwa@Oct 10 2006, 12:49 AM

Hi all, going to pick up my new X8 blue tomorrow. been riding TA200 for nearly 3 years. anything to take note when riding the new baby?

Hey Weehwa, wel come to the X8ers Club. Hope to see u at our meet up on the 20th. Feel free to post if you have any queries about your new X8 :smile:

Thanks for all the advice. the scoot is cool, more stable than ta200. disar i hope to come for the meet but got wedding dinner tat day. btw wat time you guys going to meet.

Originally posted by weehwa@Oct 11 2006, 01:04 AM

Picture of my new x8, question: during run-in is it ok to travel more than 80km/h? or shd i just avoid aggressive accleration?

Hi weehwa, maybe u can follow tis run in method by kenny:

Running in speed full Details i have done for my X9:

a) 30 to 50km/h for first 0 to 200km

40 to 60km/h for 200 to 300km

c) 40 to 70km/h for 300 to 500km

d) 50 to 80km/h for 500 to 650km

e) 50 to 90km/h for 650 to 750km

f) 60 to 100km/h for 750 to 900km

g) 60 to 105km/h for 900km to 1000km

h) 70 to 115km/h for 1000km to 1500km

suggest u read up: Scooterist Handbook

u might find most of yr answer there. :smile:

enjoy yr X8 and hope to see u in the scooter outing.:thumb:

oh by the way TA200 clutch is on the left side you you will tend to depreess the brake lever with too much strength X8 left hand brake lever is combination of front and rear brake disk if i remember correctly.

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by weehwa@Oct 11 2006, 12:59 AM

Thanks for all the advice. the scoot is cool, more stable than ta200. disar i hope to come for the meet but got wedding dinner tat day. btw wat time you guys going to meet.

we meeting at 8pm, will be there till around 10pm then we heading to GP for supper. U might want to join us for supper too :smile:

Originally posted by weehwa@Oct 11 2006, 12:59 AM

Picture of my new x8, question: during run-in is it ok to travel more than 80km/h? or shd i just avoid aggressive accleration?

Is always better to travel below 80km/h for the first 1000km :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

What: X8ers Club Meet Up

Where: Kallang KFC

When : 20th October 2006

Time : 8 p.m.

Agenda : To welcome new members to the club

After : Riding and goin for Supper (GP ride anyone?)

Names:

1. disar

2. Kimi

3. Fatboy71

4. Ben

5. Recon

6. Vara (pending)

7. Goldstar

8. Brownkai(pending)

9. Brokenbones

10.firestorm_33(pending)

Any more X8ers ??? :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Names:

1. disar

2. Kimi

3. Fatboy71

4. Ben

5. Recon

6. Vara (pending)

7. Goldstar

8. Brownkai(pending)

9. Brokenbones

10.firestorm_33(pending)

11. edwinchee2002

Originally posted by CCK@Oct 17 2006, 01:20 AM

Dun think there is any X8 250 here in SG.

Ever heard from Mr Yap, it might be in SG and it is a EFI.

if i'm not wrong they r not going to bring in the 250 instead they r going to bring in the 400s. :smile:

will find out more from dee dee & update again. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

That's why i said might be cos he never confirmed with me during that time. :smile:

And yes, i already knew the 400cc will be in and oso the MP3. :cheer:

Originally posted by CCK@Oct 17 2006, 01:35 AM

That's why i said might be cos he never confirmed with me during that time. :smile:

And yes, i already knew the 400cc will be in and oso the MP3. :cheer:

paiseh lah. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Names:

1. disar

2. Kimi

3. Fatboy71

4. Ben

5. Recon

6. Vara (pending)

7. Goldstar

8. Brownkai(pending)

9. Brokenbones

10.firestorm_33(pending)

11. edwinchee2002

12. lawrence_yeu

After : Riding and goin for Supper (EC Food Centre)

Names:

1. disar

2. Kimi

3. Fatboy71

4. Ben

5. Recon

6. Vara (pending)

7. Goldstar

8. Brownkai(pending)

9. Brokenbones

10.firestorm_33(pending)

11. edwinchee2002

12. lawrence_yeu

13. tbteng

Originally posted by disar@Oct 18 2006, 11:26 AM

Names:

1. disar

2. Kimi

3. Fatboy71

4. Ben

5. Recon

6. Vara (pending)

7. Goldstar

8. Brownkai(pending)

9. Brokenbones

10.firestorm_33(pending)

11. edwinchee2002

12. lawrence_yeu

13. tbteng

14. panzer-x8

Me will be there long time no join in.

http://www.tones4u.net/wap/pics/sweet.jpg

Names:

1. disar

2. Kimi

3. Fatboy71

4. Ben

5. Recon

6. Vara (pending)

7. Goldstar

8. Brownkai(pending)

9. Brokenbones

10.firestorm_33(pending)

11. edwinchee2002

12. lawrence_yeu

13. tbteng

14. panzer-X8

Glad you can join us bro, long time never see u too

:cheer: great outing... my first time :shy: x8 gathering...

hope for a bigger outing next time... n hope to see any lady x8er sista also... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg