SBF X8 Cafe

leo_rider

Originally posted by disar@Nov 15 2006, 10:41 PM

yes :smile: i have stuff a lot of stuff on the underseat storage. diving fins, AO size drawing (in a roll)

A0 in a roll means about 84 cm long.

Anyway, from the pic, it seems the underseat storage can be assessed from both the rear boot and the underseat, am I right? Sorry for asking such basic qns. But would just like to confirm instead of assuming.

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by roytanlk@Nov 15 2006, 11:17 PM

A0 in a roll means about 84 cm long.

Anyway, from the pic, it seems the underseat storage can be assessed from both the rear boot and the underseat, am I right? Sorry for asking such basic qns. But would just like to confirm instead of assuming.

tats right, accessible from the underseat as well as rear boot. we have a meet up this friday at Kallang KFC if you want u can drop by and take alook at some of the X8 that is gonna be there :smile:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Nov 15 2006, 10:47 PM

bro disar, remember to say Hi to our runner brothers on friday evening at kkfc, both X8ers and runners meet up the same time at 8pm. :cheeky:

wow sounds like fri is a happening nite at kkfc :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by disar@Nov 15 2006, 11:45 PM

sorry bro don mean to crash a party :smile: its juz we need to meet up for abriefing for our KL trip next week :cheer:

crash a party??....no the more the merrier....any kkfc is a public plc wat :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by disar@Nov 15 2006, 11:29 PM

tats right, accessible from the underseat as well as rear boot. we have a meet up this friday at Kallang KFC if you want u can drop by and take alook at some of the X8 that is gonna be there :smile:

Thanks bro. Hee, I'm afraid i can't join you guys as I'm engaged elsewhere. Btw, I'm riding a X9 180 now. =)

Originally posted by roytanlk@Nov 17 2006, 02:57 PM

Hi guys, can I just check whether there are X8s with higher capacities in Singapore, besides the 200 cc ones?

the 400 cc EFi was scheduled to be launch end of this year but so far no news :confused:

Read somewhere in this forum that the fuel consumption is about 22L/km. This is low compared to X9's 25~28km/L and even some 2A scooters. Any reasons/comments for this?

Originally posted by andextan@Nov 18 2006, 08:30 PM

Hello to bro & sis here.. I'm interested to look for a x8. Is anyone selling theirs or know anyone is selling. Pls pm me hor. Thanks har.:help:

Hello... got ppl selling X8 at good price. u can have a look...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....6125&hl=piaggio

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....6019&hl=piaggio

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Originally posted by roytanlk@Nov 18 2006, 02:43 PM

Read somewhere in this forum that the fuel consumption is about 22L/km. This is low compared to X9's 25~28km/L and even some 2A scooters. Any reasons/comments for this?

mine is abt 23km/L to 25km/L. But bear in mind my X8 is fully mod :smile:

Thanks Bro Brown Kai for your help. I am actually looking for black or silver color one. Do let me know if you anyone letting go for COI.

Btw, wat tis the market price of a 2 yrs or 3 yrs old x8?

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/avatar1702.gifhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/laughingbart.gifMy Webpage

I check my cigz 12V connector the metal piece inside rusty liao.. may I know where can i do the replacements of the metal piece... rust till jia lat leh...

how much .. ?? :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Originally posted by disar@Nov 19 2006, 12:50 AM

mine is abt 23km/L to 25km/L. But bear in mind my X8 is fully mod :smile:

Why is that so? Modified mean better FC?

What about the rest? Able to share your experience?

KL Ride 251106 to 261106

Meeting point: Jurong Bird Park Entrance

Time: 7.30 am

Moving off Time: 7.35 am Sharp

** For those who are late, please msg or call to inform Disar. Go through Tuas 2nd link customs and meet at GP Esso (right after Toll Plaza). Please be there by 8.00am. We aim to move off latest 8.20am from GP Esso **

Travelling Speed: 110km/h - 120km/h

Return Date & Time: 261106 after check out and lunch

(Total Est. Mileage around 700km)

Itineraries:

Day 1 (251106)

(If reach KL earlier, might ride around Putrajaya - Justborn to lead)

12 noon - reach KL, check in hotel and lunch

2.00 pm - OTOT

7.00 pm - Dinner at one of KL's best steakhouse Victoria Station (from RM 20 - 50)

8.30 pm - Night Shopping (Sungei Wang shopping area and/or Night Bazaar at Petaling Street)

Day 2 (261106)

Note: You can opt for either A or B itinerary

A. Genting

6.15 am - Check out

6.30 am - Move off (Kenny to lead)

8.00 am - Reach Genting (OTOT)

1.00 pm - Move off to meet those who opt for itinerary B at Sungei Besi Esso

B. Sunday Free & Easy (Mostly OTOT)

8.30 am - Breakfast

9.30 am - MORE SHOPPING :Cheekylove:

11.30 am - Lunch

12.30 pm - Checkout

1.00 pm - Move off to meet those who opt for itinerary A at Sungei Besi Esso (Disar to lead)

2.00 pm - Move off for Singapore

6.00 pm - Gelang Patah

Confirmed:

Please leave your nick - Phone no. - Bike model

1. disar - 97378487 - X8 200 - paid $30

2. Fatboy71 + partner - 98577961 - X8 200 - paid $60

3. Felix - 96795533 - Silverwing 400 - paid $60

4. Justborn - 93855415 - GTS 250 - paid $60

5. sensible_X8 + partner - 97699026 - X8 200 - paid $60

6. kennyseaw - 96238875 - X9 200 - paid $60

7. brokenbones + partner - 94522148 - Majesty 250 - paid $60

8. pistolwhip - 96800698 - X9 500 - paid $30

9. kimi - 92788429 - x8 200 - paid $30

10. recon + gf - 98193940 - X8 200 - paid $60

11. onlock - 96709640 - X8 200 - paid $30

12. beachboyzsg - 91501378 - X8 200 - paid $60

13. NEO - 97958445 - X9 200 - paid $60

1. brownkai

2. velton

Room Assignment:

R1: disar + kimi

R2: Fatboy71 + partner

R3: pistolwhip + onlock

R4: Kennyseaw + partner

R5: sensible_X8 + partner

R6: brokenbones + partner

R7: recon + gf

R8: Justborn

R9: beachboyzsg

R10: Felix

R11: NEO + friend

R12:

Per person cost SGD$30, 1 whole rm cost SGD$60 for 1N stay.

LATEST UPDATE

The meet up / briefing for the KL Weekend Trip is on Friday, 171106 at 8pm KKFC. Hope everyone can make it :riding:

Important things to take note >

- $$$ Ringgit

- Passport 6 months validation

- RainCoat (Rain shoes cover)

- necessary check and maintence of own bike

Ride safety*min. Requirement*

- Jacket

- Glove

- Covered Shoes

- Jeans

- good helmet

Your cooperation is needed:

1. Please keep up with the travelling speed as much as possible and Please Do Not Tailgate.

2. Please stay within convoy, do not over take the LEADING bike, do not fall behind the APPOINTED last bike.

3. Please do not turn at any Exit/junctions, unless you saw a marker directing you.

3. Stop by the road shoulder (turn on Signal/hazard lights) when u think you are lost.

4. Always give way to fast vehicles coming behind you on the right.

* There will be 2 stops for petrol and rest, 1 at Pagoh and 1 at Jejantas R&R. Once in KL, we will also stop for another briefing at Sungei Besi.

Originally posted by roytanlk@Nov 23 2006, 10:02 PM

Wah guys, this trip seems really fun. I can see that it isn't your first time as the SOPs are quite well laid out. Enjoy and have fun!!

if you want to join us for this trip its still open or the next trip :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Nov 24 2006, 12:33 AM

if you want to join us for this trip its still open or the next trip :smile:

Thanks for the offer, bro. I'll probably join you guys in one of your local outings instead to exchange some pointers etc. Touring on bike up north is too taxing for my old body. :giddy:

:offtopic: Fyi, I'll be getting a X8 soon as well.

Originally posted by roytanlk@Nov 24 2006, 11:50 AM

Thanks for the offer, bro. I'll probably join you guys in one of your local outings instead to exchange some pointers etc. Touring on bike up north is too taxing for my old body. :giddy:

:offtopic: Fyi, I'll be getting a X8 soon as well.

ok will see u in the local outing then, when u getting urself an X8? :smile:

A safe trip for those who going KL. :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Nov 24 2006, 08:06 PM

ok will see u in the local outing then, when u getting urself an X8? :smile:

2 more days on Monday! Taking over the scooter around 3 pm. Thinking of going to do a EO servicing, transmission check etc. But not sure which workshop to go to? Although I have my regular workshop (sensitive to reveal) when I rode bikes in the past, it seems they don't really specialise in scooters.

Know there are the 4 heavenly kings for scooter servicing. But abit apprehensive about going on my own. If any bro going down on Monday after 4pm, maybe we can meet before that and go down together?

My HP 8125 5440. Thanks in advance.